$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

5 stars
View map of 377 Frankton Road, Queenstown, Queenstown, 9300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Amazing hotel, but far from town.

We really enjoyed our two-night stay in a one-bedroom lakefront apartment at Rees. The WiFi was... See full review

  • Zach12345
  • Nov 22, 2014
Self Contained Lakeview

We stayed in an Executive Lakeview One-Bedroom. Pleasant stay with no obvious faults but a bit... See full review

  • Ken B
  • May 30, 2015
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown is a beautiful property that welcomes you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown accommodation experience and savour the heritage, culture and diverse attractions of New Zealands glorious Southern Lakes District. Located on the edge of the beautiful Lake Wakatipu with views over the Remarkable Mountains, the Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown is the gateway to the True South with 4 kilometres to Queenstown Airport. For the convenience of our Japanese guests the property is now offering services provided by their Japanese Liaison Officer.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown Rooms

Executive Lake View Hotel Room
Chic, contemporary designed Executive Lake View Hotel Rooms with large lounge areas opening onto tiled balconies with views of Lake Wakatipu, are approximately 40 sq m in size. Featuring Super King or Twin King Single sized Rees Beds with generous bathrooms featuring Italian designed spa baths
Executive Lake View One Bedroom Apartment
A spacious apartment on our Executive Level with top of the range fixtures and fittings including a fully equipped kitchen, designer, laundry facilities, gas fire place, and a comfortable lounge area that opens onto a large balcony with views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables Mountains. This apartment is available for a maximum of 2 guests.
Executive Lake View Two Bedroom Apartment
Chic, contemporary designed Executive Lake View Two Bedroom Apartments with large living spaces, opening onto tiled balconies with views across Lake Wakatipu to the Remarkables Mountains, are approximately 90 sq m in size. Featuring Super King sized Rees Beds or King Twins in the back bedroom, with two bathrooms featuring Italian designed bathrooms with spacious walk-in showers
Executive Lake View Three Bedroom Apartment
Chic, contemporary designed Executive Lake View Three Bedroom Apartments with large living spaces, opening onto tiled balconies with views across Lake Wakatipu to the Remarkables Mountains, are approximately 120 sq m in size. Featuring Super King sized Rees Beds or King Twins in the back bedroom, with two bathrooms, one featuring an Italian designed spa bath.
Executive Non Lake View Hotel Room
Chic, contemporary designed Executive Non-Lake View Hotel Rooms with large lounge areas opening onto tiled balconies, are approximately 40 sq m in size. Featuring Super King or Twin King Single sized Rees Beds with generous bathrooms featuring Italian designed spa baths.
Lake View Hotel Room
Looking out over Lake Wakatipu to the Remarkable Mountains these spacious 30 " 35 sq m Lake View hotel rooms feature tiled balconies, Super King or Twin King Single sized Rees Beds are all tastefully furnished in a contemporary style featuring Italian designed bathrooms with walk-in showers
Executive Non Lake View One Bedroom Apartment
Chic, contemporary designed Executive Non-Lake View One Bedroom Apartments with large living spaces, opening onto tiled balconies, are approximately 70 sq m in size. Featuring Super King sized Rees Beds with bathrooms featuring Italian designed bathrooms with walk-in showers.
Lake View One Bedroom Apartment
Looking out over Lake Wakatipu to the Remarkable Mountains these spacious 60 sq m Lake View One Bedroom Apartments with large living spaces feature tiled balconies, Super King sized Rees Beds are all tastefully furnished in a contemporary style featuring Italian designed bathrooms with walk-in showers.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Goldfield Heights: 0.5 mi
  • Frankton Track Start Point: 0.7 mi
  • Anderson Heights: 1.2 mi
  • Jardine Park: 1.2 mi
  • Shotover Jet: 1.3 mi
  • Kelvin Heights: 1.3 mi
  • Kelvin Heights Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Bungy Jumping Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Queenstown Ice Rink: 1.4 mi
  • Town Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Skyline Gondola: 1.5 mi
  • Queenstown Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Kiwi Birdlife Park: 1.5 mi
  • Goldfield Heights: 0.5 mi
  • Frankton Track Start Point: 0.7 mi
  • Anderson Heights: 1.2 mi
  • Jardine Park: 1.2 mi
  • Shotover Jet: 1.3 mi
  • Kelvin Heights: 1.3 mi
  • Kelvin Heights Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Bungy Jumping Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Warren Park: 1.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.4 mi
  • Queenstown Ice Rink: 1.4 mi
  • Town Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Skyline Gondola: 1.5 mi
  • Queenstown Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Kiwi Birdlife Park: 1.5 mi
  • Earnslaw: 1.5 mi
  • Steamer Wharf: 1.5 mi
  • Queenstown Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Ben Lomond: 2.2 mi
  • Ben Lomond Track: 2.2 mi
  • Kawarau Falls: 2.2 mi
  • Frankton: 2.3 mi
  • Davis Park: 2.5 mi
  • Queenstown Events Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Arthurs Point: 2.7 mi
  • Helicopter Line: 2.8 mi
  • Lake Johnson: 2.8 mi
  • Fernhill: 2.9 mi
  • Atley: 2.9 mi
  • Sunshine Bay: 3 mi
  • Onsen Hot Pools: 3.3 mi
  • Jacks Point: 4.4 mi
  • Dalefield: 4.8 mi
  • Malaghans Road: 5.8 mi
  • Lake Dispute: 7 mi
  • Coronet Peak: 7.2 mi
  • Millbrook Golf Club: 8.5 mi
  • Walter Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Cardrona: 16.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can enjoy an exquisite dining experience at the on-site restaurant, which boasts high quality food to satisfy all types of tastes. Guests can also unwind in a warm friendly atmosphere with excellent drinks at the cosy bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken B
Business
Paradise Point
May 30, 2015

