$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
View map of Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellisray
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jan 14, 2012

Near the airport

This hotel is only about a two minute shuttle ride from the airport. It is great for late arrivals when you do not want to go into town. The rooms, although a little worn, are clean. The AC works well and all night. The room darkens well for sleeping and outside noise is non existent. The room has a large flat screen TV and many cable channels. English channels are few. They have a great buffet breakfast in the morning with a large selection. They will prepare your eggs or omelette the way you like. This is my second stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is great. They have a good choice of food and wine. The menu has beef, chicken, pork, and pasta prepared in many ways. The prices are extremely reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West Gal
Business
Key West, Fl
Jul 22, 2012

Great airport hotel

The staff was super congenial and helpful. The hotel also offers all the amenities one would want associated with an airport hotel. We travel to Nicaragua once or twice a year and have tried other options when taking an early morning flight back to the US but the convenience always bring us back to Camina Real Managua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The beleivers
Business
Delray Beach Florida
Jul 24, 2012

Excellent for family or business trip

We when to campion looking for a quiet place that we could use for planning and evaluation of are business trip . The place fullfilled are needs. The staff was always attentive and treat us with respect . From front desk to restaurant, room keepers and security will always have a friendly, courteous and smiling faces. The food was excellent. We also was benefitted with free wi- fi 24/7 anywhere in the hotel. To improve they will need to control the smoking in the front lobby since affect those that don't smoke when registering in or out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast included with the registration. Best breakfast I have experience in any hotel ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McLot
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 2, 2012

Stopover to Little Corn

Very pleasant hotel and convenient for the airport. The restaurant offers good service, the pool looks great, the bar (with good barstaff) is nice to hang out and the whole place is clean and safe. Rooms are comfortable & clean, fitted with decent bathroom and a room safe. There is a casino next door and taxis waiting. The only wrinkle was that I had to expedite cancellation of the $100 credit card deposit - make sure you get the recipt indicating zero payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Canada
Business
Las Sabanas, Nica
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel at a Convenient Location

This was our third time staying here. It is close to the airport and on the bus route. The rooms are modern looking. The pool is clean and inviting. The service is very efficient and friendly. The breakfast selection is huge. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leadog
Business
Devon, Alberta, Canada
Nov 14, 2012

So close to the Airport

This hotel was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. Service was excellent. Checkin was quick and painless. Service at the arrival and to the room was excellent. Check out was quick as well and a continental coffee/pastry breakfast was there even at the hour that we headed to the airport. I would definetely stay when travelling to Managua, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregory B.
Business
Pescadero Baja California Sur Mexico
Jan 14, 2013

Comfortable and Clean

I have stayed at the Camino Real in Managua at least a dozen times and have found it to be clean, comfortable, with decent amenities and a courteous and helpful staff. I especially look forward to their breakfast buffet that has fresh tropical fruits, omelets cooked to order and a tortilla bar with the best handmade, freshly cooked corn tortillas I have had anywhere. Dinners in the restaurant are decent but not as god as the breakfast. They have a bar with an out door patio where you can have meals and drinks near the nicely landscaped pool area. The pool is clean and well maintained and is popular with local groups that use the banquet facilities. The rooms are clean and comfortable with flat screen TV's and cable including US networks from the Miami area. The one complaint that I have is the wireless internet is usually very slow. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and they provide a shuttle service that is flexible to your schedule. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that want a safe comfortable hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cautiously Optimistic
Business
Brighton, MI
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient for airport arrival stays.

For the price we expected more, but overall we were comfortable. Most staff was helpful, however, maybe for the others customer service isnt their calling, because they weren't approachable. During the night, noise from the hallway easily traveled into our room. For anyone staying overnight after a later flight, the shuttle makes it convenient, as its just a 5 minute ride from the airport. Overall not a particularly special place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Steve
Business
West palm beach Florida
Jan 24, 2013

GREAT VALUE

The hotel Was Good , great service , great breakfast buffet, you can even order Nacatamales a la carte. Rooms were clean and spacious .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Middle aged Bob
Business
Irvine, California
Feb 2, 2013

Efficient location for business travel

Camino Real is comfortable, clean, and convenient. It is perfect if you are passing though Managua because it is a few minutes from Managua's airport and Camino Real has food service very early in the morning and until 11 PM at night. There is also a casino if you are restless, as well as resort-like amenities if you are staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar has a short menu of after-hour items which can suffice as dinner if you arrive too late for the full dinner service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top