$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

3 stars
View map of 424 Fenton Street, Rotorua, Rotorua, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

We where looking from window at the geyser all the time :-)). We don´t miss anything. We are first... See full review

  • LOSTA
  • Oct 28, 2010
the view, the view, the view

the view, the price, the service, only a toaster could have made it better. we will definetely be... See full review

  • nanna rose
  • Oct 18, 2010
Experience the best hospitality along with contemporary service, pleasant ambience and convenient facilities at the Silver Oaks Hotel Geyserland. Location Overlooking the world famous Whakarewarewa Thermal Wonderland and spectacular Pohutu Geyser, this exquisite property is directly opposite to the Rotorua International Golf Course and close to regional botanical gardens. Rooms All the 66 rooms are adequately furnished with an array of modern amenities and exhibit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one queen bed and two single beds with shower, comfortable chairs, TV, digital TV, tea/ coffee making facilities, work station, heating, fan, security, ground floor or balcony view, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Te Puia: 0.1 mi
  • Whakarewarewa Hot Springs: 0.2 mi
  • Polynesian Spa: 1.7 mi
  • Rotorua Arts Village: 1.7 mi
  • Kawaha Point: 3.8 mi
  • Rainbow Springs Kiwi Wildlife Park: 4.1 mi
  • Gondola Cableway: 4.2 mi
  • Agrodome: 6.2 mi
  • Lake Tarawera: 7.3 mi
  • Brunswick Park: 7.6 mi
  • Hamurana: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beverley G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

I had booked three rooms with two beds in each. We were originally put on three different Levels. I strongly asked for one room change so my adult sons could have separate beds, and didn't bother asking for another room change for myself and my mother, we shared a queen bed. It didn't seem to enter their planning for us to be scheduled in rooms close to each other. The wifi was ok in one room which was closer to the office however two rooms were at the other end of the complex and was non existent. The tv had only three channels. The bathrooms were just ok, cleaned as much as possible but not clean due to the age of the rooms and amenities. The hotel was very dated and worn. Drapes, comforters, carpet were very old and tired. In some of the hallways the carpet was separated and curling at the joins, and in one stair well lobby there was a full bucket of water from a leaky pipe that was very close to wiring. The back outside stairs were approximately 24 inches wide if that. Overall we felt the hotel was extremely dated, not clean or safe, and definitely would not gave stayed there for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mushtekone
Business
florissant, colorado
Oct 19, 2014

Not quite as presented

The location of this hotel is great--views of the mud pots and geysers. The pool area was not ready for use and the sauna area needs a good cleaning. The room was comfortable but the furnishings were well used. This could be a wonderful location if the premises were given a good renovation. Don't purchase the continental breakfast plan as there are plenty of restaurants in town with better selections for the same cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the organized one
Business
Laval, Quebec, Canada
Dec 15, 2013

vacation

OK, only the view was worth it no tissues leak from the shower ceiling stains on carpets only chair, seemed that it was used by a cat to sharpen it's claws

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

do research before leaving home

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LVLVLV
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 1, 2013

Needs Upgrade!

Great location, restaurant was closed, staff was not willing to go and get a spoon - she claimed that they did not have any even though tea and coffee were provided in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Polynesian spa and the government gardens - must do, you can save $10 if you take your own towel.

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kuke
Business
Livonia NY
Oct 7, 2012

beautiful view

The room we were in was pretty raw/run down. Threadbare towels, faded bedspreads, stain marks on the comforter. it was the end of winter, but the pool had water in it, but was not clean, not that anyone would be swimming then. The continental breakfast was good. No wifi access in the room we were in, and others as well, since we met some folks also sitting in the lobby to get a signal. hair dryer provided, but it didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AucklandWoman
Business
Auckland
Aug 8, 2012

Needs some of that heat INSIDE the hotel

(1) I was given an electronic card to a wrong room; I entered a room of surprised occupants. I was surprised too to see a scantily dressed man to whom I was trying desperately to apologise although I do not think he understood as he appeared to be a tourist who did not to speak English. (2) The receptionist apologised profusely for the mistake and offered me complementary breakfast as compensation - she did not notice that I had already paid for it in the package. (3) There was no hot water in the shower on the night (9PM) of 6th Aug when all I wanted was a hot shower after a long day of work followed by a social function. The male receptionist told me that he will inform the manager. Rotorua was the last place I expected to run out of heat for its hot water! (4) The baked beans, crushed tomatoes and the like which had come directly from cans need pre-heating before they are placed in the food boats with a candle underneath. The food was COLD and the candle can not be expected to heat the food fast enough for those of us who had an early b'fast (7:15am) and did not eat meat. (5) The location is SUPERB! The view of the geothermal acitivity and the geyser could make up for the disappointments if one has more day-light time to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOSTA
Business
USOV,CZECH REPUBLIC
Oct 28, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

We where looking from window at the geyser all the time :-)). We don´t miss anything. We are first time in New Zealand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skyline

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanna rose
Business
Williamstown, Victoria, Australia
Oct 18, 2010

the view, the view, the view

the view, the price, the service, only a toaster could have made it better. we will definetely be back and telling all our friends - this is THE place to stay, the view from our room and to step out of our back door and right up to the geysers and mudpools - wow ... we had 'view on call'. it was the best. thanks to Velocete - breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hakaworld ... was a great honour to learn this great tradition and to learn a little more about the maori culture. thanks Tiki, this was the highlight of my holiday.

Review of SilverOaks Hotel Geyserland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opus88
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 25, 2010

Geyserland

The location was great. We walked into our room and had a great view of the thermals - geysers and pools. They had "spout' pools which were a wonderful way to relax in the evenings. The water was warm but not too hot. The rooms are a bit dated but very functional and clean. I would recommend it to anyone going to Rotorua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lone Star cafe was very good. I strongly suggest buying fresh fruit at the markets. The apples and avocados were delicious.

Back to menu Return to top