$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

4 stars
40 Beach Road, Auckland, 1010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Loved the condo

Great location, easy walk to the transportation hub. Staff were very helpful. Two bedroom condo had... See full review

  • Navigator GA
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellent hotel in a great location

We found this hotel very clean and comfortable, and very convenient for the downtown area. It's... See full review

  • GeeBee1954
  • Apr 28, 2014
Spacious serviced apartments on the Auckland waterfront

Stadium Waldorf Apartments offer a range of spacious, attractive and modern serviced apartment accommodations on the Auckland waterfront, within a short walking distance of the many restaurants, shops and commercial facilities that throng this area. Guests can use an on-site, fully equipped fitness center and spa. Stadium Waldorf Apartments has a business center, and a shuttle operates between the apartments and the airport. A no party policy operating after 10 p.m. guarantees that guests have a peaceful night.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Just a few meters from the main entertainment and shopping areas
  • High-speed Internet included as standard
  • Fitness center and spa
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Rooms

Guests staying at the 10-story Stadium Waldorf Apartments in Auckland have a selection of different types and grades of accommodation to choose from, including one-, two- and three-bedroom apartments, family apartments and suites. The basic one-bedroom apartment features a queen bed and the two-bedroom apartment has two queen beds in separate bedrooms, while the three-bedroom apartment has two queen beds and one single bed. The family apartment has two bedrooms with a queen bed in one, and two single beds in the other. The studio apartment, which can accommodate two guests, is larger and features a queen bed and separate living area with sofa and seating. All the rooms and suites at Stadium Waldorf Apartments are completely self-contained and have modern, fully equipped kitchens for self-catering. Laundry and room service are also available across the complex, and furnishings are bright and modern throughout, using high quality materials. Baby-sitting and child minding services are available too, and for guests with disabilities and mobility issues there are accessible rooms and facilities. Baby cot, high chair and rollaway bed are also available for a fee.

Things To Do:
  • Auckland Zoo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Auckland War Memorial Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • All Saint's Church (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Kelly Tarlton's Antarctic Encounter & Underwater World (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Auckland Botanic Gardens (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Baby cot fee is $15 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.
  • High chair fee is $15 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.
  • Rollaway bed fee is $30 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel Rooms

Studio Apartment
Fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained ( full kitchen & laundry facilities ) studio apartment. Rates are for 2 people. The room caters for a maximum of 2 adults. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
1 Bedroom Apartment
The 1 Bedroom Apartment with queen bed (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained ( full kitchen & laundry facilities) featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
Executive Apartment
Spacious apartment with daily continental breakfast & all day access to the Waldorf that includes complimentary WiFi for use in the Waldorf Lounge area. The Executive Apartments are located on a high floor featuring a Queen bed, modern fully equipped kitchen, 40inch LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning/heating, balcony, washer and dryer and double glazed glass for a superior night's sleep. (55-60 sq. meters) - Queen or King bed (Max 2 guests) Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
2 Bedroom Apartment
The 2 Bedroom Apartment with two queen size bed (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
2 Bedroom Family Apartment
The 2 Bedroom Family Apartment with one queen and two single beds (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
3 Bedroom Apartment
The 3 Apartment two queen and one single bed is ) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vulcan Lane: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.2 mi
  • City Towers: 1.4 mi
  • Newton: 1.5 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.5 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Devonport: 2 mi
  • Ponsonby: 2 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2.1 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2.3 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.4 mi
  • Epsom: 2.7 mi
  • Remuera: 2.8 mi
  • Northcote: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.9 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.9 mi
  • Western Springs: 3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.4 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.9 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4.1 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.1 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.2 mi
  • Avondale: 5.5 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbows End: 11.9 mi
  • Beachlands: 12.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Aug 8, 2011

Everything we wanted

Had 7 days in the apartment, which was clean and modern and had everything we needed. Internet access was easy (although involved plugging in a cable - WiFi would have been nice), parking was easy and nearby. Hotel staff were courteous and unobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shakey Isles cafe about three blocks away along Beach Road (towards Queen Street) - has excellent coffee, great food, newspapers, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia, USA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Place for families

