$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hotel Camino Real Managua

3 stars
Km 9.5 Carretera Norte, Managua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Managua Stay

Just a stone drop from the airport, free shuttle, staff very friendly. See full review

  • Racor
  • Sep 5, 2014
Close and convinient

I had an early flight at 6:30 am, and the house I was staying at with friends is at least 30... See full review

  • Syntheea
  • Aug 10, 2014
Hotel Camino Real Managua, has created a unique atmosphere, a perfect blend between comfort and nature.
Excellent service, beautiful and restful installations and highly qualified staff will make your stay unforgettable.
Guestrooms & Suites feature Wi-Fi Internet Access, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, work desk, and Safety Deposit Box.Complete Fitness Center with Sauna, Steam Bath, Massage Services, Casino, Outdoor Pool, Tennis courts, Restaurant and a Bar.
The other amenity includes Ballroom, Billiards, Children facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Camino Real Managua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Camino Real Managua Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 Double
Deluxe room one double bed offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room with two double beds offers Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Voice-mail.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 king bed, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.
Junior Suite 1 King
Spacious one bedroom king bed, parlour area & sofa, two-line phone with voice mail, cable tv, in-room safe, radio clock, wardrobe, work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 11.5 mi
  • Mombacho: 26.7 mi

Dining

Casa Blanca Restaurant
An enjoyable atmosphere, where you can taste a complete menu from sandwiches to International and Mediterranean food.
Open everyday from 6:00 am to 23:00 hours.
Las Palmeras Pool Side Restaurant
Located at the poolside, offering both lunch and dinner services or just enjoying a delicious aperitive.
An open-air space with a relaxing tropical environment offering seasonal breakfast, bar, a daily menu, and Sundays barbecues. It is the ideal place to spend time with the family.
Open Sunday from 10:00am to 17:00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Camino Real Managua

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cautiously Optimistic
Brighton, MI
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient for airport arrival stays.

For the price we expected more, but overall we were comfortable. Most staff was helpful, however, maybe for the others customer service isnt their calling, because they weren't approachable. During the night, noise from the hallway easily traveled into our room. For anyone staying overnight after a later flight, the shuttle makes it convenient, as its just a 5 minute ride from the airport. Overall not a particularly special place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tyrapea
Business
Edgartown, MA, USA
Oct 5, 2013

Overpriced

Nice place for layover between flights, but way overprized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from MGA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindaschmopy
Business
Prescott AZ
Jun 5, 2013

clean comfortable and convenient

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Great for quick airport access with shuttle service. Food was pretty good and well above average for the Nica area. Coffee was soooo good. Some beds were more plush (soft like I like them) than others that were very firm, but all have very nice sheets and comforters. No complaints with AC/flat screen TV/phones/water pressure and hot water. Nice pool and tennis courts. Bird sanctuary with dozens of pretty Parrots. Casino attached to loose some of your money quick, but fun, and had a live band. All in all a positive experience, 2 rooms, three nights stay. We did return for an additional 2 nights at the end of our trip. $100 plus 17%tax included breakfast, per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollar rent a car, brand new Rav 4's for 70$/day total, for our excursions to Pacific Coast and Grenada. LaCostena airlines to Corn, Panga boat to Little Corn, stay at Beach and Bungalows for excellent experience. Shrimp and Lobster season starts in two weeks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time to Nicaragua
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2013

Lovely place

We enjoyed staying at Camino Real. It's close to the airport and has a nice buffet breakfast, though it's a bit pricey for Nicaragua. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. My only complaint is that the lock system for the hotel was broken so we had to ask someone to let us into our room each time we left. Made us feel that our belongings might be less than secure and it was annoying. Still a nice place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Email hotel your flight arrival time and wait outside customs at the airport for their free shuttle--it showed up about 30 minutes after our flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skier44
Business
Idaho
Apr 6, 2013

Sweet airport stay

Courtyards, a great pool, bar with live music and a casino for under 100$. The overall vibe is safe and peaceful near the craziness of this East Managua neighborhood. A friendly bartender gave us a great recommendation for dinner nearby. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot judge the food. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildrillblaster
Business
new york.u.s.a.
Mar 29, 2013

fantastic

excelent.naci.recomended,very clean staff frendly tanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2013

great for waiting on a flight

great hotel for a night waiting on a flight, very close to airport. nice hotel with gym, great pool, sauna and good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 Stephs Traveling
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2013

Layover Hotel

We booked this hotel for a night because we didn't arrive in Managua until 1am and were leaving the next morning for San Juan del Sur. But the experience was so good that we rebooked it again for the end of our trip for some nice R&R in Managua. The hotel is like an oasis. It has a great pool, workout room, sauna and steam rooms, as well as many areas set up to relax in the shade and just enjoy life. Rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a night or longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delroy
Business
florida
Mar 9, 2013

family and friends

The staff was very friendly and helpful the location was perfect .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RDP Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2013

Safe Place to Crash Waiting for Flight in Managua

Friendly staff. Average cleanliness. Quiet and convenient to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Camino Real Managua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randijab and Patticakes
Business
Rockwood, Ontario
Feb 25, 2013

Beauty in Paradise

The hotel is in a beautiful landscaped setting. It is well maintained and taken care of. The staff was very helpful and friendly even though our Spanish was limited. The breakfast buffet was also amazing!! No need to go elsewhere to eat, restuarant in the hotel was good too. We picked the Real Camino because of convenient location to airport, but it proved to be much better in every way! Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't pass on the breakfast buffet, it is worth it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top