$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

4 stars
Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4; Postboks 662, Bergen, 5807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Great location, wonderful staff

This is a wonderful hotel. The room was very comfortable, the location was right in heart of the... See full review

  • Shell54
  • Mar 17, 2014
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, July 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel Norge great location, we are in our seventy's and it was a nice walk from the... See full review

  • bill7777777
  • Aug 5, 2014
Largest & most centrally located hotel in Bergen between the central park and the main square, within strolling distance of Bergen's historic sites, shops and offices. The most well known hotel in the city with a reputation going back more than 100 years. All rates include full breakfast unless otherwise noted. Free broadband.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Ole Bull Restaurant
.
FISH SeaFood Bar
Sea food restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill7777777
Business
Missoula, Montana
Aug 5, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, July 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel Norge great location, we are in our seventy's and it was a nice walk from the train station past the park. It's close to the sea front and the 300 year old Bryggen village Hotel is clean and nice...but expensive by USA standards...but so is all of Norway. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent with any questions or sightseeing ideas. Breakfast was well done with large variety to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Expect to pay a lot for any dining experience while in Norway...our average evening meal for two was $100+ July 2014 and this was usually a simple meal with no alcohol or wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLynn1
Business
Washington DC
Apr 29, 2014

Wrong time to be there?

We went right before Easter not realizing it was a national holiday week. The Ole restaurant was closed. The spa was closed. The bus ticket office was closed. The jacuzzi wasn't working. Aargh The breakfast was included and was great, lots of variety and well done. The hotel itself is in a prime central location but really needs a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near train and bus station, restaurants and shopping all around. Avoid the week before Easter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shell54
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Mar 17, 2014

Great location, wonderful staff

This is a wonderful hotel. The room was very comfortable, the location was right in heart of the town within walking to funicular, fish market and other sights. The staff was so helpful giving us wonderful dining recommendations. When we asked for late check out they asked when we were leaving. We told them 6:00 and they gave us the room until 6:00! Unheard of and a wonderful experience to have a room to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Marcy
Business
Neenah, WI
Aug 21, 2012

Great Location

Good rate for the location benefits. Wonderful breakfast buffet included. Just blocks from the train station, waterfront, and shopping. Had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is pricey. Get over it and enjoy. Wonderful fresh seafood at the waterfront fish market. They grill whatever you pick out. Really neat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benline
Business
The Netherlands
Apr 30, 2012

Good business Hotel with WFi and central location

Good buffet style breakfast and selection of fish for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is an Airport Bus which cost 100 NOK, three minutes from hotel...Taxi is about 500NOK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 21, 2010

Great location

Easy access to everything in town and the airport bus stops right there. All the amenities you need plus a great breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petego4it2
Business
new york, ny
Aug 22, 2009

Radissons Bergen, Trondheim, Stavanger

We stayed at 3 Radisson hotels and would have stayed at 4. They were Stavanger, Trondheim as well as Norge in Bergen. In general the Radisson chain is getting dated and showing signs of extracting $$ at the expense of their loyal clients, which we have been for decades. We also stayed at RICA and Thon chains during a month trip to Norway, which are more modern and cost less. In general, the other chains locations are not as good tho and the rooms are smaller ... but better planned and the beds are nicer. Radisson as the old luxury is notably more expensive in Norway. Desk staffs were all very nice and professional at each of the 3 hotel chains. Breakfast, dinner and beds were best at Thon. I also must say Radisson did not honor its price gtee at Oslo airport which caused us to switch to Thon, and it appears Radisson is not going to honor its promise to provide 10,000 extra gold points promo if you stay at the chain for more than 5 nights, which we did. It now says you must stay at one individual Radisson for that time, not multiple Radisson's but nowhere does it say this on the promo. So I'm annoyed with them. Thon is really up and coming: beds were great, bath was perfect, flat screen TV, great breakfast the best ... miniscule prefab rooms tho, and no place to put a second bag. Radisson also lost the reservation we made on Orbitz for Stavanger and wouldn't honor the price committed altho I had a web print out. Cost us 40% more...and then they wouldn't discount the 2nd weekend night as they also promise either. Someone needs to shake them up! Just being honest here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All the guide books are simply not up to date. They need to say when they were thoroughly revised and visited by the writers. You cannot rely on the copyright date.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, Bergen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saco, ME
Aug 3, 2009

Perfect location!

This hotel was perfect!! It is in a great location with access to everything; bars, shopping, food, and many tourist attractions. This was my second trip to Bergen and my first time staying at the Radisson. On my first trip to Norway I stayed at a great hotel right on the water with an amazing view of the water but the bar closed early and it did not have all of the attractions that the Radisson offers. It was not a "young" persons hotel. I recommend getting a room on the 9th floor with a balcony...the veiw of the city is nice and you never miss anything. The room was smaller than what I am use to but the balcony made up for it. The only bad thing about this hotel was the internet connection, it was very slow. But... when you are there to have fun, the internet is very low on the list of things that actually matter. :) When I return to Bergen again, I will stay at the Radisson SAS Hotel Norge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Remember... in Norway you don't have to tip because they already make a good wage. At first it was hard to remember because it is natural in the US to tip. If anything... only tip your bartender, better service and drinks. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top