$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

4 stars
40 Beach Road, Auckland, 1010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent hotel in a great location

We found this hotel very clean and comfortable, and very convenient for the downtown area. It's... See full review

  • GeeBee1954
  • Apr 28, 2014
Very comfortable and clean

I wound up spending an extra week during my visit, and had a great experience. Very friendly and... See full review

  • AlphaGeek
  • Sep 28, 2013
Spacious serviced apartments on the Auckland waterfront

Stadium Waldorf Apartments offer a range of spacious, attractive and modern serviced apartment accommodations on the Auckland waterfront, within a short walking distance of the many restaurants, shops and commercial facilities that throng this area. Guests can use an on-site, fully equipped fitness center and spa. Stadium Waldorf Apartments has a business center, and a shuttle operates between the apartments and the airport. A no party policy operating after 10 p.m. guarantees that guests have a peaceful night.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Just a few meters from the main entertainment and shopping areas
  • High-speed Internet included as standard
  • Fitness center and spa
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Rooms

Guests staying at the 10-story Stadium Waldorf Apartments in Auckland have a selection of different types and grades of accommodation to choose from, including one-, two- and three-bedroom apartments, family apartments and suites. The basic one-bedroom apartment features a queen bed and the two-bedroom apartment has two queen beds in separate bedrooms, while the three-bedroom apartment has two queen beds and one single bed. The family apartment has two bedrooms with a queen bed in one, and two single beds in the other. The studio apartment, which can accommodate two guests, is larger and features a queen bed and separate living area with sofa and seating. All the rooms and suites at Stadium Waldorf Apartments are completely self-contained and have modern, fully equipped kitchens for self-catering. Laundry and room service are also available across the complex, and furnishings are bright and modern throughout, using high quality materials. Baby-sitting and child minding services are available too, and for guests with disabilities and mobility issues there are accessible rooms and facilities. Baby cot, high chair and rollaway bed are also available for a fee.

Things To Do:
  • Auckland Zoo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Auckland War Memorial Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • All Saint's Church (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Kelly Tarlton's Antarctic Encounter & Underwater World (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Auckland Botanic Gardens (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Baby cot fee is $15 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.
  • High chair fee is $15 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.
  • Rollaway bed fee is $30 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel Rooms

Executive Apartment
Spacious apartment with daily continental breakfast & all day access to the Waldorf that includes complimentary WiFi for use in the Waldorf Lounge area. The Executive Apartments are located on a high floor featuring a Queen bed, modern fully equipped kitchen, 40inch LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning/heating, balcony, washer and dryer and double glazed glass for a superior night's sleep. (55-60 sq. meters) - Queen or King bed (Max 2 guests) Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
2 Bedroom Apartment
The 2 Bedroom Apartment with two queen size bed (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
2 Bedroom Family Apartment
The 2 Bedroom Family Apartment with one queen and two single beds (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
3 Bedroom Apartment
The 3 Apartment two queen and one single bed is ) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
Studio Apartment
Fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained ( full kitchen & laundry facilities ) studio apartment. Rates are for 2 people. The room caters for a maximum of 2 adults. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
1 Bedroom Apartment
The 1 Bedroom Apartment with queen bed (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained ( full kitchen & laundry facilities) featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

-36.8466 174.7734
Area served
Auckland.
Nearby airports
Auckland International Airport.
Area description
Waldorf Stadium Hotel Apartments complex is within walking distance to: Auckland Harbour Water Front - 3 minutes walking ,Auckland University - 8 minutes walking ,Queen Street Mall - 5 minutes walking ,Auckland University of Technology (AUT) - 12 minutes walking ,Albert Park - 9 minutes walking ,The High Court and Auckland's legal precincts - 10 minutes walking ,Sky City Casino - 10 minutes walking ,The Edge: Civic Theatre and Aotea Square - 12 minutes walking ,Viaduct Harbour recreation and entertainment areas - 10 minutes walking ,Auckland Maritime Museum - 7 minutes walking , Auckland Art Gallery, Mission Bay Beach - 7km - 7 minute drive , Auckland Museum and Auckland Domain - 20 minutes walking , Britomart Transport Centre - 4 minutes walking

Nearby points of interest

  • Vulcan Lane: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.2 mi
  • City Towers: 1.4 mi
  • Newton: 1.5 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.5 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Devonport: 2 mi
  • Ponsonby: 2 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2.1 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2.3 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.4 mi
  • Epsom: 2.7 mi
  • Remuera: 2.8 mi
  • Northcote: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.9 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.9 mi
  • Western Springs: 3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Greenlane: 3.3 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.4 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.9 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4.1 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.1 mi
  • Ellerslie: 4.3 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.2 mi
  • Avondale: 5.5 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modi
singapore
Sep 16, 2013

great value accommodation

great value and quality in a central auckland city location.we enjoyed our 6 night stay in this modern spacious 2 bedroom hotel apartment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdlove
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great location

This hotel was above our expectations. Only had one problem and that the bathroom did not have a light over the sink...difficult to see when shaving, makeup and such. Front desk staff was wonderful, but we never had any room service in the 3 nights we were there. Location to docks, stores, bus service and restaurants were just great. We came off a cruise ship and this was a good place to end our New Zealand stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nassib
Cairo
Jun 18, 2011

very central very spacious quality apart

We expected the room to be small in size so weren't caught and we were pleasantly found to see the spacious size of our 1 bedroom hotel apartment! We were a little disappointed with our balcony view . We were very happy with the washer/dryer. When we ran out of powder we were provided with more!! That is an awesome idea which we highly valued as we were coming to the end of our trip. The kitchen was very spacious and very clean with all the appliances and crockery. The bed was great and comfy and the sheets were always beautiful and fresh. The bathroom was spacious and modern and spotless. It was refreshing to be provided with toiletries that weren't the same old cheap stuff! The towels were nice and crispy but not too crispy that it felt like sand paper! The in room internet was free and SUPER FAST! I found the staff to be very polite. A genuine smile and hello goes along way guys. Value for money was definitely there!!!I we paid only $130 at The Waldorf Stadium which is fresh and modern! I would definitely stay again but will surely and will recommend the apartment hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Saigon Restaurant

Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent for the price

It was a great choice in terms of location and all the amenities it had to offer as well as the price. It was within 5-10 minutes walking of bars and restaurants, it had a kitchen, washer and dryer, large space. We wish we had stayed here rather than the hotel we stayed at in Auckland at the front end of our trip. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent for the price

It was a great choice in terms of location and all the amenities it had to offer as well as the price. It was within 5-10 minutes walking of bars and restaurants, it had a kitchen, washer and dryer, large space. We wish we had stayed here rather than the hotel we stayed at in Auckland at the front end of our trip. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top