$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Trinity Hotel

3 stars
166 Willis Street, Wellington, Wellington, 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
200 reviews
Super helpful staff

Cosy, modern room, clean and perfect location. Outside street noise a little loud but not much that... See full review

  • Beccah
  • May 3, 2014
Very happy!

We had one of the best experiences at this hotel that I've ever had before. The staff were super... See full review

  • Happy Graduate Students
  • Jan 27, 2014
Wellington’s convenient stopover
Featuring up-to-date facilities ideally situated in the heart of the vibrant Capital, Trinity Hotel creates a convenient haven for discerning travelers in this part of Wellington. Created with both business and leisure in mind, the Trinity Hotel offers affordable style apart from a central location. Wellington’s shopping, entertainment, restaurants and bars are all just steps away, while the onsite Eclipse Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of contemporary New Zealand cuisine, classic cocktails and fresh brews. Trinity Hotel Wellington is also close to cafe and nightlife of Cuba Mall and Courtenay Place as well as the boutique shops of Lambton Quay. The beautiful Harbourfront and Te Papa Tongerawa Museum is just a short stroll away.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Perfect central location in Wellington
  • Private gym with 24-hour access
  • Restaurant onsite
Trinity Hotel Rooms
Recent refurbishments at Trinity Hotel has left all 60 rooms decorated and furnished to an exceptional standard. Décor in each room is subtle and sophisticated, with gentle touches of color that add a relaxing atmosphere. Care has been taken to add quality linens and premium furnishings. Room options include premium double, Queen, Twin and single rooms, each offering cable TV, minibar, Wi-Fi, coffee and tea-making facilities, and opening windows. A handicapped accessible room is available on request.
Things To Do :
  • Museum Of Wellington City and Sea (0.5 miles/ 0.9 km)
  • The Embassy Theatre (0.6 miles/1 km)
  • Cable Car (0.6 miles/1.1 km)
  • Te Papa Museum (0.7 miles/1.2 km)
  • Mount Victoria (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Botanical Gardens (0.9 miles/1.5 km)
  • Oriental Bay (1.2 miles/2 km)
  • Wellington Zoo (2.4 miles/4 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE: Trinity Hotel is not on the earthquake-prone list and therefore incurred no damages in the strong quakes of July and August. The hotel has had an assessment by structural engineering firm, Dunning Thornton, as has been passed at an acceptable level.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-41.2906 174.7738
Area served
166 WILLIS STREET, TE ARO, WELLINGTON, NEW ZEALAND
Nearby airports
Taxis cost around NZ $25-$35 and shuttles NZ $15.00 per person from Wellington Airport. The journey takes about 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic. You can hire a taxi or shuttle after collecting your baggage at the exit door.
Area description
Located on the corner of Willis and Dixon streets, Trinity Hotel is central to the CBD Shopping and Entertainment districts of inner Wellington. Only 10-15 minutes walk to Te Papa Museum, the Cable Car, Victoria University, the waterfront, theatres, art galleries and the famous Courtenay Place and Cuba Street restaurants, bars and shopping boutiques.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trinity Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Trinity Hotel Rooms

Trinity Queen Room
Trinity Queen Rooms have a comfy Queen Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity King Premium Room
Trinity Premium King Rooms have a comfy King Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity Twin Room
Trinity Twin rooms have 1 Queen Size bed and 1 Single bed in the room which are very comfortable for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2-3 persons.
Trinity Twin Single Room
Trinity Twin Single rooms have 2 Single comfy beds in the room which are very comfortable for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity 2 Nighter
Trinity Double Rooms have a comfy Queen Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Te Papa Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Parliament Buildings: 0.9 mi
  • Kilbirnie: 2.2 mi
  • Miramar: 2.8 mi
  • Seatoun: 3.8 mi
  • Newlands: 5.2 mi

Dining

Eclipse Bar & Restaurant
Eclipse is open from 7:00 am until late daily (except dinner service on Sunday). It is a perfect spot for a special cocktail or quiet afternoon brunch and espresso. Secure, underground parking available - booking essential. We are here to serve you with professional staff 24 Hours a day and most importantly, we offer a competitive price on all room configurations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Trinity Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 25, 2011

We stayed 6 nights. The staff

We stayed 6 nights. The staff were friendly, helpful and assisted immediately when a situation occurred unrelated to the hotel. While the rooms are not huge they are comfortable, clean and attactive. The location is very central, a handy walk to everything. We highly recommend the Trinity Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craigonly
Christchurch
Jul 22, 2014

Great stay

Breakfast was good, Room was ok and tidy, Bed was very comfortable Bathroom was clean and tidy. Staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrandMrsDixon
Nelson, New Zealand
Jul 10, 2014

Great location

Very happy with our stay, close to shops and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DavidT
Business
Auckland NZ
Jul 5, 2014

NZAS

OK, WiFi was slow & heater didn't work for two nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Auckland
Auckland
Jun 29, 2014

Good location

Great location but fairly basic room Was in the right location at the right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
comicmine
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2014

Excruciatingly slow internet

The reason I picked this hotel over other reasonably priced ones in Wellington was because another reviewer said there was acceptable internet. I had a lot of work I needed to get done. But the internet here is really slow, not only was it impossible to Skype anyone even with the video turned off, it was hard to read my emails. The interface they have for you to log onto the internet was extremely frustrating, you are constantly having to enter long passwords and are automatically logged off frequently. Other than that, everything is slightly not working. Electric blankets with no sockets to plug into, hair dryer intermittently blowing any air at all, teaspoons covered with grime, wrinkled bed sheets. But this was the second cheapest hotel I found. Maybe this is what you can expect for this price point in Wellington. The location was quite convenient, but Wellington central is very compact, so most hotels in the city would be conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mao Mao
Auckland
May 19, 2014

Awesome

There were six people for two rooms, very clean and the staff are very nice and helpfuly. Excellent location in the city, of course good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ertz
Business
New Zealand
May 16, 2014

two night stay

good location met expectations did not try restaurant due to meeting commitments will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richie2
Tauranga
May 11, 2014

Great location and price

Was great very friendly staff , reat location and price . Def use it again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Derael
Business
Christchurch
May 8, 2014

OK, but felt like a number!

This hotel was OK. The room was quite tired and not like the one shown on website, but I had asked for a quieter room so may have got put into an older one because of this. The bathroom was nice as that had been done. From the staff point of view I was made to feel like I was almost an annoyance. Any request I made was treated indifferently, particularly in the restaurant for breakfast! I don't think I was asking for anything that any other guest wouldn't want eg. I was cold in the evenings so asked for a blanket and was told they weren't even sure they had one - in a hotel?? I did get one but was made to feel like it was a real hassle for them. So, OK price for room etc and good location but the rest was so, so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Kiwi
Business
Hawkes Bay, NZ
May 7, 2014

Great value

Friendly helpful staff. Smallish, but very clean. Easy walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search