$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Heritage Queenstown

4 stars
View map of 91 Fernhill Road, Queenstown, 9348

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Heritage Lakeside Rooms, the best view in Queenstown

This is the second time I've stayed at Heritage Queenstown. First time around the check in... See full review

  • isudiro
  • Apr 6, 2015
Review

A little far from town center and last block is uphill. Otherwise all excellent. Huge room, well... See full review

  • Traveler
  • Feb 21, 2015
Located above the shores of Lake Wakatipu with magnificent views of the Remarkables Mountain Range, this European style alpine lodge, with its stone and cedar construction, is only a short walk along the lakefront to the town centre. The property also boasts a Health club consisting of our unique indoor\outdoor heated swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna, spa and day spa. A licensed restaurant and bar, 24-hour room service and free car parking. Note: Children 13 years and under are free when sharing with an adult. Internet is complimentary, up to 500MB per day per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Heritage Queenstown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Heritage Queenstown Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Rooms, which are already among the largest of their type in Queenstown, will now be even more luxurious with sumptuous Tranquil Beds to ensure a wonderful night's sleep. Entertainment systems in all rooms have been given significant upgrade with 40" LED televisions. The rooms have been repainted and wallpaper featured walls introduced, as well as all new furniture, coverings and art work.
Lakeview Deluxe Room
Magnificent rooms with magnificent views. All 34 square metre rooms have a private balcony and an ensuite bathroom with separate bath and shower. For your comfort we've stocked the wardrobe with fluffy bath robes.
Studio Suite
These spacious 44 square metre open plan studio suites are now even more luxurious with sumptuous Super Plush beds that are made as a King, but can be split into two singles on request. Entertainment systems have been given significant upgrade with 46" LED TVs and Ipod Docking stations. Kitchenette areas have also been refurbished with remodelled doors, draws and flooring. Suites also boast radiant heating, heated towel rails, pull out sofabed, washer/dryer facilities, ensuite bathroom with separate bath and shower, plus a private balcony.
Lakeview Studio Suite
These spacious 44 square metre open plan studio suites are now even more luxurious with sumptuous Super Plush beds that are made as a King, but can be split into two singles on request. Entertainment systems have been given significant upgrade with 46" LED TVs and Ipod Docking stations. Kitchenette areas have also been refurbished with remodelled doors, draws and flooring. Suites also boast radiant heating, heated towel rails, pull out sofabed, washer/dryer facilities, ensuite bathroom with separate bath and shower, plus a private balcony from where guests may soak up the stunning lake views of this very special destination.
Two Bedroom Studio Suite
Two Bedroom Interconnecting Suites contain 2 x Super Plush Hollywood King beds which can be split into 4 single beds and contain 2 x fold out sofabeds. The rooms are made up of 2 suites side by side interconnecting through an adjoining door. 102 square metres, open plan. Entertainment systems have been given significant upgrade with 46" LED TVs and Ipod Docking stations. Kitchenette areas have also been refurbished with remodelled doors, draws and flooring. Suites also boast radiant heating, heated towel rails, pull out sofabed, washer/dryer facilities, ensuite bathroom with separate bath and shower, plus a private balcony.
Deluxe Family Room
BRAND NEW REFURBISHED ROOMS - The Deluxe Family Rooms, are a fantastic room with fantastic space. These 33 square metre rooms have additional space to accommodate the whole family with a super king & 2 single beds. The rooms have ensuite bathroom with separate bath and shower. For your comfort we've stocked the wardrobe with fluffy bath robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ben Lomond Track: 0.4 mi
  • Ben Lomond: 0.4 mi
  • Fernhill: 0.6 mi
  • Steamer Wharf: 0.8 mi
  • Sunshine Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Earnslaw: 0.8 mi
  • Town Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Queenstown Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Skyline Gondola: 0.9 mi
  • Queenstown Ice Rink: 0.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.9 mi
  • Kiwi Birdlife Park: 1 mi
  • Bungy Jumping Centre: 1 mi
  • Shotover Jet: 1 mi
  • Anderson Heights: 1.2 mi
  • Ben Lomond Track: 0.4 mi
  • Ben Lomond: 0.4 mi
  • Fernhill: 0.6 mi
  • Steamer Wharf: 0.8 mi
  • Sunshine Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Earnslaw: 0.8 mi
  • Town Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Queenstown Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Skyline Gondola: 0.9 mi
  • Queenstown Ice Rink: 0.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.9 mi
  • Kiwi Birdlife Park: 1 mi
  • Bungy Jumping Centre: 1 mi
  • Shotover Jet: 1 mi
  • Anderson Heights: 1.2 mi
  • Warren Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kelvin Heights Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Frankton Track Start Point: 1.6 mi
  • Kelvin Heights: 2.2 mi
  • Jardine Park: 2.5 mi
  • Goldfield Heights: 2.6 mi
  • Queenstown Hill: 3.2 mi
  • Arthurs Point: 3.6 mi
  • Atley: 3.9 mi
  • Kawarau Falls: 4.4 mi
  • Onsen Hot Pools: 4.5 mi
  • Frankton: 4.6 mi
  • Lake Dispute: 4.8 mi
  • Davis Park: 4.8 mi
  • Queenstown Events Centre: 4.9 mi
  • Lake Johnson: 5 mi
  • Helicopter Line: 5 mi
  • Jacks Point: 5.7 mi
  • Dalefield: 6.6 mi
  • Walter Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Malaghans Road: 7.5 mi
  • Coronet Peak: 8.7 mi
  • Millbrook Golf Club: 10.6 mi
  • Cardrona: 18.7 mi

Dining

Mackenzies Restaurant
Mackenzies Restaurant and Bar with a roaring open fire in summer and a sunny balcony for alfresco dining during summer. Mackenzies cuisine has an exceptional reputation to complement the extensive selection of fine New Zealand wines.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A range of conference rooms with breakout options to cater for up to 200 delegates including rooftop terrace, vehicle display access and state of the art AV equipment. The Icon Conference Centre offers stunning lake and mountain views for events with drama.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Heritage Queenstown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marek S.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Dated uninviting.

