$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

3 stars
De la estatua de Montoya, 3 cuadras al Oeste, 1 cuadra al Norte,, Parque Las Palmas, Managua, 00
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
excelent service and great staff

On my first day, I was treated with a great service. My friends from Managua were able to visit me... See full review

  • fredd
  • Jul 22, 2013
It felt like we were staying with friends

The location is safe, the air-conditioned rooms are clean and have everything you need. The... See full review

  • Bank Ops Guy
  • May 25, 2014
Art Hotel Managua provides modern accommodations in a typical Nicaraguan fashion. Our hotel features all the guest amenities that are expected including natural gas hot water, private bathrooms, cable television, and modern air conditioners. Art Hotel, being staffed 24 hours a day, has cold drinks, snacks, and light meals available around the clock.

The hotel features paintings, crafts, woodwork, metalwork, pottery, and masks made by local artists. All of the art displayed is for sale at fair prices.

The hotels outdoor pool is open from 10:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas Rooms

STANDARD KING ROOM
Standard King Room offers one King Bed

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD QUEEN ROOM
Standard Queen Room offers One Queen Bed.

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD TWO QUEEN
Standard Two Queen Room offers Two Queen Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room
STANDARD THREE BEDS
Standard 3 Beds Room offers One Queen or Two Singles Beds

In Room Amenities

Air Conditioning | Alarm Clock | Bathroom Amenities
Cable / Satellite TV | Ensuite / Private Bathroom | Internet Access
Data Port Connection | Radio | Room Service
Hot Water | Private Bathroom | Ethernet / Internet Access in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Masaya Volcano: 14.3 mi
  • Mombacho: 31.2 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT
A full breakfast, cooked to order, is included in all room rates.

The coffee offers light meals around the clock including spaghetti dinners, chicken plates, sandwiches, pancakes, eggs, and other light meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abacaxi20
California
Mar 3, 2013

Good Hotel

Hotel was very conveniently located for me relative to where I wanted to go. Staff was very friendly and room was pretty comfortable. Breakfast, internet, and airconditioning. No complaints and would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AKNV
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 29, 2014

Art Hotel

Room was clean, and everything worked. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the hotel to pick you up at the airport. Much cheaper than a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guay Geve
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 12, 2014

Clean and basic

Clean with AC you can control in room. Breakfast decent (coffee was OK but no fresh fruit). Airport pickup was reliable especially since I arrived after midnight. Staff not helpful nor friendly, just there to do the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bank Ops Guy
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 25, 2014

It felt like we were staying with friends

The location is safe, the air-conditioned rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast (included) is delicious plus the best orange juice I've ever had. But more than anything, the shuttle driver, front desk people and the rest of the staff took care of us like family. Super relaxed dining area, good wifi and cold bottled water topped it off. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River girls
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 20, 2014

Great bargain

Staff was wonderful, hotel extremely clean and comfortable. Great breakfast! Would highly recommend this for a stop over in Managua. We stayed here on our way to and from the corn islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajero Solo
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2014

Great base in Managua, friendly, safe, economical

Located in a safe neighborhood. Very helpful English speaking staff. Nice clean pool, everything was very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKyAdventurer
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 6, 2014

Pleasant stay in Managua

The staff was wonderful and friendly. The airport pickup was without a glitch and I enjoyed my 1 night stay here. The hotel is decorated nicely, both in the lobby, the seating area, and in the rooms, and by the pool. I like the birds in the public walkway in the morning. There's free wi-fi and a couple computers to use. The only thing I think needs clarification is the "airport transportation available." It's not free (actually costs $14.50) and one would assume the hotel is close to the airport. It's not. It's about 30 minutes away. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanillaWaifer
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

Room #26

I stayed here a few days before but this time I got room #26 which is nicer and upstairs away from the noise. There were two beds and a bunk bed in my room which was odd. The air conditioning worked well but I had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times because of the permanently open window cut out letting bugs/hot air in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanillaWaifer
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

Good for a quick stay

This hotel is HARD to find. Make sure you have clear directions to give your cab driver. It's not as close to the airport as originally posted, it's an $11 cab ride away. This hotel is very average. I stayed in Room #11 that, for some reason, had three beds which made me feel like I was staying in a hostel. My room was clean but had the bare minimum. At least they have hot water and air conditioning. The pool needs some TLC though. I paid $43 for a night here and it felt like I was paying too much. PROS: Fantastic Complimentary Breakfast Friendly/Helpful Staff Free Wifi & Communal Computers Drinks, Alcohol, Snacks Available For Purchase Gated After Dark CONS Hard to Find Unsafe Area after Sunset Not Close to the Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask staff about getting you a cab to the nearby pier, it's a $3-$6 cab ride away and was the highlight of my stay in Managua. I went on a Saturday night and there was live music, dancing, food, drinks and carnival rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie S.
Business
New Mexico
Feb 23, 2014

Quiet place, excellent service

I was only in Managua for 12 hours, but the hotel staff was extremely responsive when my flight arrived almost an hour early and got a taxi to me as soon as they could. The room was comfy and super quiet. I don't know Managua so can't review the location, but it seemed like a quiet and safe neighborhood. It was certainly affordable compared to other recommendations that I had been given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Art Hotel Managua - Parque Las Palmas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disey
Business
Bethlehem, Pa.
Jan 6, 2014

Staff was Wonderful

We arrived late and tired - they immediately unlocked the gate and couldnt have been more helpful. They changed $'s to Cordoba at a very good rate, much better than the airport. We sat down, had a beer and talked to the night desk woman. We were 3 adults in a room and they gave us 3 beds and the room was very clean with nice towels and soap. Breakfast was very good with choices and included in the price. We only stayed one night as we were on our way to Jiquilillo but I would definitely recommend it. Many handmade crafts all over were for sale and some very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did not see ATMs at the airport but there were exchange windows. Their rate of exchange was not good. We changed some money at our hotel for a much better rate. Dollars are taken everywhere and change given in Cordobas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top