$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

4 stars
40 Beach Road, Auckland, 1010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Excellent hotel in a great location

We found this hotel very clean and comfortable, and very convenient for the downtown area. It's... See full review

  • GeeBee1954
  • Apr 28, 2014
Very comfortable and clean

I wound up spending an extra week during my visit, and had a great experience. Very friendly and... See full review

  • AlphaGeek
  • Sep 28, 2013
Spacious serviced apartments on the Auckland waterfront

Stadium Waldorf Apartments offer a range of spacious, attractive and modern serviced apartment accommodations on the Auckland waterfront, within a short walking distance of the many restaurants, shops and commercial facilities that throng this area. Guests can use an on-site, fully equipped fitness center and spa. Stadium Waldorf Apartments has a business center, and a shuttle operates between the apartments and the airport. A no party policy operating after 10 p.m. guarantees that guests have a peaceful night.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Just a few meters from the main entertainment and shopping areas
  • High-speed Internet included as standard
  • Fitness center and spa
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Rooms

Guests staying at the 10-story Stadium Waldorf Apartments in Auckland have a selection of different types and grades of accommodation to choose from, including one-, two- and three-bedroom apartments, family apartments and suites. The basic one-bedroom apartment features a queen bed and the two-bedroom apartment has two queen beds in separate bedrooms, while the three-bedroom apartment has two queen beds and one single bed. The family apartment has two bedrooms with a queen bed in one, and two single beds in the other. The studio apartment, which can accommodate two guests, is larger and features a queen bed and separate living area with sofa and seating. All the rooms and suites at Stadium Waldorf Apartments are completely self-contained and have modern, fully equipped kitchens for self-catering. Laundry and room service are also available across the complex, and furnishings are bright and modern throughout, using high quality materials. Baby-sitting and child minding services are available too, and for guests with disabilities and mobility issues there are accessible rooms and facilities. Baby cot, high chair and rollaway bed are also available for a fee.

Things To Do:
  • Auckland Zoo (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Auckland War Memorial Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • All Saint's Church (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Kelly Tarlton's Antarctic Encounter & Underwater World (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Auckland Botanic Gardens (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Baby cot fee is $15 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.
  • High chair fee is $15 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.
  • Rollaway bed fee is $30 NZD per night per item, GST inclusive.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-36.8466 174.7734
Area served
Auckland.
Nearby airports
Auckland International Airport.
Area description
Waldorf Stadium Hotel Apartments complex is within walking distance to: Auckland Harbour Water Front - 3 minutes walking ,Auckland University - 8 minutes walking ,Queen Street Mall - 5 minutes walking ,Auckland University of Technology (AUT) - 12 minutes walking ,Albert Park - 9 minutes walking ,The High Court and Auckland's legal precincts - 10 minutes walking ,Sky City Casino - 10 minutes walking ,The Edge: Civic Theatre and Aotea Square - 12 minutes walking ,Viaduct Harbour recreation and entertainment areas - 10 minutes walking ,Auckland Maritime Museum - 7 minutes walking , Auckland Art Gallery, Mission Bay Beach - 7km - 7 minute drive , Auckland Museum and Auckland Domain - 20 minutes walking , Britomart Transport Centre - 4 minutes walking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel Rooms

Executive Apartment
Spacious apartment with daily continental breakfast & all day access to the Waldorf that includes complimentary WiFi for use in the Waldorf Lounge area. The Executive Apartments are located on a high floor featuring a Queen bed, modern fully equipped kitchen, 40inch LCD TV, individually controlled air-conditioning/heating, balcony, washer and dryer and double glazed glass for a superior night's sleep. (55-60 sq. meters) - Queen or King bed (Max 2 guests) Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
2 Bedroom Apartment
The 2 Bedroom Apartment with two queen size bed (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
2 Bedroom Family Apartment
The 2 Bedroom Family Apartment with one queen and two single beds (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
3 Bedroom Apartment
The 3 Apartment two queen and one single bed is ) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained apartment. With full kitchen & laundry facilities featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
Studio Apartment
Fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained ( full kitchen & laundry facilities ) studio apartment. Rates are for 2 people. The room caters for a maximum of 2 adults. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.
1 Bedroom Apartment
The 1 Bedroom Apartment with queen bed (54-60 sq. meters) is a fully equipped large, luxurious, self contained ( full kitchen & laundry facilities) featuring modern and quality furnishings throughout. Note: Baby cot is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. High chair is at NZ$15.00 per night per item, GST inclusive. Rollaway bed is at NZ$30.00 per night per item, GST inclusive.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vulcan Lane: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 0.9 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.2 mi
  • City Towers: 1.4 mi
  • Newton: 1.5 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.5 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Devonport: 2 mi
  • Ponsonby: 2 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2.1 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2.3 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.4 mi
  • Epsom: 2.7 mi
  • Remuera: 2.8 mi
  • Northcote: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.9 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.9 mi
  • Western Springs: 3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Greenlane: 3.3 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.4 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.9 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4.1 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.1 mi
  • Ellerslie: 4.3 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.2 mi
  • Avondale: 5.5 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent for the price