Self Contained Lakeview

We stayed in an Executive Lakeview One-Bedroom. Pleasant stay with no obvious faults but a bit expense for what you get. Smallish bedroom, nice fireplace and well appointed kitchen. The staff were helpful and friendly. View of the lake was good but there are better and biggger places closer to town at similar or cheaper rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zach12345
Business
New York, NY
Nov 22, 2014

Amazing hotel, but far from town.

We really enjoyed our two-night stay in a one-bedroom lakefront apartment at Rees. The WiFi was painfully slow at times, but at least it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trippin321
Business
bayside, ca
Apr 30, 2013

Bumpy start led to great stay

This is a luxury accommodation close to town. Our first room smelled like a wet dog had stayed there before us. After a couple hours, we called management to see if they could help. They responded with a room upgrade - actually a smaller room but with a better view. This one was odorless and we were happy for our 2 night stay. Heated floors are great. Beds are comfortable. Walk down to the lakeside trail for jogging, etc. Onsite laundry very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Japu
Business
Edison, NJ
Jan 15, 2013

Great place to stay

We loved our room, it was so big and clean. My husband and I spent 2 weeks in NZ and this was one of our favorite stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Queenstown hills is a great hike

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventure couple1
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 3, 2012

Very clean, friendly

The view we had was a little disappointing, but still good. Had to look over another building to see the mountains, and the lake was not visible at all. Also, could have used a kitchenette. But awesome bed, bathtub. Location required a drive into town, or take their free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Jane from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 3, 2012

Lovely lakeside retreat

My husband and I spent the first two nights of our honeymoon at the Rees and couldn't have had a better time. The room was spacious and modern, with a beautiful view of the lake - we could even enjoy the view from the bathtub, The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we made good use of the free shuttle into town. We also took advantage of the lakeside path for morning runs and walks into town. On our first night we enjoyed a meal at the hotel restaurant True South. The food was delicious, though a bit pricey. Overall, staying at the Rees was a great way to start our honeymoon - a fabulous spot for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrishCos
Business
Cinnaminson, NJ
Nov 14, 2012

Travel with friend

The staff at the Rees are very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Only drawback was distance and strange configuration to lobby from rooms and parking lot. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melbourne
Business
Melbourne
May 27, 2012

Our stay

We stayed in a 2 br converted to a 1 br (2nd br locked). We enjoyed our stay. Very nice view of the lake. Nice fireplace and kitchen. Access by dock to water taxi if you want it. Kind of odd layout with maze of stairways and walkways leading to room. They have an odd system for kids in that the 1 br can only have three people in it even though it is a small apartment. Ex. 2 adults and only one child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cow for pizza

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LifeIsABanquet
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Beautiful Views, Beautiful Staff

Having just returned from 8 days in the back country of the South Island stepping into the lobby of the Rees was like stepping into nirvanna. The staff is friendly and helpful and although we were checking in quite early they were able to accommodate us right away. The rooms are designed to take full advantage of the beautiful lake views and are well appointed and comfortable. As many of the other reviews mention, the Rees is outside of the town center, which for us was perfect. There is a shuttle into town and the walk along the lake shore takes about 25 minutes and is quite a lovely after dinner walk. The saddest part of the stay was checking out, we wanted to stay another week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack H
Business
Nuremberg, Germany
Mar 13, 2012

Down Under

Bottom line: I stayed in seven upscale hotels while in New Zealand and The Rees was the best. I stayed at the Rees for three nights/four days while in Queenstown, NZ. The staff was amazing helping me coordinate trips and events, guiding me to what the best attractions were, and just making my experience very positive. The hotel is about a thirty minute walk or a short drive into town midway between the Queenstown Airport and Downtown Queenstown proper. The rooms look out on beautiful Lake Wakatipu surrounded by mountains. Everything was pristine when I arrived. The room had it's own fireplace, kitchen, and washer/dryer. The daily cleaning was great making sure I had everything I could possibly need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top