$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

3 stars
De la estatua de Montoya, 3 cuadras al Oeste, 1 cuadra al Norte,, Parque Las Palmas, Managua, 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
excelent service and great staff

On my first day, I was treated with a great service. My friends from Managua were able to visit me... See full review

  • fredd
  • Jul 22, 2013
Great service, great staff!

Great little hotel staffed 24/7 with people who go out of their way to help you with everything... See full review

  • Changeling
  • Mar 26, 2013
Art Hotel Managua provides modern accommodations in a typical Nicaraguan fashion. Our hotel features all the guest amenities that are expected including natural gas hot water, private bathrooms, cable television, and modern air conditioners. Art Hotel, being staffed 24 hours a day, has cold drinks, snacks, and light meals available around the clock.

The hotel features paintings, crafts, woodwork, metalwork, pottery, and masks made by local artists. All of the art displayed is for sale at fair prices.

The hotels outdoor pool is open from 10:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m.

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas Rooms

STANDARD KING ROOM
Standard King Room offers one King Bed

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD QUEEN ROOM
Standard Queen Room offers One Queen Bed.

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD TWO QUEEN
Standard Two Queen Room offers Two Queen Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD THREE BEDS
Standard 3 Beds Room offers One Queen or Two Singles Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.1473 -86.2906
Area served
Managua, Nicaragua.
Nearby airports
Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport
Area description
We are located in a safe neighborhood off of Carretera Sur in Managua 3 blocks West of the Statue Montoya. Our official address is De la estatua de Montoya, 3 cuadras al Oeste, 1 cuadra al Norte, Parque Las Palmas, Managua.

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 14.3 mi
  • Mombacho: 31.2 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT
A full breakfast, cooked to order, is included in all room rates.

The coffee offers light meals around the clock including spaghetti dinners, chicken plates, sandwiches, pancakes, eggs, and other light meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River girls
Portland Oregon
Apr 20, 2014

Great bargain

Staff was wonderful, hotel extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast! Would highly recommend this for a stop over in Managua. We stayed here on our way to and from the corn islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanillaWaifer
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

Good for a quick stay

This hotel is HARD to find. Make sure you have clear directions to give your cab driver. It's not as close to the airport as originally posted, it's an $11 cab ride away. This hotel is very average. I stayed in Room #11 that, for some reason, had three beds which made me feel like I was staying in a hostel. My room was clean but had the bare minimum. At least they have hot water and air conditioning. The pool needs some TLC though. I paid $43 for a night here and it felt like I was paying too much. PROS: Fantastic Complimentary Breakfast Friendly/Helpful Staff Free Wifi & Communal Computers Drinks, Alcohol, Snacks Available For Purchase Gated After Dark CONS Hard to Find Unsafe Area after Sunset Not Close to the Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask staff about getting you a cab to the nearby pier, it's a $3-$6 cab ride away and was the highlight of my stay in Managua. I went on a Saturday night and there was live music, dancing, food, drinks and carnival rides.

Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanillaWaifer
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

Room #26

I stayed here a few days before but this time I got room #26 which is nicer and upstairs away from the noise. There were two beds and a bunk bed in my room which was odd. The air conditioning worked well but I had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times because of the permanently open window cut out letting bugs/hot air in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hal Itosis
kamloops
Nov 22, 2013

decent stay, reasonable value

clean and friendly, felt safe, staff were very helpful; a good place to overnight in managua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abacaxi20
California
Mar 3, 2013

Good Hotel

Hotel was very conveniently located for me relative to where I wanted to go. Staff was very friendly and room was pretty comfortable. Breakfast, internet, and airconditioning. No complaints and would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top