$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

4 stars
View map of 1000 Eruera Street, Rotorua, Rotorua, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skooter
Business
Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
Jan 5, 2012

Great location, big hotel, small pool

Liked: being able to walk to town and thermal areas around lake; private spa pools (reservable for 30 minutes) Disliked: expensive internet that was very slow at peak times; small swimming pool; food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Kiwi
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location

Very nice hotel right on Lake Rotorua. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and i-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Thermal regions to visit, "Lord of the Rings" fans will enjoy this area.

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls, MN
Feb 6, 2011

The noise and the smell

The hotel was loud, we had to change rooms, there was no air conditioning, it was hot and right next to the sulfar lake so it was typical Rotorua, the smell of sulfur was thick in the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K & J
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Nice Base Camp for Rotorua Sights

This hotel was a great value: nice, spacious room (we had a superior king with a balcony), located right on the lake in Rotorua. The only drawback was the noise outside our room, caused by tour buses (and the gaggles of groups) bustling around in the early a.m. However, since you're getting up early to sightsee anyway, not too big a deal. Some of the public areas need a bit of a facelift, as they seem rather 80s, but as the hotel is tidily kept, also not too big a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The lakefront walk is right at the hotel's doorstep, and is a lovely orientation walk around the lake and town of Rotorua. The Polynesian Spa is just across the road from the hotel, and a great place to soak for a few hours.

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Dec 29, 2009

Rotorua Sudima

The hotel needs a major updating and upgrading. Rooms were hot and no breeze. No A/c should be listed on web page. The Hangi dinner/concert was good and convenient. Towels were very old and dingy looking. Sink plug was stuck down. The star rating should be a 1 or 2 at the most!! I would not stay here again. I did talk to management--no compensation except an extra fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 3, 2009

short and sweet

My boyfriend and I rented a car in Auckland to make a short two day trip to Rotorua. We didn't have a hotel booked ahead of time and booked a room at the Sudima Hotel at an internet cafe once in Rotorua. We got to the hotel a couple of hours later and had no problem checking in, in fact we got upgraded to a room with a king size bed. The room was clean and had a nice, big bath tub. There was also a spa outside our room that we didn't get to take advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top