$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Trinity Hotel

3 stars
View map of 166 Willis Street, Wellington, Wellington, 6000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Very happy!

We had one of the best experiences at this hotel that I've ever had before. The staff were super... See full review

  • Happy Graduate Students
  • Jan 27, 2014
Exploring a new city

We booked this hotel on a special rate deal. It was great value and perfectly located for walking... See full review

  • ANNE B.
  • May 4, 2015
Featuring up-to-date facilities ideally situated in the heart of the vibrant Capital, Trinity Hotel creates a convenient haven for discerning travelers in this part of Wellington. Created with both business and leisure in mind, the Trinity Hotel offers affordable style apart from a central location. Wellington's shopping, entertainment, restaurants and bars are all just steps away, while the onsite Eclipse Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of contemporary New Zealand cuisine, classic cocktails and fresh brews. Trinity Hotel Wellington is also close to cafe and nightlife of Cuba Mall and Courtenay Place as well as the boutique shops of Lambton Quay. The beautiful Harbourfront and Te Papa Tongerawa Museum is just a short stroll away.
Rooms
Recent refurbishments at Trinity Hotel has left all 60 rooms decorated and furnished to an exceptional standard. Decor in each room is subtle and sophisticated, with gentle touches of color that add a relaxing atmosphere. Care has been taken to add quality linens and premium furnishings. Room options include premium double, Queen, Twin and single rooms, each offering cable TV, minibar, Wi-Fi, coffee and tea-making facilities, and opening windows. A handicapped accessible room is available on request.
Highlights
  • Perfect central location in Wellington
  • Private gym with 24-hour access
  • Restaurant onsite
Nearby attractions
  • Museum Of Wellington City and Sea (0.5 miles/ 0.9 km)
  • The Embassy Theatre (0.6 miles/1 km)
  • Cable Car (0.6 miles/1.1 km)
  • Te Papa Museum (0.7 miles/1.2 km)
  • Mount Victoria (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Botanical Gardens (0.9 miles/1.5 km)
  • Oriental Bay (1.2 miles/2 km)
  • Wellington Zoo (2.4 miles/4 km)
Policies
  • The hotel charges a card transaction fee of 1.5% to all credit card transactions. To avoid paying the surcharge, guests can either pay by CASH or EFTPOS GST Inclusive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trinity Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Trinity Hotel Rooms

Trinity Queen Room
Trinity Queen Rooms have a comfy Queen Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity King Premium Room
Trinity Premium King Rooms have a comfy King Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity Twin Room
Trinity Twin rooms have 1 Queen Size bed and 1 Single bed in the room which are very comfortable for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2-3 persons.
Trinity Twin Single Room
Trinity Twin Single rooms have 2 Single comfy beds in the room which are very comfortable for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity 2 Nighter
Trinity Double Rooms have a comfy Queen Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Te Papa Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Parliament Buildings: 0.9 mi
  • Kilbirnie: 2.2 mi
  • Miramar: 2.8 mi
  • Seatoun: 3.8 mi
  • Newlands: 5.2 mi

Dining

Eclipse Bar & Restaurant
Eclipse is open from 7:00 am until late daily (except dinner service on Sunday). It is a perfect spot for a special cocktail or quiet afternoon brunch and espresso. Secure, underground parking available - booking essential.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Trinity Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANNE B.
Business
Vancouver
May 4, 2015

Exploring a new city

We booked this hotel on a special rate deal. It was great value and perfectly located for walking to cafes, shopping and all the city sites. The room was small but clean with lots of amenities, and the bathroom was freshly renovated. The staff were friendly and went the extra steps to follow up (eg: phoned to explain a delay in replacing a reading lamp bulb). The only discomfort was outside noises that could be heard at night even though we were on the 6th floor. We could still sleep and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great

The staff was super nice. Good location for walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannonleehux
Business
Napier, New Zealand
Nov 27, 2014

Simple, Easy, Pleasant Exactly as Promised

My go-to Wellington Hotel. 3rd stay so far, and I will be staying again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I received a free continental breakfast when extending my stay direct!

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrandMrsDixon
Business
Nelson, New Zealand
Jul 10, 2014

Great location

Very happy with our stay, close to shops and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
comicmine
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2014

Excruciatingly slow internet

The reason I picked this hotel over other reasonably priced ones in Wellington was because another reviewer said there was acceptable internet. I had a lot of work I needed to get done. But the internet here is really slow, not only was it impossible to Skype anyone even with the video turned off, it was hard to read my emails. The interface they have for you to log onto the internet was extremely frustrating, you are constantly having to enter long passwords and are automatically logged off frequently. Other than that, everything is slightly not working. Electric blankets with no sockets to plug into, hair dryer intermittently blowing any air at all, teaspoons covered with grime, wrinkled bed sheets. But this was the second cheapest hotel I found. Maybe this is what you can expect for this price point in Wellington. The location was quite convenient, but Wellington central is very compact, so most hotels in the city would be conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonnboy
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 26, 2014

+cleanliness

Hotel is in a good position and very convenient ,staff reasonably good but the room was rsasonably clean but the floor dirty and was not cleaned whilst i was there.Also the bed was not made properly for 2 days and this needs to be adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rudeness in the restaurant by the staff.

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well trained
Business
Calgary, AB
Mar 21, 2014

Good cenntral location

Comfortable room with restaurant attached by main lobby. Limited parking with $15.00 daily charge. Parking in city lot across street but expensive. City attractions within walking distance and lots of coffee shops, fast food and restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

All Wellington civic and waterfront attractions. No car needed.

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Graduate Students
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 27, 2014

Very happy!

We had one of the best experiences at this hotel that I've ever had before. The staff were super helpful and very kind. The facilities were great. I would come back to this hotel time and time again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kiwiman
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 23, 2014

Just ordinary

Only the location was good. The breakfast was just simple..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Graduate Students
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 14, 2014

extremely happy couple. 14 day stay

our experience was amazing. the staff were super helpful and very kind. our room was always clean and refreshed with new linens every few days. it was a very comfortable home base while we searched for a permanent flat. we got a great deal, which included free continental breakfast and unlimited internet (making our flat searching less painful). thank you so much, trinity hotel. we will definitely stay here again if ever needed and always recommend your establishment to others!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top