The hotel feels dated, even though, there are signs of minor modernisation visible in the rooms. The price for the room doesn't justify the quality of the rooms, the service and amenities provided. The location is excellent for those with a car as the hotel is located just outside of the town. However we saw a few people on our way braving the climb up the hill to the hotel on foot. We marked location as great as it suited us and it matched our expectations but it might not be suitable for everyone. Car park is provided free of charge and it is located underneath each of the three buildings. It operates on first come first serve bases so there is no guarantee you will find a parking space everyday, this can be a little bit problematic, especially later in the evening. On arrival we were greeted by disinterested stuff whose attitude resembles and matches the surrounding of the environment they are working at, bleak, dated and unloved. It is very sad as the location and area around the hotel is just stunning. Our room was located on the first floor and its size was quite decent. All the rooms come with a private balcony which is a big bonus as some of them benefit from wonderful views of the lake and/or the mountains. The bathroom felt a bit dated but it would be just OK if it wasn't for the fact that the bath wasn't perfectly clean and it had soap residue on its sides. The shower cubical was of a good size however, it had some mould and limescale built up around the corners where the side glass of the shower meets the shower tray and also the wall. Wi-Fi signal was below average and access is limited to only one device with 500MB a day. We used our own mobile data which was much more reliable and faster. The swimming pool and the sauna area felt fairly clean but it showed its age and looked very tired. The tiles were worn and it would be hard to tell whether this was dirt or if they just were showing their age. A note: you need to go out of your building and walk through the garden to get to the main building were the swimming pool id situated. Complimentary tea, coffee and milk were never replenished during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gandie
Business
brisbane
Apr 22, 2015

We had a great time in Queenstown

The hotel was very central to everything the view was to die for looking out to the water the room was very comfortable. what let it down was the service in the dining room not courteous or friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isudiro
Business
Hillsdale
Apr 6, 2015

Heritage Lakeside Rooms, the best view in Queenstown

This is the second time I've stayed at Heritage Queenstown. First time around the check in experience was not the best but in the end we got upgraded to the Lakeside Suite and that's where we learnt about how awesome the Lakeside Suites are and we got hooked. We returned there a week ago for a 3 night stay. Perfect ending to our NZ trip. We stayed in the 2 bedroom lakeside suite (2 suite with interconnecting door). My mother and my Auntie were very impressed with the view and how big the room is. The reservation staff were very helpful and answered all my annoying questions and requests. 500MB of Internet per day/ room, Washing machine in the room, kitchenette, dishwasher, bathtub, balcony with fantastic view (the best view in Queenstown IMHO), quite area. Can't ask for more. It is now the only room we want to stay in Queenstown. The lakeside view is worth the extra $$. You wont regret. We'll be back soon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
Portland
Feb 21, 2015

Review

A little far from town center and last block is uphill. Otherwise all excellent. Huge room, well appointed and comfortable. Nice lobby area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbelle
Business
Bethesda
Jan 19, 2015

Well-situated

A short walk from the noise and bustle of downtown. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. Very helpful staff provided suggestions for things to do and maps for our journey onward. Free (but limited) WiFi and underground parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obersee
Business
Washington
Jan 12, 2015

Fabulous stay in Queenstown

Short walk outside town up a lovely hill along lake. Scenic views from many rooms. Nicest hotel staff I encountered in all of NZ. Loved the rooms with their bathrobes and practical closets with shelves. Lobby has beautiful character and a stylish, cozy restaurant and coffee bar. Underground parking with elevator was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zailina H.
Business
Kajang
Jan 7, 2015

Good stay

The location is good, near to the main road and with lake Wakatipu view. Free WIFI and clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zailina H.
Business
Kajang
Jan 7, 2015

ok stay

stay was pleasant but was charged extra for additional occupant which was already charged from the booking document. Staff was polite, room clean but difficult to carry baggage from the underground parking. next time, I would prefer motels since you can park right in front of your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankanthony
Business
Charelston WV
Nov 22, 2014

super

We had a very enjoyable time at the hotel. Th eloaction view was fantastic howe ver it is a little out of town along walk The staff iexcellent and was very helpful in evaluating alternates on tthigns to do and made all the arrangements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ferberger the best burger I have evertasted

Review of Heritage Queenstown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonomouse
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 20, 2014

NiceViews, Good Value

We stayed 2 nights at the Heritage. The room was very nice, included a kitchenette fully supplied, even had a washer/dryer. The bed was very comfortable. Marble in bath, which had separate shower and tub. Balcony with table and chairs, and very large room. My only complaint was the wifi, which was advertised as free. In the room it had a card to tell of the cost. I called the desk to ask about free wifi, and was told I had to go to the lobby, and was allocated one (continuous) hour a day for free from the lobby, only. Location to town is a bit far, and we had to drive, and try to find parking. Pool and spa were very nice, also. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top