$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

4 stars
1000 Eruera Street, Rotorua, Rotorua, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
141 reviews
Great Stay

I found the staff absolutely fantastic from the time of arrival through to the end. Awesomely... See full review

  • Donz
  • Oct 14, 2013
Loved it!!!

Clean, very comfortable and all of the amenities. It was perfectly located for our vacation. The... See full review

  • NZ Lover
  • Apr 28, 2013
The Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua is ideal for those who want to witness some of nature's most powerful earth forces, experience the richness of the Maori culture and be thrilled by an array of adventure activities in the country.

Location
Set on the shores of beautiful Lake Rotorua, the Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua is adjacent to the famous Polynesian Spa complex and is just a short stroll to all the attractions in Rotorua's vibrant city centre, Convention Centre and Energy Event Centre.

Rooms
This elegant property comprises 248 beautifully appointed accommodation units that are equipped with an fine array of modern conveniences make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Most of the rooms offer superb views of Lake Rotorua for you to enjoy.

Restaurant
The Lakes Restaurant is a place where you will be delighted with first-class service and a fresh approach to top quality dining. Meet your friends in a warm atmosphere of Mallard Bar, while sipping a refreshing drink.

General
The Sudima Hotel has 3 versatile conference venues that can accommodate up to 400 people for organising your business meetings. Every venue boasts wireless broadband internet access and offers state-of-the-art conferencing equipment. Relax in the beautifully heated, open-air swimming pool or treat yourself to a rejuvenating massage therapy or hot stone treatment at the on-site spa.

Hotel Map

-38.1391 176.2572
Area served
Rotorua
Nearby airports
Rotorua International Airport
Area description
The Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua is the largest hotel in the area. Nestled on the shores of beautiful Lake Rotorua, adjacent to the world famous Polynesian Spa complex, and within a comfortable stroll to city centre, the Museum and Energy Events Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two double beds with ensuite bathroom, a mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a colour TV with Sky TV channels guest-controlled heating, an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, alarm clock/radio, direct dial telephone, and wireless broadband internet access with charges apply.
Superior Room
This room offers two queen beds with ensuite bathroom, a mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a colour TV with Sky TV channels guest-controlled heating, an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, alarm clock/radio, direct dial telephone, and wireless broadband internet access with charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Polynesian Spa: 0.1 mi
  • Rotorua Arts Village: 0.1 mi
  • Whakarewarewa Hot Springs: 1.6 mi
  • Te Puia: 1.7 mi
  • Kawaha Point: 2.4 mi
  • Rainbow Springs Kiwi Wildlife Park: 2.8 mi
  • Gondola Cableway: 2.9 mi
  • Agrodome: 5 mi
  • Brunswick Park: 6.3 mi
  • Hamurana: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Tarawera: 8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 3 meeting rooms accommodating from 1-400 delegates.

Dining

Lake Restaurant
Enjoy Lakes Restaurant a la Carte dining (including room service) from 6pm to 10pm. Every morning from 6.30am to 10am, join us for the most satisfying of buffet breakfasts in Lakes Restaurant. Light Lunches are also available throughout the day, and a Night Owl menu is available for in-room dining after 11pm.
Baycrest Restaurant
Baycrest Room - Nightly Maori concerts are followed by traditional Hangi feasts that include a variety of foods cooked geothermally underground. The feast also features Maori cultural and dancing programs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chser
Malaysia
Nov 14, 2013

A Great Stay

Well located to every attractions around Rotorua....Friendly staff ...comfort room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family quality time
Sydney
Oct 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

The Sudima was recommended via live chat, and we were pleased with the choice. Room had 2 double beds (what we needed), could have been bigger, but everything was clean, tidy and serviced daily. Great location and value for money. A tip, if you're keen for a view, make a request. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 supermarkets within walking distance should you need anything.

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donz
Auckland
Oct 14, 2013

Great Stay

I found the staff absolutely fantastic from the time of arrival through to the end. Awesomely friendly, helpful and just a joy to have stayed there. Thank you so so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blended family
Auckland
Sep 10, 2013

Family night away

Took ourselves and four kids ages16 to 22 yrs. Perfect to get together in hotel bar to watch game before walking into town. Breakfast meal met all needs for gluten free, vegetarian and teenage hungry. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Worked well for us. will revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 13....13
Las Vegas
Aug 1, 2013

Okay hotel

This hotel was in a good location, but the sulfur smell was located everywhere in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chris AKL
Auckland
Jul 8, 2013

great value, great location

I have stayed at many hotels in Rotorua but this was my first time at the Sudima and was pleasantly surprised that for only a few dollars more than a back packers I got 3 star comfort. The best thing for me was the location , two blocks from the city centre, a block from the government gardens and the lake at the doorstep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POHUTUKAWA
AUCKLAND NEW ZEALAND
Jun 12, 2013

sudima Hotel Rotorua

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! MY SISTER AND I COULD NOT FAULT OUR STAY. VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN, GREAT POSITION AND OUR DINNER WAS PERFECT(I WAS A HOME ECONOMICS TEACHER!) I CANNOT UNDERSTAND HOW THIS HOTEL IS ONLY RATED 3STAR AS WE FOUND IT BETTER THAN MANY 4 STAR WE HAVE STAYED IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mumsthwrd3
Auckland, New Zealand
May 6, 2013

VERY friendly staff!

This hotel is HUGE and we stayed in the oldest section. The rooms had been updated adequately; even though they weren't fancy, they were clean. The location is great, right on Lake Rotorua. The BEST thing I can say about this hotel is THE STAFF!!! Everyone we saw greeted us with a friendly smile. The young man at the front desk was VERY helpful, even though we'd accidentally arrived a day early. In the restaurant, the ladies treated us like we were their favourite guests. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel breakfast was a little expensive, but good!

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kazzak
melbourne australia
May 1, 2013

location,location

great location ,service and amenities.....fantastic value too!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy1516
Australia
Apr 12, 2013

Just Okay

Nothing really special, not the cleanest. Kinda of dated. Show was great, food just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search