$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

3 stars
View map of 137 St Andrew Street, Dunedin, 9016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Victoria Hotel in Dunedin

My first time traveling to New Zealand was great. I would recommend this hotel as it is clean, the... See full review

  • Aaron B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Good location

My 1st room had a problem with dampness and mold, but when I asked for a change of rooms the next... See full review

  • Kay C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Kia ora, Welcome to the Victoria Hotel Dunedin. Our hotel is located in the heart of Central Dunedin, just minutes walk away from the city's attractions, shops and businesses. This makes our Hotel the perfect base for the family getaway, the shopping spree or the corporate traveler. At the Victoria Hotel you can expect a warm welcome, a comfortable stay and an excellent location. We take pride in the level of service we offer and are dedicated to going the extra mile for our guests. Our reception desk is open 24/7. We have rooms suitable for 1- 5 people, with a range of bedding configurations and amenities, all with newly renovated bathrooms, plus free Wi-Fi in your room. If you require car parking, there is a nightly fee of $10 per vehicle. There is also a guest laundry facility available. We are also highly experienced in group bookings and function catering for weddings, meetings and expos. When you come to stay at The Victoria Hotel you have two restaurants to choose from, both of which offer room service at no extra cost. You can also relax in our Lounge Bar and make use of the Wi-fi we offer in the bar area free of charge. For modern New Zealand cuisine, you can come to our Well Manor restaurant for Breakfast between 7-10am and Dinner from 6-8pm 7 days a week, or you may like to spice it up with some Flame Grilled Peri-Peri Chicken at our Nando's Restaurant from 11am-9pm every day. We hope to see you soon!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Victoria Hotel Dunedin also booked these hotels.

★★★
$51
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$64
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$74
2.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$77
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$57
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$76
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$101
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$69
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$61
3.0 / 5 1 reviews

The Victoria Hotel Dunedin Rooms

Standard Room
A great deal for those looking for an affordable and comfortable room with a newly-renovated bathroom. The bedding configuration is one queen and one single bed or one queen and two single beds. The rate is inclusive of 1 - 2 people and the extra person rate is at $30.00 per person. The Standard Room caters for a maximum of 4 people and comes with tea & coffee making facilities and bar fridge. No balcony.
Deluxe Room
A great deal for those looking for a comfortable, superior room with a newly renovated en suite bathroom. The bedding configuration is one queen and one single bed or one queen and two single beds. The rate is inclusive of 1 - 2 people and the extra person rate is at $30.00 per person. The Deluxe Room caters for a maximum of 4 people and comes with tea & coffee making facilities and bar fridge.
Deluxe King Room
The Deluxe King Room offers two comfortable King-size beds from the Sleepyhead Elegance range, in a Superior Room and can be converted into four single beds if required. The rate is inclusive of 1 - 2 people, and the extra person rate is at $30 per person. The Deluxe King Room caters for a maximum of 4 persons and comes with tea & coffee making facilities and bar fridge.
Deluxe Kitchen Studio
The Deluxe Kitchen Studio offers two comfortable queen beds and a modern kitchen facility with a full dining set, en suite bathroom and a 42" flat screen TV with selected SKY & Freeview channels. The rate is inclusive of 1 - 2 people, and the extra person rate is at $30 per person. The Deluxe Kitchen Studio caters for a maximum of 4 persons and comes with tea & coffee making facilities included.
One Bedroom Suite
Great for those who require separate bedrooms in the one unit. The One-Bedroom Suite features a great view of Dunedin City with one queen bed in the lounge area and two single beds in the bedroom. Including selected SKY & Freeview channels on a 42" LCD TV. Tea & coffee making facilities, toaster and microwave are also provided. The rate is inclusive of 4 people and the extra person rate is $30. The One-Bedroom Suite caters for a maximum of 5 persons.
Two Bedroom Apartment
The Two-Bedroom Apartment is located at the top of our hotel. This cosy, private room features a spacious bathroom, two bedrooms with a queen bed in each, a 42" Plasma TV with selected SKY and Freeview Channels in the lounge, plus full kitchen facilities with Tea & Coffee provided. There is also the option of a sofa bed in the lounge. The rate is inclusive of 4 persons. The Two-Bedroom Apartment caters for a maximum of 4 persons. Please note that this room is not wheelchair accessible.
Two Bedroom Suite
The Two-Bedroom Suite is ideal for a family or long-stay guests and contains a spacious lounge with sofa set and a 42" TV with selected channels, full kitchen facilities and bathroom. The bedding configuration is one room with a queen bed and the 2nd room with one queen and one single bed. The room rate is inclusive of 4 people. Extra person charge is $30. The Two-Bedroom Suite caters for a maximum of 5 persons.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Dining
The Well Manor Restaurant situated on the ground floor of the hotel offers guests great fresh local cuisine at affordable prices.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There are three function venues available at The Victoria Hotel. The functions can range from business meetings, large crowd presentations, birthday or engagement parties, and to family gatherings. The venues can accommodate upto 200 people and can be customized in many different style of settings. Please visit our website for more details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kumbo
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Nov 16, 2013

perfect location and nice hotel

nice hotel, good and friendly service, great location in the center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron B.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Victoria Hotel in Dunedin

My first time traveling to New Zealand was great. I would recommend this hotel as it is clean, the staff is friendly, and you are situated within walking distance of historic downtown Dunedin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovednewzealand
Family
Singapore
Jan 15, 2013

Family Room

My family loved the fact that there were 2 single beds - one for each child and a big bed for the adults> all quite comfortable. The hotel is just across from Cadbury and two grocery stores, good shopping and an easy stroll to the train station. Super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tours at Cadbury are on a first-come, first-served basis, so go and put your name in when they open.

Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay C.
Single
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good location

My 1st room had a problem with dampness and mold, but when I asked for a change of rooms the next morning, the staff upgraded me to a better room without a question. The hotel is in a great location for visitors, near 2 grocery stores and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrandMrsDixon
Couples
Nelson, New Zealand
Jun 25, 2014

Great stay!

The staff were friendly, clean rooms and a great location! We had a great experience, would highly recommend! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seashell66
Friends
Brisbane QLD, Australia
Mar 10, 2012

Great location

The room was very spacious and the hotel is within short walking distance to town centre. Only a block away from a supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Victoria Hotel Dunedin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Friends
Melbourne, australia
Nov 14, 2012

Decent place to stay

There were 4 of us in a room, so it was a bit squeezy, but overall it did the job. Was clean and comfortable and the staff were really nice. Decor is a bit dated and beds weren't amazing, but as i said, did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top