$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Comfort Hotel Holberg

2 stars
Strandgaten 190, Bergen, 5004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Outstanding location & super clean!

Don't be fooled by the price. This is a first class place in arguably the best location in Bergen.... See full review

  • Norwegian Lutheran
  • Oct 29, 2009
Outstanding location & super clean!

Don't be fooled by the price. This is a first class place in arguably the best location in Bergen.... See full review

  • Norwegian Lutheran
  • Oct 29, 2009
Hotel is located near attractions, shops and other activities. The hotel offers transfer to and from the airport. Rate is 60NOK per person. Close to the harbour and the fish market. Parking 160.00NOK/night(subject to change) Breakfast 75NOK (subject to change). Children 12 and under stay free if sharing room with parents or grandparents and no additional bedding is required. Pet charge: 200 kr per stay. Evening snacks or a light evening meal are available Sunday through Thursday. Please note that all Choice hotels in Scandinavia are 100% non-smoking properties.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Holberg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

60.3961 5.3159
Nearby airports
Flesland Airport, (BGO), 22.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center, Nykirken

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Holberg

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singer 45
Nova Scotia, Canada
Dec 29, 2011

Great location in Bergen

Conveniently located on a quiet commercial street a few blocks from the centre of Bergen, this new and modern hotel provided everything that my husband and I needed. There is wonderful shopping within two blocks of the hotel. The desk staff spoke very good English and were extremely courteous and helpful. Our 6th floor double room was small but well laid out and clean. The solid masonry building construction provided excellent sound insulation from neighbouring rooms. We heard nothing from within the building and the outside streets were very quiet. It took us a while to get the room warm. We had trouble adjusting the temperature but this was due to our ignorance of European heating systems. Our single complaint is that the restaurant on the ground floor was not open for dinner during the Christmas season. However, the helpful desk clerk recommended a number of eating establishments near by and even loaned us an umbrella! We found a great little restuarant within two blocks and enjoyed an excellent dinner, with wine, at a reasonable price. The hotel restaurant was open for their regular complementary breakfast, which provided an excellent variety and as much as you wished to eat. Having visited Bergen a number of times, we felt that this hotel has provided the best value. We will likely stay here again and do not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West vVrginia
Jul 13, 2010

Good value in an expensive city

Toured the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good resturants in city center

Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West vVrginia
Jul 13, 2010

Good value in an expensive city

Toured the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good resturants in city center

Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Tops the list of bad hotel experiences

This is just an 'ok' hotel. We would not go back. The room was extremely small. Bathroom was so small that you could not open the shower door without hitting the toilet. We stayed 5 nights and had a closet about 12 inches wide. Our room was on the 7th floor, next to the terrace. People would drink and smoke on the terrace at 2 o'clock in the morning. Very noisy. The positive thing was the proximity to the harbor and historic area of Bergen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

proximity to the harbor and historic area of Bergen

Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Tops the list of bad hotel experiences

This is just an 'ok' hotel. We would not go back. The room was extremely small. Bathroom was so small that you could not open the shower door without hitting the toilet. We stayed 5 nights and had a closet about 12 inches wide. Our room was on the 7th floor, next to the terrace. People would drink and smoke on the terrace at 2 o'clock in the morning. Very noisy. The positive thing was the proximity to the harbor and historic area of Bergen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

proximity to the harbor and historic area of Bergen

Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2010

Hotel in Old Bergen

Arriving by train and leaving by ship, the hotel was not close enough to walk to either. It was close enough for walking to downtown Bergen. The front desk clerk was not knowledgeable about coach service from the hotel to the ship. We had to take a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2010

Hotel in Old Bergen

Arriving by train and leaving by ship, the hotel was not close enough to walk to either. It was close enough for walking to downtown Bergen. The front desk clerk was not knowledgeable about coach service from the hotel to the ship. We had to take a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Il
Aug 17, 2009

Phil Standley

Easy Walking to all sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Hotel Holberg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Il
Aug 17, 2009

Phil Standley

Easy Walking to all sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top