Hotel Camino Real Managua ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$100
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016

Bit overpriced but best in the area

Would recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel for air travellers. Little bit better price than Las Mercedes which has better location. Las Mercedes is located at walk distance, to go to El Camino Real You need to use their free shuttle daytime or taxi when Your plane lands late. Price difference with Las Mercedes is still worth struggle. l din't give it 5 stars because I never figured out how to swich on lights next to my bed and AC switchboard was hard to read and dirty.

Time saver

Very short drive from MGA

| Edgartown, MA, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient to Airport

Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay when arriving on late flight or taking an early morning flight.

| WI Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Served our needs

Would recommend Mon, Apr 7, 2014
Food and bar service was generally slow and indifferent. Food was okay. The facility was very nice and convenient to the airport.

| wisconsin Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great service

Would recommend Thu, Feb 13, 2014
Well mannered staff at check in, pool and bar/restaurant service.Clean, comfortable rooms. Close to the airport with free shuttles.

| Vancouver bc Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

No Shuttle pickup, no food, pushing high-rated taxi service - Bad Service Overall!

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 17, 2014
I stayed at this hotel on New Year's eve. I was traveling from Guatemala to Granada, Nicaragua and had to spend the night at Managua due to late arrival of my flight. This hotel had the basic amenities and the rooms are also fine. All rooms are at the same level and there is a good swimming pool in the middle. However, quality of service left a LOT to be desired! I picked this hotel for the facts that 1) I don't speak Spanish, so wanted to stay close to airport with a shuttle service and 2) generally positive reviews noted online. It was a mistake! I had the Spanish lady from Guatemala City hotel call this hotel to give all of my travel details for the shuttle pickup. Stood there in that weird and tiny airport for 30-40 min for nothing! Fellow traveler helped me to get a taxi given language challenges. When I showed up at the hotel, I felt as if I made a mistake by traveling on that day and coming to this hotel. It's clear that the system showed that a shuttle should have been there, but no apologies - just this older guy, who was clearly unhappy about working on 31st night explaining to me that it's a holiday and that I should understand why no shuttle. When inquired about food (was traveling from Guatemala City via San Salvador...so was on the road for a while) for night, got similar response. Later I discovered that there's a casino next door with really bad food, but at least I could eat some for the night. If you're thinking any activity for New Year's eve, there's zip, nada! Had to go straight to bed. Next day morning I needed to catch a shuttle or taxi, whatever was available to Granada. Hotel seems to own its taxi business, so was trying to sell me hard on that. I did take their taxi, but funny how that guy at the counter told me that the fare is 'usually $60' for a 45-50 min drive, in Nicaragua!! But, out of good heart, the driver is willing to go for $50 - how lucky was I! When I started to speak in very clear and slow English that I'd been around quite a bit and tons of info from fellow passengers said how it's $35 usually (including online forums)...they began to give me the rap that's the price on the way back!! Anyway, we 'agreed' to $40, as I needed to get the out of that place as quickly as possible for Granada. I should be explicit here. I don't usually give bad reviews. Nicaragua is a great country with everyone I ran in to have been fantastic - super friendly. Other hotels after this place in Nicaragua were great. But I found the staff at this hotel to be questionable in terms of their professionalism and clear lack of empathy and understanding of tourists' needs. The whole taxi service looked somewhat sketchy as well. Would be hard pressed to recommend this to anyone based on my recent experience...

| Vancouver, BC Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Excellent for airport users

Would recommend Mon, Jan 6, 2014
Me and my wife stayed here just for two nights in different dates, it's a great place for travelers using the airport, just 3 minutes free shuttle to/from the hotel. Clean, big and comfortable rooms, great for families. Staff is very kind and helpful. Definitively I'll stay in this hotel in my next trip to Nicaragua.

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A little gem.

Would recommend Wed, Jan 1, 2014
This hotel makes you feel very comfortable. The staff is helpful and charming.

| Vancouver, canada Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quite good by Nicaragua standards

Would recommend Thu, Dec 19, 2013
The rooms are comparable to a typical low to mid-tier business hotel in the US. Which is much better than the majority of hotels in Nicaragua (e.g. they have [moderately] hot water). While the rooms themselves are quite bland, the hotel overall has a very nice tropical decor, including an attractive pool and lounge area. Hotel restaurant is reasonably good, though prices are typical of restaurants in America rather than Nicaragua. The great thing about this hotel is that its right next to the airport and has a free shuttle service every 30 minutes. So if you are arriving late or leaving early, its super convenient Overall, a good place to stay if you want to be close to the airport. If not, there are better, and less expensive, options.

| Palo Alto, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

What a wonderful hotel

Would recommend Sun, Nov 17, 2013
The food is delicious, the service is friendly, the bed was very comfortable, convenient shuttle to and from the airport. All around a wonderful place to stay

| Oakland, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

clean with comfortable beds

Would recommend Thu, Nov 14, 2013
Very clean, loved the pool. The food was okay, but not fabulous and it was more expensive than I would have expected.

| Edmonton, Alberta Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5