$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Managua Stay

Just a stone drop from the airport, free shuttle, staff very friendly. See full review

  • Racor
  • Sep 5, 2014
Close and convinient

I had an early flight at 6:30 am, and the house I was staying at with friends is at least 30... See full review

  • Syntheea
  • Aug 10, 2014
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.
Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syntheea
Business
Los Angles, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Close and convinient

I had an early flight at 6:30 am, and the house I was staying at with friends is at least 30 minutes away from the airport. So I got a room for the night at Camino Real. Its was a great stay! I had a delicious dinner, maybe the best meal throughout my whole trip and I got a voucher for a free drink. The room was air conditioned and very cool, beds were comfortable, and bathroom was clean and neat. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the airport and they have free shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delroy
Business
florida
Mar 9, 2013

family and friends

The staff was very friendly and helpful the location was perfect .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McLot
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 2, 2012

Stopover to Little Corn

Very pleasant hotel and convenient for the airport. The restaurant offers good service, the pool looks great, the bar (with good barstaff) is nice to hang out and the whole place is clean and safe. Rooms are comfortable & clean, fitted with decent bathroom and a room safe. There is a casino next door and taxis waiting. The only wrinkle was that I had to expedite cancellation of the $100 credit card deposit - make sure you get the recipt indicating zero payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA67
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 23, 2011

Great times in Managua

The hotel was really nice!!! This hotel is actually 5 minutes from the airport. Initially I was thinking we will hear every plane landing and taking off, but that was not the case, unless you were outside., Inside the hotel you heard nothing. The hotel is not in a great location, you can not walk to anything, I wish is was more centrally located.The staff was friendly and helpful. Our smoke detector was going off and before we walked to our room there was a guy there to fix the problem!!!!! The breakfast, was out of this world and included in hotel price. The buffet was also great but pricey $18.00 plus tip 15% and tax already added to the bill. The pool was fanatastic!!! There is a gym, but we didn't go after all we are on vacation. The power did shut off at least once a day for about 3 minutes, one day the power shut off 8 times. Out side of the power and location of the hotel I would do it all over again!!!! I did like this hotel!! We had a great driver to take us to different places, he was really great and reasonable...We were happy with our driver Roberto!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is food at the hotel if you don't explore the city, so if you stay at this hotel you will need to take a taxi. We ate at the Plaza Inter 10-15 minute drive from the Hotel Camino Real, our first night by taxi it should be about $2-3, we paid $20.00 but learned the area quickly. So neogiate prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top