$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

3 stars
De la estatua de Montoya, 3 cuadras al Oeste, 1 cuadra al Norte,, Parque Las Palmas, Managua, 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
excelent service and great staff

On my first day, I was treated with a great service. My friends from Managua were able to visit me... See full review

  • fredd
  • Jul 22, 2013
It felt like we were staying with friends

The location is safe, the air-conditioned rooms are clean and have everything you need. The... See full review

  • Bank Ops Guy
  • May 25, 2014
Art Hotel Managua provides modern accommodations in a typical Nicaraguan fashion. Our hotel features all the guest amenities that are expected including natural gas hot water, private bathrooms, cable television, and modern air conditioners. Art Hotel, being staffed 24 hours a day, has cold drinks, snacks, and light meals available around the clock.

The hotel features paintings, crafts, woodwork, metalwork, pottery, and masks made by local artists. All of the art displayed is for sale at fair prices.

The hotels outdoor pool is open from 10:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Map

12.1473 -86.2906
Area served
Managua, Nicaragua.
Nearby airports
Augusto Cesar Sandino International Airport
Area description
We are located in a safe neighborhood off of Carretera Sur in Managua 3 blocks West of the Statue Montoya. Our official address is De la estatua de Montoya, 3 cuadras al Oeste, 1 cuadra al Norte, Parque Las Palmas, Managua.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas Rooms

STANDARD KING ROOM
Standard King Room offers one King Bed

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD QUEEN ROOM
Standard Queen Room offers One Queen Bed.

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD TWO QUEEN
Standard Two Queen Room offers Two Queen Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD THREE BEDS
Standard 3 Beds Room offers One Queen or Two Singles Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 14.3 mi
  • Mombacho: 31.2 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT
A full breakfast, cooked to order, is included in all room rates.

The coffee offers light meals around the clock including spaghetti dinners, chicken plates, sandwiches, pancakes, eggs, and other light meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Changeling
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Mar 26, 2013

Great service, great staff!

Great little hotel staffed 24/7 with people who go out of their way to help you with everything from finding a taxi to ordering pizza. I almost made the tourist's mistake of not staying in Managua, but when we booked a day at the Art Hotel we added 4 more so we could tour Managua. Lots to see in the city, don't err and go straight to the small towns. If you stay this is the place because the staff tries and does make you feel at home. No stuffy rules just relax and enjoy. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruta Maya has a $5 buffett on the weekdays around noon to 1 pm. 6 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also great local concerts on the weekeds in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fredd
Business
San Jose California
Jul 22, 2013

excelent service and great staff

On my first day, I was treated with a great service. My friends from Managua were able to visit me and use the internet and pool services without any objection from the staff and they were treated as if they were staying with me, which pleased me a lot because my friends felt welcome in this great place. It is secure and your belongings are well protected. There is a couple of banks, a pharmacy close by and taxis drive by all the time which makes transportation quite easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disey
Business
Bethlehem, Pa.
Jan 6, 2014

Staff was Wonderful

We arrived late and tired - they immediately unlocked the gate and couldnt have been more helpful. They changed $'s to Cordoba at a very good rate, much better than the airport. We sat down, had a beer and talked to the night desk woman. We were 3 adults in a room and they gave us 3 beds and the room was very clean with nice towels and soap. Breakfast was very good with choices and included in the price. We only stayed one night as we were on our way to Jiquilillo but I would definitely recommend it. Many handmade crafts all over were for sale and some very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did not see ATMs at the airport but there were exchange windows. Their rate of exchange was not good. We changed some money at our hotel for a much better rate. Dollars are taken everywhere and change given in Cordobas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie S.
Business
New Mexico
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet place, excellent service

I was only in Managua for 12 hours, but the hotel staff was extremely responsive when my flight arrived almost an hour early and got a taxi to me as soon as they could. The room was comfy and super quiet. I don't know Managua so can't review the location, but it seemed like a quiet and safe neighborhood. It was certainly affordable compared to other recommendations that I had been given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKyAdventurer
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 6, 2014

Pleasant stay in Managua

The staff was wonderful and friendly. The airport pickup was without a glitch and I enjoyed my 1 night stay here. The hotel is decorated nicely, both in the lobby, the seating area, and in the rooms, and by the pool. I like the birds in the public walkway in the morning. There's free wi-fi and a couple computers to use. The only thing I think needs clarification is the "airport transportation available." It's not free (actually costs $14.50) and one would assume the hotel is close to the airport. It's not. It's about 30 minutes away. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajero Solo
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2014

Great base in Managua, friendly, safe, economical

Located in a safe neighborhood. Very helpful English speaking staff. Nice clean pool, everything was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River girls
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 20, 2014

Great bargain

Staff was wonderful, hotel extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast! Would highly recommend this for a stop over in Managua. We stayed here on our way to and from the corn islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abacaxi20
Business
California
Mar 3, 2013

Good Hotel

Hotel was very conveniently located for me relative to where I wanted to go. Staff was very friendly and room was pretty comfortable. Breakfast, internet, and airconditioning. No complaints and would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glib261mean
Business
Hollywood
Aug 30, 2013

Art Hotel

It"s a small hotel, with no luxury, but it is conviniently located in the heart of Managua close to shoping malls, restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies.......small place staffed 24/7, they go out of their way to please you, traditional fresh cook breakfast every morning. The hotel is very, very clean. For my next trip to Nicaragua, i will make a reservation in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pueblos Blancos in Catarina, Masaya. Truly a breath taking view, great dinning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bank Ops Guy
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 25, 2014

It felt like we were staying with friends

The location is safe, the air-conditioned rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast (included) is delicious plus the best orange juice I've ever had. But more than anything, the shuttle driver, front desk people and the rest of the staff took care of us like family. Super relaxed dining area, good wifi and cold bottled water topped it off. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top