$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

The Towers On The Park

4 stars
7 Kilmarnock Street, Riccarton, (Corner of Deans Avenue and Kilmarnock Street), Christchurch, 8011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Great Accommodation

Loved my room. It was spacious and very clean. Only drawback was I could hear street at night, but... See full review

  • World Traveler 23
  • May 28, 2014
"Best place to stay at in Christchurch

Quality Hotel Towers on the Park was located so we could take a bus if we wanted or we just walked.... See full review

  • black barbie
  • May 19, 2010
The Towers on the Park "your Christchurch hotel accommodation" is located in the heart of Christchurch city and was unaffected by the tragic earthquake of February 2011. The Towers on the Park has a range of well-appointed Christchurch motel accommodation options. There are 34 elegant rooms including modern studios, triple rooms, family units, executive suites and spacious spa bath units. While Christchurchs central business district is still cordoned off, there is still plenty to see and do, and the city remains the gateway to the South Island. A scenic golf course, tennis courts and the renowned Botanic Gardens can be found across the road from The Towers on the Park, and a short stroll through Hagley Park will have you at the Christchurch Casino. The Towers on the Park offers a range of guest services including dry-cleaning, internet usage and wheelchair access rooms. All the Christchurch hotel rooms offer comfortable, modern spaces with SKY digital television, direct dial telephone, fridge, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities, shower and bath. All rooms include private, off street parking and access to the guest laundry. The Towers on the Park provides business packages including corporate accounts with full charge-back facilities, corporate and long stay rates, access to photocopying, printing and internet facilities. Williams Hotels and the Towers on the Park welcome the corporate/business travellers. They are focused on delivering a warm, personalised and convenient stay. At the Towers on the Park " your Christchurch hotel accommodation " they provide: free wireless internet access, an internet kiosk, in-room phones , fax and copier facilities, in-room stationery, meeting and conference facilities at the local sister site, the Ashley Hotel Christchurch, including a board room and a conference room which seats up to 70. A quiet location after a busy day. Easy access to all part of the city while bordering the beautiful Hagley Park. Williams Hotels and the Towers on the Park also welcome families to the hotels and offer family-friendly room configurations for your comfort and convenience. The Towers on the Park reception welcomes enquiries from 7.30am to 8.30pm, with an on-site manager and friendly staff available to meet your holiday and business needs.

The Towers On The Park Rooms

Studio
Rates are for 1-2 people. Maximum occupancy is 3. Bedding configuration is 1 Queen & 1 Single Bed, Kitchette with microwave (subject to availablity).Extra Rollaway/Person in Room NZ$23.00 per person, per night.Wireless internet and gym now available.
Executive Spa Unit
Rates are for 1-2 people, maximum occupancy is 2. Unit offering Spa Bath with Queen or King Bed with Microwave Kitchens.Wireless internet and gym now available
One Bedroom Suite
Fully refurbished 1 bedroom Suite,large bedroom with king size bed,large lounge and kitchenette. Wireless internet and gym now available.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Spa
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Towers On The Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

-43.5267 172.6123
Area served
Christchurch
Nearby airports
Christchurch International Airport (IATA: CHC)
Area description
Located at 7 Kilmarnock Street, Riccarton, on the corner of Deans Avenue and Kilmarnock Street, The Towers is superbly located.

Nearby points of interest

  • North Hagley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hagley Park: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Arts Centre Weekend Market: 0.9 mi
  • Rutherford's Den: 0.9 mi
  • The Arts Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Court Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cave Rock Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Antigua Boatsheds: 0.9 mi
  • Merivale: 1 mi
  • Christchurch Casino: 1 mi
  • Town Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Addington: 1.2 mi
  • City New Life Church: 1.2 mi
  • North Hagley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Botanical Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hagley Park: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Arts Centre Weekend Market: 0.9 mi
  • Rutherford's Den: 0.9 mi
  • The Arts Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Court Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Cave Rock Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Antigua Boatsheds: 0.9 mi
  • Merivale: 1 mi
  • Christchurch Casino: 1 mi
  • Town Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Addington: 1.2 mi
  • City New Life Church: 1.2 mi
  • Southern Encounter: 1.2 mi
  • Rugby League Park: 1.2 mi
  • Christ Church City Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Christchurch Cathedral Square: 1.3 mi
  • Bealey Avenue: 1.4 mi
  • Christchurch Tramway: 1.4 mi
  • Adventure Trailrides: 1.4 mi
  • SOL Square: 1.5 mi
  • Brooke Gifford Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Square: 1.7 mi
  • Rugby Park: 1.7 mi
  • Avon River: 1.8 mi
  • Papanui: 1.8 mi
  • Malvern Park: 1.8 mi
  • Edgeware: 1.8 mi
  • Bone Dudes: 1.9 mi
  • Richmond South: 1.9 mi
  • Christchurch Art Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Richmond: 2.2 mi
  • AMI Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Philipstown: 2.4 mi
  • Marehau: 2.5 mi
  • Linwood: 2.5 mi
  • Avonside: 2.7 mi
  • Burnside: 2.9 mi
  • Avonhead: 2.9 mi
  • North Linwood: 3 mi
  • Anglican Church St Augustines: 3.2 mi
  • Christchurch Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Clearwater Golf Resort: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for The Towers On The Park

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of The Towers On The Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler 23
Tallahassee, Florida
May 28, 2014

Great Accommodation

Loved my room. It was spacious and very clean. Only drawback was I could hear street at night, but it didn't bother me. Might bother light sleepers. Location near park, Canterbury Museum and Botanical Garden was great. On bus route. I enjoyed myself!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Seeing Canterbury Museum and Botanical Gardens are a must. Antarctic Centre is worth money. Need a day each for all the above.

Review of The Towers On The Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto canada
Jun 20, 2011

Nice no frills stay

Stopped over in Christchurch as our launching pad for south island. Hotel desk reception was very friendly and helpful with area information. Room was well equipped with kitchenettes. Room was clean. Some small things: no heating in the washroom and blinds had broken edges which allowed people to see into our room. Reception is not manned 24 hr basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Towers On The Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto canada
Jun 20, 2011

Nice no frills stay

Stopped over in Christchurch as our launching pad for south island. Hotel desk reception was very friendly and helpful with area information. Room was well equipped with kitchenettes. Room was clean. Some small things: no heating in the washroom and blinds had broken edges which allowed people to see into our room. Reception is not manned 24 hr basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Towers On The Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Wisconsin, USA
May 19, 2010

"Best place to stay at in Christchurch

Quality Hotel Towers on the Park was located so we could take a bus if we wanted or we just walked. They helped us set up tours and answered any questions we had. First time in New Zealand so this was very helpful. We are coming back to New Zealand in 2 years (live in the U.S.)and we will stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Trivino's and it's just three blocks away and the service and food was excellant.

Back to menu Return to top