The Waldorf was the perfect place for us. It is clean, comfortable and well managed and the price was definately worth it. The facilities in our 2 bedroom apartment were just perfect for us. Travelling with 3 children, the W/D is a huge plus and powder is supplied! The kitchen facilities were more then sufficient and everything we needed was provided. I gave it a 4 for amenities only because it would be nice to have a pool for the children. It is close to so many sights in downtown Auckland and a short 15 min walk to Parnell Village. The LINK bus stops ourside the door and there is a really nice Thai restaurant next door. The supermarket across the road was invaluable. I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel is within easy access to the motorway north-takes you to the North Shore (Takapuna, Devonport) and to the western motorway (New Lynn, Henderson). We like it so much we have stayed there twice already and will be staying there for another week when we return to Auckland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fadid
Business
Sydney
Jul 8, 2011

great Auckland place to stay

We stayed for a business function we had to attend in Auckland and found Stadium Waldorf Apartments Hotel t to be perfect for our requirements The suite was spacious, clean & modern with a balcony, good sized tv ,great kitchen & li\uandry and all the fitting and appliances requirements. The rate was the cheapest we found in the Auckland CBD for a 4-5 star accommodation and included free internet & car park which other hotels charged $20-$30 per night for. The location was very convenient and witrhin 300 m from a great Countdown supermarket and selection of goof coffe shoprs & reastaurants.. we will definitely stay again when we need to visit Auckland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA, USA
Jun 29, 2011

loved it!

we had a two brm apartment.. we loved it! The apartment was spacious and well thought out to optimise efficiency. The hotel is clean,the apartment had everything we needed to make our stay stress free. The washer/drier in the apartment was wonderful.The hotel is well run, the front desk personnel were informative and friendly and we had the feeling of security you want when travelling with small children. It is within walking distance to many attractions in the city and the supermarket next door was priceless. My whole family loved it and we will be staying there again next week. It is winter here and we were not at all cold in the apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
falir
Business
Sydney
Jun 28, 2011

great Auckland City value and quality

For a great price you get a modern looking room with everything you need. We wanted help with the free internet service so we called up and it came up very fast.you get some free internet each day which is excellent cpnsidering many hotels now charge you for any at all. We had breakfast at the nearby coffe shopp and the coffe was amazing.great Asian food of food at the Saigon Restaurant in the hotel and great value for money. We also had a few drinks at the .tiger bar one night . The location was key as queen street , the Railway station is just 6 where you can easily walk down to the cbd central areas and the great viaduct..the 2 bedroom hotel apartment was with everything you .In the area there are every type of asian,european foods through heaps of cosy resturants.the rendexvous is excellent,you should try to stay here if you are coming to auckland for a short or long time.great value.just make sure you ask for a room high up so you get a decent view, The value for family stay is just great as the hotel apartment can accommodated 5 persons and has internal laundry and full kitchen,The complex is modern with 24/7 security!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Saigon restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nassib
Business
Cairo
Jun 18, 2011

very central very spacious quality apart

We expected the room to be small in size so weren't caught and we were pleasantly found to see the spacious size of our 1 bedroom hotel apartment! We were a little disappointed with our balcony view . We were very happy with the washer/dryer. When we ran out of powder we were provided with more!! That is an awesome idea which we highly valued as we were coming to the end of our trip. The kitchen was very spacious and very clean with all the appliances and crockery. The bed was great and comfy and the sheets were always beautiful and fresh. The bathroom was spacious and modern and spotless. It was refreshing to be provided with toiletries that weren't the same old cheap stuff! The towels were nice and crispy but not too crispy that it felt like sand paper! The in room internet was free and SUPER FAST! I found the staff to be very polite. A genuine smile and hello goes along way guys. Value for money was definitely there!!!I we paid only $130 at The Waldorf Stadium which is fresh and modern! I would definitely stay again but will surely and will recommend the apartment hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Saigon Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent for the price

It was a great choice in terms of location and all the amenities it had to offer as well as the price. It was within 5-10 minutes walking of bars and restaurants, it had a kitchen, washer and dryer, large space. We wish we had stayed here rather than the hotel we stayed at in Auckland at the front end of our trip. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dass0000
Business
London
Aug 6, 2010

Great locfation, modern sapcious good va

After reading the reviews for this hotel we decided to take the plunge and stayed there for a week. The service from the Reception staff was excellent - attending to a couple of missing items in the apartment immediately. Okay so the lift can be a bit of a drama, but the concept works. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed - good water pressure in the shower, room to move and well within walking distance to everything Auckland offers. The bus stop right outside makes travelling to Newmarket etc easy, and of course the supermarket is just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top