It was a great choice in terms of location and all the amenities it had to offer as well as the price. It was within 5-10 minutes walking of bars and restaurants, it had a kitchen, washer and dryer, large space. We wish we had stayed here rather than the hotel we stayed at in Auckland at the front end of our trip. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeeBee1954
Newbury Park, California
Apr 28, 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location

We found this hotel very clean and comfortable, and very convenient for the downtown area. It's also on bus routes for the various loops you can take around the city. We particularly liked having tea & coffee supplies in the kitchen area that went beyond the "one pot and you're done" we typically find in US hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack00
Business
wellington
Oct 30, 2013

awesome

We've never stayed in a serviced apartment before, so this was definitely a great first experience! It was excellently located near Auckland water front areas and near a lot of hip and awesome restaurants and Queen Street Mall. You were a short walk away from some great museums. The front desk people were very accommodating and knowledgeable. When we first checked in, they gave us a bunch of ideas of what to do - we had arrived at the beginning of the month The rapartment wasmodern and clean. Fully equipped (we had the studio apartment) with plates, utensils and washer and dryer. Very good rate that we got on the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlphaGeek
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 28, 2013

Very comfortable and clean

I wound up spending an extra week during my visit, and had a great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved having a balcony and being able to open windows for fresh air. The washer/dryer in the room made for a lighter suitcase, and internet access was affordable and solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up on groceries just down the street at the Countdown market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
modi
singapore
Sep 16, 2013

great value accommodation

great value and quality in a central auckland city location.we enjoyed our 6 night stay in this modern spacious 2 bedroom hotel apartment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vincet3
Business
wellington
Aug 19, 2013

great quality and value

great Auckland city location near the Domain,hospital and the university.We stayed for a week in a lrage 1 bedroom hotel apartment on the 9th floor and had a great stay.Modern fully serviced complex which provide onsite car parking, good internet service and free breakfast daily.We had a nice veranda with great views over the city area.the cleaning service was perfect abnd we used the onsite communal laundry on the basement floor. Bargain price for this quality of accommodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haef
Vail Co
Nov 24, 2012

Great stay!

Spent 3 nights here concluding a long trip to NZ. Found staff To be very helpful and the apt very functional. Traveling as party of three (including adult daughter), and the 2 bedroom unit functioned well for us. While the 2nd bedroom has a Q sized bed and armoire (no other furniture), it is quite small and no windows to the outside. Not a lot of room for storage, but it worked well for us with I person in the room. Location is OK, on the edge of downtown, 4 blocks from the pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Elephant, a great Thai restaurant in Parnell and the Occidental Belgium Beer Cafe. Both are moderately priced and we had good food at good value in each case.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdlove
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Great location

This hotel was above our expectations. Only had one problem and that the bathroom did not have a light over the sink...difficult to see when shaving, makeup and such. Front desk staff was wonderful, but we never had any room service in the 3 nights we were there. Location to docks, stores, bus service and restaurants were just great. We came off a cruise ship and this was a good place to end our New Zealand stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shebee
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2012

Auckland weekend

The room was very large and very nice. A two bedroom suite with a good sized living room, kitchenette and eating area. We were very pleased with the accomodations. The location is just OK. We are walkers so didn't mind the walk towards the harbor/basin area where all the action was. Nor did we ever feel in danger when walking back. A great value, especially considering the size of the room. We found a small coffee shop behind the hotel that served a delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took a day tour of Auckland that brought us to many places we wouldn't have seen. Mount Eden, Parnell street, Kelly Tarlton's, the zoo (lovely) and a wonderful sailboat trip before heading to the Sky Tower. A very full day, but a great way to see the city in one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Aug 8, 2011

Everything we wanted

Had 7 days in the apartment, which was clean and modern and had everything we needed. Internet access was easy (although involved plugging in a cable - WiFi would have been nice), parking was easy and nearby. Hotel staff were courteous and unobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shakey Isles cafe about three blocks away along Beach Road (towards Queen Street) - has excellent coffee, great food, newspapers, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waldorf Stadium Apartment Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia, USA
Jul 10, 2011

Great Place for families

The Waldorf was the perfect place for us. It is clean, comfortable and well managed and the price was definately worth it. The facilities in our 2 bedroom apartment were just perfect for us. Travelling with 3 children, the W/D is a huge plus and powder is supplied! The kitchen facilities were more then sufficient and everything we needed was provided. I gave it a 4 for amenities only because it would be nice to have a pool for the children. It is close to so many sights in downtown Auckland and a short 15 min walk to Parnell Village. The LINK bus stops ourside the door and there is a really nice Thai restaurant next door. The supermarket across the road was invaluable. I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel is within easy access to the motorway north-takes you to the North Shore (Takapuna, Devonport) and to the western motorway (New Lynn, Henderson). We like it so much we have stayed there twice already and will be staying there for another week when we return to Auckland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search