$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
View map of Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Excellent hotel close to airport

I just needed a cheap, clean hotel close to Manaqua airport. This fills the bill. They have a nice... See full review

  • Rex G.
  • Feb 25, 2015
5 stars.

I must say that it has greatly improved since my last visit about five years ago. The floors are... See full review

  • Mike S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.
Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
2:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike S.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

5 stars.

I must say that it has greatly improved since my last visit about five years ago. The floors are gleaming, the water is good, the service exceptional. Only thing is the restaurant does not open before 6am so if you have an early flight do not pay the $110 for the breakfast, but rather the less expensive without it. It was every bit of a five star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The local market has great deals and is safe. Exceptional prices on high dollar merchandise like cowboy boots for $40 US dollars. check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David D.
Business
Holland
Dec 29, 2014

Family overnight

We enjoyed the atmosphere at the hotel very much. Excellent buffet breakfast for 2 (note this is not for 4). Breakfast is expensive if not included. Pool area was nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel is 2 miles from the airport so it is a nice place to stay before a flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David D.
Business
Holland
Dec 29, 2014

Family Enjoyed it very much

We had a great experience, nice pool for the kids, close to the airport, excellent breakfast. Only drawback was when booking, we had 2 adults and 2 children, and the reservation said breakfast included. Staff personal said that was only for the adults and children would be $12 each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2014

Same as before!

Hotel sucks!!!! especially the staff!!! I will spend my money at the Hilton or elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeddyBearCa
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 8, 2014

Not the friendliest.

Being from the US, I expected much more hospitality. They acted as if they had NEVER seen an overweight person before. The staff constantly gawked and starred and whispered to themselves. At one point I caught them laughing at us. I will NEVER ever go there again and I will tell everyone I know to never go there. Such a shame, also. I had a mobility scooter I needed help with getting out of our van and was treated like I was a germ....until I tipped them (I dont know why.) The only guy that was halfway decent was a handsome guy that worked during the day in the bar area. I can't remember his name. The front desk and restaurant staff and pretty much everyone else needs huge lessons on how to treat guests that are paying a lot to stay there. NEVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabassum Smiles
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2014

Hotel Camino Real...clean and convenient

We used this hotel.upon arrival and departure. Very appealing architecturally. My kids thought the parrot enclosure on the grounds was a bonus. We didnt have time to use the pool...but it looked inviting. We ate dinner , it was decent. Room was clean, good hot showers and beds were very comfortable. Great location...1 km from the airport..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Racor
Business
Arcadia, CA
Sep 5, 2014

Managua Stay

Just a stone drop from the airport, free shuttle, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mileswilson
Business
Vancouver, canada
Jan 1, 2014

A little gem.

This hotel makes you feel very comfortable. The staff is helpful and charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildrillblaster
Business
new york.u.s.a.
Mar 29, 2013

fantastic

excelent.naci.recomended,very clean staff frendly tanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDP Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2013

Safe Place to Crash Waiting for Flight in Managua

Friendly staff. Average cleanliness. Quiet and convenient to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top