$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Managua Stay

Just a stone drop from the airport, free shuttle, staff very friendly. See full review

  • Racor
  • Sep 5, 2014
Close and convinient

I had an early flight at 6:30 am, and the house I was staying at with friends is at least 30... See full review

  • Syntheea
  • Aug 10, 2014
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.
Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyrapea
Business
Edgartown, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2014

Good start or finish for Nicaraguan adventure

Been there countless times. Very clean and comfy, very good food. But restaurant and bar are too pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive from MGA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyrapea
Business
Edgartown, MA, USA
Jul 7, 2014

Bit overpriced but best in the area

Great hotel for air travellers. Little bit better price than Las Mercedes which has better location. Las Mercedes is located at walk distance, to go to El Camino Real You need to use their free shuttle daytime or taxi when Your plane lands late. Price difference with Las Mercedes is still worth struggle. l din't give it 5 stars because I never figured out how to swich on lights next to my bed and AC switchboard was hard to read and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive from MGA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMP1
Business
WI
Jun 11, 2014

Convenient to Airport

Great place to stay when arriving on late flight or taking an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
subrata7
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 17, 2014

No Shuttle pickup, no food, pushing high-rated taxi service - Bad Service Overall!

I stayed at this hotel on New Year's eve. I was traveling from Guatemala to Granada, Nicaragua and had to spend the night at Managua due to late arrival of my flight. This hotel had the basic amenities and the rooms are also fine. All rooms are at the same level and there is a good swimming pool in the middle. However, quality of service left a LOT to be desired! I picked this hotel for the facts that 1) I don't speak Spanish, so wanted to stay close to airport with a shuttle service and 2) generally positive reviews noted online. It was a mistake! I had the Spanish lady from Guatemala City hotel call this hotel to give all of my travel details for the shuttle pickup. Stood there in that weird and tiny airport for 30-40 min for nothing! Fellow traveler helped me to get a taxi given language challenges. When I showed up at the hotel, I felt as if I made a mistake by traveling on that day and coming to this hotel. It's clear that the system showed that a shuttle should have been there, but no apologies - just this older guy, who was clearly unhappy about working on 31st night explaining to me that it's a holiday and that I should understand why no shuttle. When inquired about food (was traveling from Guatemala City via San Salvador...so was on the road for a while) for night, got similar response. Later I discovered that there's a casino next door with really bad food, but at least I could eat some for the night. If you're thinking any activity for New Year's eve, there's zip, nada! Had to go straight to bed. Next day morning I needed to catch a shuttle or taxi, whatever was available to Granada. Hotel seems to own its taxi business, so was trying to sell me hard on that. I did take their taxi, but funny how that guy at the counter told me that the fare is 'usually $60' for a 45-50 min drive, in Nicaragua!! But, out of good heart, the driver is willing to go for $50 - how lucky was I! When I started to speak in very clear and slow English that I'd been around quite a bit and tons of info from fellow passengers said how it's $35 usually (including online forums)...they began to give me the rap that's the price on the way back!! Anyway, we 'agreed' to $40, as I needed to get the out of that place as quickly as possible for Granada. I should be explicit here. I don't usually give bad reviews. Nicaragua is a great country with everyone I ran in to have been fantastic - super friendly. Other hotels after this place in Nicaragua were great. But I found the staff at this hotel to be questionable in terms of their professionalism and clear lack of empathy and understanding of tourists' needs. The whole taxi service looked somewhat sketchy as well. Would be hard pressed to recommend this to anyone based on my recent experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsi
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 14, 2013

clean with comfortable beds

Very clean, loved the pool. The food was okay, but not fabulous and it was more expensive than I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tyrapea
Business
Edgartown, MA, USA
Oct 5, 2013

Overpriced

Nice place for layover between flights, but way overprized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from MGA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outdoorguy
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 27, 2010

Nice hotel & nice location

The hotel was nice and very friendly, but the desk staff was inefficient and poorly trained in swift check-in and check-out of guests. I was registered in the wrong room under the wrong name and although I checked out the night before my departure, the morning desk clerk informed me that I owed more money because the previous night staff had figured my bill incorrectly!! This occured as I was trying to catch the morning shuttle to the airport!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel Casino next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El CappTan
Business
Atlanta,GA
Mar 16, 2010

Fairly For The Price

Well When I 1st Arrived To Managua I Had Too Take A Cab Cause The Hotel Shuttle Bus Doesn't Actually Works All Around The Clock And Mangua Cab Drivers Charge $10 And More Whenever They Know You Are Going To Any Fancy Hotel, But When I Arrived I Was Greeted Nice Just About 20 Feet The Hotel Casino And A Herts Car Rental Service & Souveir Shop. At The Front Desk Customers Can Exchange Money Currency For The Same Amount,The Rooms Are Big With A/C,Cable T.V,Flat Screen T.V,Complimantary Water And A Gorgeous Shower But No The Only Bad Thing No Free Breakfest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

BarberShop,Spa,Car Rental Service,Dinning,Bar,Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bopandyang
Business
Victoriia BC
Jan 12, 2010

The good and the disappointing

Very pleasant hotel, but hidden behind a big ugly casino (Casino Pharoah). Any bus coming from the northern highland towns, such as Esteli, Matagalpa or Jinotega, can drop you off right by the entrance to the casino which is near entry to hotel.They have regular half hour shuttles to the airport, which is only a few minutes away.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zinmi
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 4, 2010

Good choice near the Managua airport

I arrived at 1:30 AM after a 5 minute cab ride ($5), the English-speaking manager quickly checked me in, the room was clean and nicely furnished, and the grounds looked well kept. The restaurant was pricey and the (free) airport shuttle driver wanted to leave 5 minutes before schedule, but overall I was very happy with this hotel. There's nothing within walking distance, but it's perfect if you need easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top