$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Brylin Motel

4 stars
315 Fenton Street, Rotorua, 3010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Great, not excellent

The staff (Beth) was very friendly and helpful, especially with tour information and discount... See full review

  • Bencejones
  • May 14, 2013
Made a good week in Rotorua

We had a good welcome and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the spacious studio... See full review

  • Arenoalex
  • Nov 3, 2011
The Motel has 11 Units consisting of 4 spacious well appointed Studio Units (including a wheel chair friendly Unit) that sleep up to 4 people and 7 large 2 Bedroom Units that sleep up to 6 people. The Studio Units have 1 queen bed and a double sofa bed. There is a kitchenette which includes a microwave, frying pan, double hot plate and tea / coffee making facilities. The family units are on two levels and each has two bedrooms. These units have a kitchen / dining area which contains a ceramic hob, microwave. all general kitchen facilities and utensils. There is a dining table and separate lounge area which leads out onto an outside balcony. Features of all the Units include a 42 inch Plasma TV, SKY TV, double spa bath (except the Access Unit that has a wet floor shower),free internet access and a TV in the second bedroom of the 2 Bedroom Units. The Motel has a quest laundry, BBQ facilities, off street parking, porta cot, high chair and roll out beds available. Bookings can be arranged to local attractions and all Units are self contained and serviced daily.

Hotel Map

-38.1514 176.2534
Area served
Rotorua.
Nearby airports
Rotorua International Airport.
Area description
The Motel is 1 KM from the town centre on the right hand side of Fenton Street heading south from the city. The Motel is in close proximity to the Rotorua Racecourse, Golf Clubs, Bowling Greens, Restaurants, Shops and many Tourist Attractions. Rotorua itself is approximately 1 hours drive to Hamiliton, Tauranga, Whakatane and Taupo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brylin Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Brylin Motel Rooms

2 Bedroom Unit 2 night special
Large family units on two levels and each has 2 bedrooms. There is a kitchen / dining table and a seperate lounge area which leads out onto an outside balcony. The units have a double spa bath, 42 inch TV, SKY TV, TV in the downstairs bedroom and free internet access Occupancy.. Rates are for up to 4 people. Maximum occupancy is 5. Extra child (2 to 15 yrs )$10. extra adult $20
Two Bedroom Unit
Large family units on two levels and each has 2 bedrooms. There is a kitchen / dining table and seperate lounge area which leads out onto an outside balcony. The units have a double spa bath, 42 inch TV, SKY TV, TV in the downstairs bedroom and free internet access. Occupancy.. Rates are for up to 4 people. Maximum occupancy is 5. Extra child ( 2 to 15 yrs ) $10. extra adult $20.
Apartment Unit
Two level Apartment, upstairs is the kitchen,dining,lounge 1 Queen bedroom, double sofa bed, Ground level 2 Singles or another Queen.Double spa bath and shower. 42 inch Plasma TV with Sky & free internet access Rates are for 4 people. Maximum Occupancy 6 people. Extra child ( 2 to 15 yrs )is $10 ,extra adult is $20
Studio Unit
Studio Unit offers 1 Queen Bed and a Double Sofa Bed with kitchenette which includes a microwave, frying pan, double hot plate and tea / coffee making facilities, 42 inch Plasma TV, double spa bath, shower and free internet access, heating, alarm clock, , hairdrier, refridgerator, iron/ ironing board, kettle, non-smoking rooms, telephone and toaster.Maximum occupancy is 4 people. Rates are based on 2 people. Extra child( 2 to 15 yrs )is $10 , extra adult is $20

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Whakarewarewa Hot Springs: 0.8 mi
  • Te Puia: 0.8 mi
  • Polynesian Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Rotorua Arts Village: 1 mi
  • Kawaha Point: 3.1 mi
  • Rainbow Springs Kiwi Wildlife Park: 3.4 mi
  • Gondola Cableway: 3.5 mi
  • Agrodome: 5.6 mi
  • Brunswick Park: 7.1 mi
  • Lake Tarawera: 7.7 mi
  • Hamurana: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Brylin Motel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Brylin Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bencejones
Morristown, NJ
May 14, 2013

Great, not excellent

The staff (Beth) was very friendly and helpful, especially with tour information and discount coupons. The studio room was an average motel room size, we could amble around without our backs to the wall. I stayed with my parents and I am a single adult. My pull out bed was moderately comfortable. The kitchen had most things you would need, except an oven or toaster oven. It just seemed like an older room with new paint, so if you're going to be out and about all day and just need a place to sleep, this was amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Star restaurant, chicken vindaloo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brylin Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bencejones
Business
Morristown, NJ
May 14, 2013

Great, not excellent

The staff (Beth) was very friendly and helpful, especially with tour information and discount coupons. The studio room was an average motel room size, we could amble around without our backs to the wall. I stayed with my parents and I am a single adult. My pull out bed was moderately comfortable. The kitchen had most things you would need, except an oven or toaster oven. It just seemed like an older room with new paint, so if you're going to be out and about all day and just need a place to sleep, this was amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Star restaurant, chicken vindaloo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brylin Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arenoalex
Business
Burney, California
Nov 3, 2011

Made a good week in Rotorua

We had a good welcome and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the spacious studio unit to relax in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had good chinese meals at Millys in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brylin Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss She
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Feb 7, 2011

A pleasant surprise!

I had to book a last minute motel for my trip with two friends to Raggamuffin festival in the weekends, manage to find a room in Brylin as 90% of rooms in Rotorua was full. Was not expecting much from the photos but was really pleasantly surprised after check-in. The owners let me check in early by cleaning my from first and the room was wonderful for the price! It was big enough for a whole family with 2 single and 1 double bed in 2 rooms. Spa in the bathroom and very clean and comfy throughout the whole place. I was not expecting this high standard as the photo on their site really doesn't do them justice. Would come back any time I visit Rotorua. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an fish & chip shop a few blocks away from the motel on Fenton St that also sells Chinese food. The fish & chip there was GORGEOUS :-) We just bought some and went back to eat it in our private deck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top