$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Trinity Hotel

3 stars
166 Willis Street, Wellington, Wellington, 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Very happy!

We had one of the best experiences at this hotel that I've ever had before. The staff were super... See full review

  • Happy Graduate Students
  • Jan 27, 2014
Great location

Very happy with our stay, close to shops and restaurants! See full review

  • MrandMrsDixon
  • Jul 10, 2014
Wellington's convenient stopover
Featuring up-to-date facilities ideally situated in the heart of the vibrant Capital, Trinity Hotel creates a convenient haven for discerning travelers in this part of Wellington. Created with both business and leisure in mind, the Trinity Hotel offers affordable style apart from a central location. Wellington's shopping, entertainment, restaurants and bars are all just steps away, while the onsite Eclipse Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast, lunch and dinner of contemporary New Zealand cuisine, classic cocktails and fresh brews. Trinity Hotel Wellington is also close to cafe and nightlife of Cuba Mall and Courtenay Place as well as the boutique shops of Lambton Quay. The beautiful Harbourfront and Te Papa Tongerawa Museum is just a short stroll away.
3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Perfect central location in Wellington
  • Private gym with 24-hour access
  • Restaurant onsite
Trinity Hotel Rooms
Recent refurbishments at Trinity Hotel has left all 60 rooms decorated and furnished to an exceptional standard. Decor in each room is subtle and sophisticated, with gentle touches of color that add a relaxing atmosphere. Care has been taken to add quality linens and premium furnishings. Room options include premium double, Queen, Twin and single rooms, each offering cable TV, minibar, Wi-Fi, coffee and tea-making facilities, and opening windows. A handicapped accessible room is available on request.
Things To Do :
  • Museum Of Wellington City and Sea (0.5 miles/ 0.9 km)
  • The Embassy Theatre (0.6 miles/1 km)
  • Cable Car (0.6 miles/1.1 km)
  • Te Papa Museum (0.7 miles/1.2 km)
  • Mount Victoria (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Botanical Gardens (0.9 miles/1.5 km)
  • Oriental Bay (1.2 miles/2 km)
  • Wellington Zoo (2.4 miles/4 km)
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The lift at the hotel will undergo renovations on 5 to 26 January 2015. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Trinity Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Trinity Hotel Rooms

Trinity Lift special
Trinity Lift special Due to the Lift being out of order for a full maintenance why not take advantage of this CrAzy RaTe. Free wifi, paper & late checkout 12pm. We encourage Get Fit month at Trinity Hotel. Lower floors allocated 1st - further discount available depending on what floor has been allocated.
Trinity Queen Room
Trinity Queen Rooms have a comfy Queen Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity King Premium Room
Trinity Premium King Rooms have a comfy King Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity Twin Room
Trinity Twin rooms have 1 Queen Size bed and 1 Single bed in the room which are very comfortable for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2-3 persons.
Trinity Twin Single Room
Trinity Twin Single rooms have 2 Single comfy beds in the room which are very comfortable for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.
Trinity 2 Nighter
Trinity Double Rooms have a comfy Queen Size bed for the nights sleep. Our overall in room facilities include Ensuite bathroom, Wireless Broadband Internet access, Fax/modem telephone line, Hairdryer, Ironing equipment, Opening windows, tower fan, Sky TV and Tea/coffee making facilities. This room has a minibar also. Maximum Occupancy is for 2 persons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Te Papa Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cable Car: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Parliament Buildings: 0.9 mi
  • Kilbirnie: 2.2 mi
  • Miramar: 2.8 mi
  • Seatoun: 3.8 mi
  • Newlands: 5.2 mi

Dining

Eclipse Bar & Restaurant
Eclipse is open from 7:00 am until late daily (except dinner service on Sunday). It is a perfect spot for a special cocktail or quiet afternoon brunch and espresso. Secure, underground parking available - booking essential. We are here to serve you with professional staff 24 Hours a day and most importantly, we offer a competitive price on all room configurations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Trinity Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrandMrsDixon
Business
Nelson, New Zealand
Jul 10, 2014

