$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
View map of Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Excellent hotel close to airport

I just needed a cheap, clean hotel close to Manaqua airport. This fills the bill. They have a nice... See full review

  • Rex G.
  • Feb 25, 2015
5 stars.

I must say that it has greatly improved since my last visit about five years ago. The floors are... See full review

  • Mike S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.
Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
2:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2014

Same as before!

Hotel sucks!!!! especially the staff!!! I will spend my money at the Hilton or elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
subrata7
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 17, 2014

No Shuttle pickup, no food, pushing high-rated taxi service - Bad Service Overall!

I stayed at this hotel on New Year's eve. I was traveling from Guatemala to Granada, Nicaragua and had to spend the night at Managua due to late arrival of my flight. This hotel had the basic amenities and the rooms are also fine. All rooms are at the same level and there is a good swimming pool in the middle. However, quality of service left a LOT to be desired! I picked this hotel for the facts that 1) I don't speak Spanish, so wanted to stay close to airport with a shuttle service and 2) generally positive reviews noted online. It was a mistake! I had the Spanish lady from Guatemala City hotel call this hotel to give all of my travel details for the shuttle pickup. Stood there in that weird and tiny airport for 30-40 min for nothing! Fellow traveler helped me to get a taxi given language challenges. When I showed up at the hotel, I felt as if I made a mistake by traveling on that day and coming to this hotel. It's clear that the system showed that a shuttle should have been there, but no apologies - just this older guy, who was clearly unhappy about working on 31st night explaining to me that it's a holiday and that I should understand why no shuttle. When inquired about food (was traveling from Guatemala City via San Salvador...so was on the road for a while) for night, got similar response. Later I discovered that there's a casino next door with really bad food, but at least I could eat some for the night. If you're thinking any activity for New Year's eve, there's zip, nada! Had to go straight to bed. Next day morning I needed to catch a shuttle or taxi, whatever was available to Granada. Hotel seems to own its taxi business, so was trying to sell me hard on that. I did take their taxi, but funny how that guy at the counter told me that the fare is 'usually $60' for a 45-50 min drive, in Nicaragua!! But, out of good heart, the driver is willing to go for $50 - how lucky was I! When I started to speak in very clear and slow English that I'd been around quite a bit and tons of info from fellow passengers said how it's $35 usually (including online forums)...they began to give me the rap that's the price on the way back!! Anyway, we 'agreed' to $40, as I needed to get the out of that place as quickly as possible for Granada. I should be explicit here. I don't usually give bad reviews. Nicaragua is a great country with everyone I ran in to have been fantastic - super friendly. Other hotels after this place in Nicaragua were great. But I found the staff at this hotel to be questionable in terms of their professionalism and clear lack of empathy and understanding of tourists' needs. The whole taxi service looked somewhat sketchy as well. Would be hard pressed to recommend this to anyone based on my recent experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

friendly

I did not like because one of my bill I paid in cash at the bar and they still charged in my check out. I did not notice by them until I left the Hotel. Also, they never told me the tips they were included in my bills and I left to the waiters every single time I had any meal there. My flight was late one and I was sleeping when they called me by phone 7:30 AM just to asked me if I was to going to leave that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metrocenter shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mullinkay
Business
iowa usa
Nov 13, 2014

hot water issue

My wife and I stayed here both on the way to and back from Granada. Had stayed here before. The first time we checked in there was no hot water when it came time to shower and go to bed. Assured problem would be fixed by morning. When we checked out the next day about noon still no hot water. They offered us each a drink of our choice as compensation. We had a hard time getting the waitress to honor the coupons We were assured we would have hot water if we stayed there again. No hot water the second evening either Place needs a face lift, starting with management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeddyBearCa
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2014

Not the friendliest.

Being from the US, I expected much more hospitality. They acted as if they had NEVER seen an overweight person before. The staff constantly gawked and starred and whispered to themselves. At one point I caught them laughing at us. I will NEVER ever go there again and I will tell everyone I know to never go there. Such a shame, also. I had a mobility scooter I needed help with getting out of our van and was treated like I was a germ....until I tipped them (I dont know why.) The only guy that was halfway decent was a handsome guy that worked during the day in the bar area. I can't remember his name. The front desk and restaurant staff and pretty much everyone else needs huge lessons on how to treat guests that are paying a lot to stay there. NEVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDP Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2013

Safe Place to Crash Waiting for Flight in Managua

Friendly staff. Average cleanliness. Quiet and convenient to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to Nicaragua
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2013

Lovely place

We enjoyed staying at Camino Real. It's close to the airport and has a nice buffet breakfast, though it's a bit pricey for Nicaragua. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. My only complaint is that the lock system for the hotel was broken so we had to ask someone to let us into our room each time we left. Made us feel that our belongings might be less than secure and it was annoying. Still a nice place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Email hotel your flight arrival time and wait outside customs at the airport for their free shuttle--it showed up about 30 minutes after our flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tyrapea
Business
Edgartown, MA, USA
Oct 5, 2013

Overpriced

Nice place for layover between flights, but way overprized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from MGA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobsi
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 14, 2013

clean with comfortable beds

Very clean, loved the pool. The food was okay, but not fabulous and it was more expensive than I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachbumbler
Business
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2014

Served our needs

Food and bar service was generally slow and indifferent. Food was okay. The facility was very nice and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top