$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
View map of Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Excellent hotel close to airport

I just needed a cheap, clean hotel close to Manaqua airport. This fills the bill. They have a nice... See full review

  • Rex G.
  • Feb 25, 2015
5 stars.

I must say that it has greatly improved since my last visit about five years ago. The floors are... See full review

  • Mike S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.
Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
2:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 64
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2013

Layover Hotel

We booked this hotel for a night because we didn't arrive in Managua until 1am and were leaving the next morning for San Juan del Sur. But the experience was so good that we rebooked it again for the end of our trip for some nice R&R in Managua. The hotel is like an oasis. It has a great pool, workout room, sauna and steam rooms, as well as many areas set up to relax in the shade and just enjoy life. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night or longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skier44
Business
Idaho
Apr 6, 2013

Sweet airport stay

Courtyards, a great pool, bar with live music and a casino for under 100$. The overall vibe is safe and peaceful near the craziness of this East Managua neighborhood. A friendly bartender gave us a great recommendation for dinner nearby. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot judge the food. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allexx
Business
Oakland, California
Nov 17, 2013

What a wonderful hotel

The food is delicious, the service is friendly, the bed was very comfortable, convenient shuttle to and from the airport. All around a wonderful place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tunion
Business
London
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent for airport users

Me and my wife stayed here just for two nights in different dates, it's a great place for travelers using the airport, just 3 minutes free shuttle to/from the hotel. Clean, big and comfortable rooms, great for families. Staff is very kind and helpful. Definitively I'll stay in this hotel in my next trip to Nicaragua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Aug 21, 2007

Very family friendly

The hotel was very confortable. I really like the vanity area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I really enjoyed the breakfast. They have fresh fruits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellisray
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jan 14, 2012

Near the airport

This hotel is only about a two minute shuttle ride from the airport. It is great for late arrivals when you do not want to go into town. The rooms, although a little worn, are clean. The AC works well and all night. The room darkens well for sleeping and outside noise is non existent. The room has a large flat screen TV and many cable channels. English channels are few. They have a great buffet breakfast in the morning with a large selection. They will prepare your eggs or omelette the way you like. This is my second stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is great. They have a good choice of food and wine. The menu has beef, chicken, pork, and pasta prepared in many ways. The prices are extremely reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West Gal
Business
Key West, Fl
Jul 22, 2012

Great airport hotel

The staff was super congenial and helpful. The hotel also offers all the amenities one would want associated with an airport hotel. We travel to Nicaragua once or twice a year and have tried other options when taking an early morning flight back to the US but the convenience always bring us back to Camina Real Managua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Canada
Business
Las Sabanas, Nica
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel at a Convenient Location

This was our third time staying here. It is close to the airport and on the bus route. The rooms are modern looking. The pool is clean and inviting. The service is very efficient and friendly. The breakfast selection is huge. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leadog
Business
Devon, Alberta, Canada
Nov 14, 2012

So close to the Airport

This hotel was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. Service was excellent. Checkin was quick and painless. Service at the arrival and to the room was excellent. Check out was quick as well and a continental coffee/pastry breakfast was there even at the hour that we headed to the airport. I would definetely stay when travelling to Managua, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cautiously Optimistic
Business
Brighton, MI
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient for airport arrival stays.

For the price we expected more, but overall we were comfortable. Most staff was helpful, however, maybe for the others customer service isnt their calling, because they weren't approachable. During the night, noise from the hallway easily traveled into our room. For anyone staying overnight after a later flight, the shuttle makes it convenient, as its just a 5 minute ride from the airport. Overall not a particularly special place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top