$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Great Hotel and Staff

Nice hotel near the airport and other locations, the food in the restaurant is very good and... See full review

  • Jose Bacallao
  • May 2, 2014
Excellent for airport users

Me and my wife stayed here just for two nights in different dates, it's a great place for travelers... See full review

  • Tunion
  • Jan 6, 2014
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

12.1472 -86.1855
Area served
Managua.
Nearby airports
Managua International Airport (MGA).
Area description
Located just 3 minutes from Managua International Airport by complimentary shuttle, and 8 miles from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.
Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2013

Layover Hotel

We booked this hotel for a night because we didn't arrive in Managua until 1am and were leaving the next morning for San Juan del Sur. But the experience was so good that we rebooked it again for the end of our trip for some nice R&R in Managua. The hotel is like an oasis. It has a great pool, workout room, sauna and steam rooms, as well as many areas set up to relax in the shade and just enjoy life. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night or longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skier44
Idaho
Apr 6, 2013

Sweet airport stay

Courtyards, a great pool, bar with live music and a casino for under 100$. The overall vibe is safe and peaceful near the craziness of this East Managua neighborhood. A friendly bartender gave us a great recommendation for dinner nearby. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot judge the food. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 23, 2008

Amazingly Clean

This property, right in the center of Granada, Nicaragua, was so clean that you (literally) could have eaten off the floor - room floor, lobby floor, hallway floor. I have never seen a place where the housekeeping staff wet mops all day long! For a few dollars more, do stay in one of the upper floor suites. They are enormous. Also, the breakfast room serves several types of breakfasts, from quickie Continental-style to American eggs-n-bacon, to full-fledged Nicaraguan breakfasts complete with the natioanl dish of gallo pinot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several other hotel restaurants are paces away - and they are very good. Nicaraguan food isn't too special, but it's plain cooking done well.

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bopandyang
Victoriia BC
Jan 12, 2010

The good and the disappointing

Very pleasant hotel, but hidden behind a big ugly casino (Casino Pharoah). Any bus coming from the northern highland towns, such as Esteli, Matagalpa or Jinotega, can drop you off right by the entrance to the casino which is near entry to hotel.They have regular half hour shuttles to the airport, which is only a few minutes away.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Aug 21, 2007

Very family friendly

The hotel was very confortable. I really like the vanity area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I really enjoyed the breakfast. They have fresh fruits.

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tunion
London
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent for airport users

Me and my wife stayed here just for two nights in different dates, it's a great place for travelers using the airport, just 3 minutes free shuttle to/from the hotel. Clean, big and comfortable rooms, great for families. Staff is very kind and helpful. Definitively I'll stay in this hotel in my next trip to Nicaragua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2013

Layover Hotel

We booked this hotel for a night because we didn't arrive in Managua until 1am and were leaving the next morning for San Juan del Sur. But the experience was so good that we rebooked it again for the end of our trip for some nice R&R in Managua. The hotel is like an oasis. It has a great pool, workout room, sauna and steam rooms, as well as many areas set up to relax in the shade and just enjoy life. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night or longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Apr 8, 2010

First time in a new country

We thought it was lovely.... we couldn't have been happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great !

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 23, 2008

Amazingly Clean

This property, right in the center of Granada, Nicaragua, was so clean that you (literally) could have eaten off the floor - room floor, lobby floor, hallway floor. I have never seen a place where the housekeeping staff wet mops all day long! For a few dollars more, do stay in one of the upper floor suites. They are enormous. Also, the breakfast room serves several types of breakfasts, from quickie Continental-style to American eggs-n-bacon, to full-fledged Nicaraguan breakfasts complete with the natioanl dish of gallo pinot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several other hotel restaurants are paces away - and they are very good. Nicaraguan food isn't too special, but it's plain cooking done well.

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zinmi
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 4, 2010

Good choice near the Managua airport

I arrived at 1:30 AM after a 5 minute cab ride ($5), the English-speaking manager quickly checked me in, the room was clean and nicely furnished, and the grounds looked well kept. The restaurant was pricey and the (free) airport shuttle driver wanted to leave 5 minutes before schedule, but overall I was very happy with this hotel. There's nothing within walking distance, but it's perfect if you need easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 31, 2007

My review of Camino Real Managua

Camino Real Managua is a very goog hotel, but I thing the wireless internet services should be include in the room's rate. This is the only observation I have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top