$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

3 stars
View map of De la estatua de Montoya, 3 cuadras al Oeste, 1 cuadra al Norte,, Parque Las Palmas, Managua, 00

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Art Hotel Managua

I really liked staying at the Art Hotel Managua, it has a friendly staff and very clean rooms. And... See full review

  • Brian.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Great time with family!

The staff here is so friendly, and they all speak perfect English, for those of us who don't speak... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 20, 2015
Art Hotel Managua provides modern accommodations in a typical Nicaraguan fashion. Our hotel features all the guest amenities that are expected including natural gas hot water, private bathrooms, cable television, and modern air conditioners. Art Hotel, being staffed 24 hours a day, has cold drinks, snacks, and light meals available around the clock.

The hotel features paintings, crafts, woodwork, metalwork, pottery, and masks made by local artists. All of the art displayed is for sale at fair prices.

The hotels outdoor pool is open from 10:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas Rooms

STANDARD KING ROOM
Standard King Room offers one King Bed

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD QUEEN ROOM
Standard Queen Room offers One Queen Bed.

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD TWO QUEEN
Standard Two Queen Room offers Two Queen Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD THREE BEDS
Standard 3 Beds Room offers One Queen or Two Singles Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 14.3 mi
  • Mombacho: 31.2 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT
A full breakfast, cooked to order, is included in all room rates.

The coffee offers light meals around the clock including spaghetti dinners, chicken plates, sandwiches, pancakes, eggs, and other light meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Changeling
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Mar 26, 2013

Great service, great staff!

Great little hotel staffed 24/7 with people who go out of their way to help you with everything from finding a taxi to ordering pizza. I almost made the tourist's mistake of not staying in Managua, but when we booked a day at the Art Hotel we added 4 more so we could tour Managua. Lots to see in the city, don't err and go straight to the small towns. If you stay this is the place because the staff tries and does make you feel at home. No stuffy rules just relax and enjoy. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruta Maya has a $5 buffett on the weekdays around noon to 1 pm. 6 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also great local concerts on the weekeds in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian.
Business
Wesley Chapel
Apr 24, 2015

Art Hotel Managua

I really liked staying at the Art Hotel Managua, it has a friendly staff and very clean rooms. And a geat value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great time with family!

The staff here is so friendly, and they all speak perfect English, for those of us who don't speak Spanish :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Really great stay!!

My husband is from Managua, but this was mine and my kids' first trip. As out-of-towners from the US, I really appreciated the hospitality of the staff here. They all spoke perfect English (I don't speak Spanish). We rented the "Apartment" room, which is the only second-story room. It's basically a loft with 2 sets of bunk beds and one full size bed. It was very comfy, and we got some American TV stations so we could keep up with American Idol and whatnot. Within our 2 week stay, we really started to feel like family. I wish I remember the guy's name who cooked breakfast every morning. I loved how he simulated an American breakfast with pancakes, bacon and eggs, but also provided my husband and his brother with the traditional gallo pinto and Tona beer. When we return to Nicaragua, we might not stay in the city, but we will certainly stop by here to visit the great people!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AKNV
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 29, 2014

Art Hotel

Room was clean, and everything worked. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the hotel to pick you up at the airport. Much cheaper than a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guay Geve
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 12, 2014

Clean and basic

Clean with AC you can control in room. Breakfast decent (coffee was OK but no fresh fruit). Airport pickup was reliable especially since I arrived after midnight. Staff not helpful nor friendly, just there to do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bank Ops Guy
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 25, 2014

It felt like we were staying with friends

The location is safe, the air-conditioned rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast (included) is delicious plus the best orange juice I've ever had. But more than anything, the shuttle driver, front desk people and the rest of the staff took care of us like family. Super relaxed dining area, good wifi and cold bottled water topped it off. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River girls
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 20, 2014

Great bargain

Staff was wonderful, hotel extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast! Would highly recommend this for a stop over in Managua. We stayed here on our way to and from the corn islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajero Solo
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2014

Great base in Managua, friendly, safe, economical

Located in a safe neighborhood. Very helpful English speaking staff. Nice clean pool, everything was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKyAdventurer
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 6, 2014

Pleasant stay in Managua

The staff was wonderful and friendly. The airport pickup was without a glitch and I enjoyed my 1 night stay here. The hotel is decorated nicely, both in the lobby, the seating area, and in the rooms, and by the pool. I like the birds in the public walkway in the morning. There's free wi-fi and a couple computers to use. The only thing I think needs clarification is the "airport transportation available." It's not free (actually costs $14.50) and one would assume the hotel is close to the airport. It's not. It's about 30 minutes away. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanillaWaifer
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

Room #26

I stayed here a few days before but this time I got room #26 which is nicer and upstairs away from the noise. There were two beds and a bunk bed in my room which was odd. The air conditioning worked well but I had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times because of the permanently open window cut out letting bugs/hot air in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top