$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
View map of Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Excellent hotel close to airport

I just needed a cheap, clean hotel close to Manaqua airport. This fills the bill. They have a nice... See full review

  • Rex G.
  • Feb 25, 2015
5 stars.

I must say that it has greatly improved since my last visit about five years ago. The floors are... See full review

  • Mike S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.
Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
2:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rex G.
Business
Menasha
Feb 25, 2015

Excellent hotel close to airport

I just needed a cheap, clean hotel close to Manaqua airport. This fills the bill. They have a nice restaurant and pool and casino also. Their van will run to the airport for early USA flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicaraguense
Business
Nica
Nov 12, 2014

Managua overnight

Under renovation, super noisy and the internet signal was terrible in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Bacallao
Business
Tampa, Fl.
May 2, 2014

Great Hotel and Staff

Nice hotel near the airport and other locations, the food in the restaurant is very good and varied, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle aged Bob
Business
Irvine, California
Feb 2, 2013

Efficient location for business travel

Camino Real is comfortable, clean, and convenient. It is perfect if you are passing though Managua because it is a few minutes from Managua's airport and Camino Real has food service very early in the morning and until 11 PM at night. There is also a casino if you are restless, as well as resort-like amenities if you are staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar has a short menu of after-hour items which can suffice as dinner if you arrive too late for the full dinner service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory B.
Business
Pescadero Baja California Sur Mexico
Jan 14, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

I have stayed at the Camino Real in Managua at least a dozen times and have found it to be clean, comfortable, with decent amenities and a courteous and helpful staff. I especially look forward to their breakfast buffet that has fresh tropical fruits, omelets cooked to order and a tortilla bar with the best handmade, freshly cooked corn tortillas I have had anywhere. Dinners in the restaurant are decent but not as god as the breakfast. They have a bar with an out door patio where you can have meals and drinks near the nicely landscaped pool area. The pool is clean and well maintained and is popular with local groups that use the banquet facilities. The rooms are clean and comfortable with flat screen TV's and cable including US networks from the Miami area. The one complaint that I have is the wireless internet is usually very slow. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and they provide a shuttle service that is flexible to your schedule. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that want a safe comfortable hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The beleivers
Business
Delray Beach Florida
Jul 24, 2012

Excellent for family or business trip

We when to campion looking for a quiet place that we could use for planning and evaluation of are business trip . The place fullfilled are needs. The staff was always attentive and treat us with respect . From front desk to restaurant, room keepers and security will always have a friendly, courteous and smiling faces. The food was excellent. We also was benefitted with free wi- fi 24/7 anywhere in the hotel. To improve they will need to control the smoking in the front lobby since affect those that don't smoke when registering in or out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast included with the registration. Best breakfast I have experience in any hotel ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living large in Nica.
Business
Maryville, TN
Nov 18, 2009

Great service, location, and value.

Great service, good location. The free airport suttle was dependable and on time. There are 2 rental car companies at the hotel which is a major plus in Nicaragua. Basically this is the best hotel value in Managua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There are 2 car rental agents in the hotel and a free airport suttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 17, 2009

Hotel review 11/16/2009

Does not compare to the 4 or 5 star hotels but we like it being close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 23, 2008

Amazingly Clean

This property, right in the center of Granada, Nicaragua, was so clean that you (literally) could have eaten off the floor - room floor, lobby floor, hallway floor. I have never seen a place where the housekeeping staff wet mops all day long! For a few dollars more, do stay in one of the upper floor suites. They are enormous. Also, the breakfast room serves several types of breakfasts, from quickie Continental-style to American eggs-n-bacon, to full-fledged Nicaraguan breakfasts complete with the natioanl dish of gallo pinot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several other hotel restaurants are paces away - and they are very good. Nicaraguan food isn't too special, but it's plain cooking done well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Jun 8, 2008

One of the finer Hotels in Managua.

Other than a 30 minute period of time that the water didn't work in the hotel and a few brief interruptions in power (both caused by City power and water failures, I think), the stay was exceptional. My son and I had all the creature comforts of being in an upscale hotel anywhere USA. The beds were a little stiff but that is common in all hotels in Central America. The grounds were well kept and trimmed. Very pretty flowers everywhere. The restaurant with in the hotel served the most delicious morsels of food I've sampled in a long time. The staff was very friendly and jumped to my every need. The spa and massage on my back did wonders for me. The best feature was the showers. More water pressure than in the states and after you have had a long day in sub tropical heat it is nice to come in and relax in that fountain of life. LOVE IT... So I will stay there every time I go to Nicaragua and I'm sure this is part of a chain so I would also recommend all of their properties if ran like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wimbase is only about 15 minutes away. Large open market. Take a guide if you don't speak spanish. Also several shopping malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top