Great location

Very happy with our stay, close to shops and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
comicmine
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2014

Excruciatingly slow internet

The reason I picked this hotel over other reasonably priced ones in Wellington was because another reviewer said there was acceptable internet. I had a lot of work I needed to get done. But the internet here is really slow, not only was it impossible to Skype anyone even with the video turned off, it was hard to read my emails. The interface they have for you to log onto the internet was extremely frustrating, you are constantly having to enter long passwords and are automatically logged off frequently. Other than that, everything is slightly not working. Electric blankets with no sockets to plug into, hair dryer intermittently blowing any air at all, teaspoons covered with grime, wrinkled bed sheets. But this was the second cheapest hotel I found. Maybe this is what you can expect for this price point in Wellington. The location was quite convenient, but Wellington central is very compact, so most hotels in the city would be conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonnboy
Business
Sydney Australia
Mar 26, 2014

+cleanliness

Hotel is in a good position and very convenient ,staff reasonably good but the room was rsasonably clean but the floor dirty and was not cleaned whilst i was there.Also the bed was not made properly for 2 days and this needs to be adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rudeness in the restaurant by the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well trained
Business
Calgary, AB
Mar 21, 2014

Good cenntral location

Comfortable room with restaurant attached by main lobby. Limited parking with $15.00 daily charge. Parking in city lot across street but expensive. City attractions within walking distance and lots of coffee shops, fast food and restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

All Wellington civic and waterfront attractions. No car needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Graduate Students
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 27, 2014

Very happy!

We had one of the best experiences at this hotel that I've ever had before. The staff were super helpful and very kind. The facilities were great. I would come back to this hotel time and time again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kiwiman
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 23, 2014

Just ordinary

Only the location was good. The breakfast was just simple..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Graduate Students
Business
Wellington, New Zealand
Jan 14, 2014

extremely happy couple. 14 day stay

our experience was amazing. the staff were super helpful and very kind. our room was always clean and refreshed with new linens every few days. it was a very comfortable home base while we searched for a permanent flat. we got a great deal, which included free continental breakfast and unlimited internet (making our flat searching less painful). thank you so much, trinity hotel. we will definitely stay here again if ever needed and always recommend your establishment to others!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nebex
Business
christchurch
Apr 17, 2013

okish room

This is my first visit to this motel and I would rate it 3 or more starts but thier are a few things that was missing 1) I only stayed for a couple of hours in the room and paying extra $15 for car park was not fair 2) You can hear the door openning and closing next door needs some sound proofing 3) thier is no enough kitchen equipment like no plate, forks or knives the room only got coffee equipments. 4) Thier was a noise outside. I paid only $75 not include car park (on special) $90 total including car park for this price I could say it was a good deal. The best feature in the room is its cleanness specially the toilet and shower is very clean I loved it. With same price $75 I would definitely go back again. The stuffs are pretty good too. Thanks thrinty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I didnt not feel going out to dine so i ordered pizza hut delivered to room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tamanir
Business
France
Apr 1, 2013

Wrong place to stay

The bathroom was correct, but the room was sad with a blindwindows. When I checkout the clerk had refused to give me a copy of the bill. I had to insist a long time and to say I was going to introduce a complain to obtain that document. I had to pay for the parking of my car 15$ per day, more expensive that the carpark in Town. I don't recommend that hotel. Sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trinity Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned travaller
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 3, 2011

Trinity

During our first three nights in Wellington, we stayed in a nice room on the 2nd floor facing Willis St., with three very fine continental breakfasts included in the price. However, upon our return from the South Island two weeks later, for the same nightly rate, we were placed in a quite cramped room with peeling paint on the sixth floor; there was barely enough room to lay down our luggage and still walk! The view from the window was a delightful panorama of a brick wall. Overall, the hotel was an acceptable value during the first encounter, esp. compared to the Ibis Airport Hotel in Sydney, AU. However, you do have to go across the street to a different hotel to do laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The national museum on the waterfront is worth the time, and the entry price can't be beat (free; the operating costs are paid by the NZ tax payers).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top