$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Close and convinient

I had an early flight at 6:30 am, and the house I was staying at with friends is at least 30... See full review

  • Syntheea
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great Hotel and Staff

Nice hotel near the airport and other locations, the food in the restaurant is very good and... See full review

  • Jose Bacallao
  • May 2, 2014
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

12.1472 -86.1855
Area served
Managua.
Nearby airports
Managua International Airport (MGA).
Area description
Located just 3 minutes from Managua International Airport by complimentary shuttle, and 8 miles from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.
Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachbumbler
wisconsin
Apr 7, 2014

Served our needs

Food and bar service was generally slow and indifferent. Food was okay. The facility was very nice and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry the travel agent
Vancouver bc
Feb 13, 2014

Great service

Well mannered staff at check in, pool and bar/restaurant service.Clean, comfortable rooms. Close to the airport with free shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tunion
London
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent for airport users

Me and my wife stayed here just for two nights in different dates, it's a great place for travelers using the airport, just 3 minutes free shuttle to/from the hotel. Clean, big and comfortable rooms, great for families. Staff is very kind and helpful. Definitively I'll stay in this hotel in my next trip to Nicaragua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Explorer
Palo Alto, CA
Dec 19, 2013

Quite good by Nicaragua standards

The rooms are comparable to a typical low to mid-tier business hotel in the US. Which is much better than the majority of hotels in Nicaragua (e.g. they have [moderately] hot water). While the rooms themselves are quite bland, the hotel overall has a very nice tropical decor, including an attractive pool and lounge area. Hotel restaurant is reasonably good, though prices are typical of restaurants in America rather than Nicaragua. The great thing about this hotel is that its right next to the airport and has a free shuttle service every 30 minutes. So if you are arriving late or leaving early, its super convenient Overall, a good place to stay if you want to be close to the airport. If not, there are better, and less expensive, options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lane Myers
Jackson, Wyoming
Nov 19, 2013

Stay here for your last Nicaraguan experience!

I looked at several different options as was extremely satisfied with the Hotel Camino Real. The room was really nice, they have a great pool, and staff is extremely friendly. Airport shuttle was convenient and easily available. It's a 5 minute ride to the airport. I would highly recommend anyone staying in Managua to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allexx
Oakland, California
Nov 17, 2013

What a wonderful hotel

The food is delicious, the service is friendly, the bed was very comfortable, convenient shuttle to and from the airport. All around a wonderful place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to Nicaragua
Virginia
Apr 29, 2013

Lovely place

We enjoyed staying at Camino Real. It's close to the airport and has a nice buffet breakfast, though it's a bit pricey for Nicaragua. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. My only complaint is that the lock system for the hotel was broken so we had to ask someone to let us into our room each time we left. Made us feel that our belongings might be less than secure and it was annoying. Still a nice place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Email hotel your flight arrival time and wait outside customs at the airport for their free shuttle--it showed up about 30 minutes after our flight.

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skier44
Idaho
Apr 6, 2013

Sweet airport stay

Courtyards, a great pool, bar with live music and a casino for under 100$. The overall vibe is safe and peaceful near the craziness of this East Managua neighborhood. A friendly bartender gave us a great recommendation for dinner nearby. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot judge the food. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2013

great for waiting on a flight

great hotel for a night waiting on a flight, very close to airport. nice hotel with gym, great pool, sauna and good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2013

Layover Hotel

We booked this hotel for a night because we didn't arrive in Managua until 1am and were leaving the next morning for San Juan del Sur. But the experience was so good that we rebooked it again for the end of our trip for some nice R&R in Managua. The hotel is like an oasis. It has a great pool, workout room, sauna and steam rooms, as well as many areas set up to relax in the shade and just enjoy life. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night or longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search