$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
View map of Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Excellent hotel close to airport

I just needed a cheap, clean hotel close to Manaqua airport. This fills the bill. They have a nice... See full review

  • Rex G.
  • Feb 25, 2015
5 stars.

I must say that it has greatly improved since my last visit about five years ago. The floors are... See full review

  • Mike S.
  • Jan 26, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.
Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
2:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mileswilson
Business
Vancouver, canada
Jan 1, 2014

A little gem.

This hotel makes you feel very comfortable. The staff is helpful and charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tunion
Business
London
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent for airport users

Me and my wife stayed here just for two nights in different dates, it's a great place for travelers using the airport, just 3 minutes free shuttle to/from the hotel. Clean, big and comfortable rooms, great for families. Staff is very kind and helpful. Definitively I'll stay in this hotel in my next trip to Nicaragua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Bacallao
Business
Tampa, Fl.
May 2, 2014

Great Hotel and Staff

Nice hotel near the airport and other locations, the food in the restaurant is very good and varied, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2013

Layover Hotel

We booked this hotel for a night because we didn't arrive in Managua until 1am and were leaving the next morning for San Juan del Sur. But the experience was so good that we rebooked it again for the end of our trip for some nice R&R in Managua. The hotel is like an oasis. It has a great pool, workout room, sauna and steam rooms, as well as many areas set up to relax in the shade and just enjoy life. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night or longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skier44
Business
Idaho
Apr 6, 2013

Sweet airport stay

Courtyards, a great pool, bar with live music and a casino for under 100$. The overall vibe is safe and peaceful near the craziness of this East Managua neighborhood. A friendly bartender gave us a great recommendation for dinner nearby. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot judge the food. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allexx
Business
Oakland, California
Nov 17, 2013

What a wonderful hotel

The food is delicious, the service is friendly, the bed was very comfortable, convenient shuttle to and from the airport. All around a wonderful place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Apr 8, 2010

First time in a new country

We thought it was lovely.... we couldn't have been happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great !

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zinmi
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 4, 2010

Good choice near the Managua airport

I arrived at 1:30 AM after a 5 minute cab ride ($5), the English-speaking manager quickly checked me in, the room was clean and nicely furnished, and the grounds looked well kept. The restaurant was pricey and the (free) airport shuttle driver wanted to leave 5 minutes before schedule, but overall I was very happy with this hotel. There's nothing within walking distance, but it's perfect if you need easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bopandyang
Business
Victoriia BC
Jan 12, 2010

The good and the disappointing

Very pleasant hotel, but hidden behind a big ugly casino (Casino Pharoah). Any bus coming from the northern highland towns, such as Esteli, Matagalpa or Jinotega, can drop you off right by the entrance to the casino which is near entry to hotel.They have regular half hour shuttles to the airport, which is only a few minutes away.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Great Location!

The Camino Real is a bit surreal, with the casino, weary travelers, and occasional power outages, but being this close to the airport couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top