$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

4 stars
View map of 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland Central, Auckland, 1010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JannyVT
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good one night stay

Had a good one night stay here. Our flight got in before check-in and the hotel allowed us to check in early since our room was ready, they also let us borrow an adapter to charge our electronic devices. Easy check-in and check-out process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sky Tower food court had some good cantonese style roast duck with noodle soup we also had dinner at the Snob which was also pretty good.

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taddy
Couples
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 29, 2012

Great deal, great location

Great suite for room prices! Mini kitchens plus washer/dryer, dishwasher, separate bedroom, sitting area. Only downside is a small bathroom with limited counter space. Location is perfect to access downtown and waterfront, walking distance to Parnell and most areas. Free wi-fi made the stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
treevis
Single
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good start but needs some polish on the details

The Good: Clean room, spacious, good amenities in room. I had a corner room and two balconies which was nice. In room washer/dryer was really convenient. Room service was ok, if a tad expensive. The Not Good: Some staff weren't entirely fluent in English, so it was tough to communicate sometimes. Internet is heavily advertised as free on their site and side of the hotel but it's free for only one device. Each device after that is $15. They say you have a cap of 10GB/day (which is huge and more than I get at home), but the provider will block you if you use the service heavily. I felt it was bait and switch a bit. The mattress was really soft. It's fine if you like that but it wasn't that comfortable for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chow
Business
Redmond, WA
Nov 30, 2011

Mini Vacation

The studio room is small relative to other hotels we've stayed at. It was very clean and a good hotel to stay at just for sleeping in. Also, the hotel wasn't in the best location relative to the harbour and other places to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ameng
Family
USA
Nov 27, 2011

Not satisfied

Everything they charge extra beside room rent. Parking $28/day etc etc nothing is included in room rent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very beautiful country

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GoldenState88
Couples
Arizona
Jul 15, 2011

Attractive but flawed

The hotel is beautiful, the bar is cute and the staff is really friendly - not to mention the location is great. It's adjacent to the University of Auckland and a 5 minute walk to the waterfront or about 7 minutes to Queen St. However the balcony was covered with cigarettes that rained down from above, the advertised W/D was not included in the room, and the water went off during our last day. We were offered another room to shower in and a free breakfast for our troubles, but it was a shock and an inconvenience on the last day of a month long trip abroad just before going to the airport. Also we asked for late check out and almost got walked in on by a worker who "didn't know" and wanted to refill the honor bar - AWKWARD! A bit noisy as there are many young folks staying there (seems like the upper floors serve as student housing of some kind?) and the rooms are tiny. Overall a decent deal in a very nice setting - maybe we just had bad luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a connecting corridor to the upscale Pullman Hotel next door which has a cute bar area and dining room.

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2011

Luxury at a Fraction of the Cost

This was like living in a nice apartment downtown for two weeks: It had a stove, dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc., making it easy for me to simply live there rather than out of my suitcase. The design is mod, the location is central, the guest services are done with kindness, and the cost makes it a luxurious value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid cabs: They are way too expensive here. This hotel is within walking distance of many things, and if you want to go farther than CBD, consider public transportation (and the Super Shuttle for the airport, which your hotel concierge can reserve for you).

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles
Mar 21, 2011

A great value!

The perfect combination of hotel/apartment accomodations. Modern, a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. Walk downhill to downtown (take a taxi back). As a nice surpise, WiFi was included. Perfect for the solo traveler. Two people might have a problem using the bathroom at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 3, 2011

Great Place

Stayed only 2 days but it had all the things a tired traveller would need and was super clean! The kitchenette and washer/dryer in the room was great although the washer/dryer was very complicated to try and work out but in the end it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within a quick 3 min walk to Queen Street

Review of The Quadrant Hotel Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 2, 2011

Great place in the center of the city

Excellent views from their balconies, and lots to take in! Bathrooms are not that big, so you have to take caution to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of options for a 5-10 minute walk

Back to menu Return to top