$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Pullman Auckland

5 stars
Corner Waterloo Quadrant, N/A, AUCKLAND, 1010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Great hotel

We stayed here for 9 days..the food was awesome! The staff was extra nice and attentive. We stayed... See full review

  • Kimberly and MArk
  • May 20, 2013
Smart Hotel that has it all!

Deserves to be busy...organised, lots of amenities if you wish to spend time in the Hotel. Great... See full review

  • gazfunk
  • Aug 29, 2014
A 5-star hotel with international restaurant and award-winning spa
The Hotel Pullman Auckland, set in the heart of the city center, offers guests 5-star accommodations, an international restaurant, The Cafe, and an award-winning spa. Rooms feature Wi-Fi, ultra-thick mattresses and spectacular views. High style and modern decor flow throughout the Hotel Pullman Auckland. Guests can take a dip in the heated indoor pool or work out in the fully functional fitness room. Set up meetings in one of 11 conference rooms.
Highlights
  • In the heart of the city
  • Award-winning Spa at the Pullman, with indoor pool, gym and treatment rooms
  • The Cafe featuring international cuisine
  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Eleven function rooms
Rooms
The Hotel Pullman Auckland, one of the largest 5-star hotels in the city, has 267 nonsmoking rooms and suites, some in the older tower (which underwent a renovation in 2009) and some in the newer, more modern wing. Spread out on ultra-thick mattresses with plush duvets and crisp white luxe linens. Rooms at the Hotel Pullman Auckland have high-speed Wi-Fi access, flat-panel televisions with satellite cable and pay-per-view movies. Many of the rooms offer spectacular views of the harbor and the city. Bathrooms feature high-end fixtures, hair-dryers and upscale bath products.
Features
The Hotel Pullman Auckland claims one of the largest luxury hotel titles in New Zealand with extensive conference facilities, including a grand ballroom and the Top of the Town boardroom, an exclusive setting for meetings on the top floor of the hotel. Guests can enjoy the luxurious Spa at the Pullman with an indoor heated lap pool with retractable roof, multiple spa treatment rooms, a gym, steam, Jacuzzi and a juice bar. Dine at The Cafe on the lobby level for international cuisine prepared in an open kitchen or grab drinks at the Lobby Bar from the premium wine list and nibble on light snacks. Drop off the car with private indoor parking or valet and rest assured the kids are cared for with professional babysitting services. Wi-Fi runs throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Nearest train: Britomart Transport Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Auckland Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Vector Arena (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Sky Tower (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Newmarket (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Kelly Tarlton's (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Eleven distinct conference/meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Top floor boardroom with sweeping views

Hotel Map

-36.8482 174.771
Nearby airports
AKL, (AKL), 23.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pullman Auckland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pullman Auckland Rooms

Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Executive King Suite. Embrace views of Auckland in your Executive King Suite. Enjoy the luxury of more space with your own lounge area, a plush king bed, roaming complimentary wi-fi and entry to our luxury health club and spa.
Suite 1 Kg bed Exec
One Bedroom Residence. Spacious residential apartment offering private balcony and King size bed. One Bedroom Residences feature fully equipped kitchens, living/dining areas, generous work area with internet access, elegant bathroom with dual basin, and
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room, one King Bed. Bathed in natural light, relax in your warm and inviting Superior King room complete with complimentary wi-fi and luxury health club and spa access. Equipped with a 32 inch LCD TV, work area, tea and coffee making facilities
1 Kg bed Dlx
Superior Residence. Relax on your private balcony and enjoy city or harbour vistas. A spacious room with modern furnishings including King Bed with luxurious duvet, plasma TV, generous work area with internet access, marble bathroom, soaking tub, and wa
App 2 bedrooms Dlx
Two Bedroom Residence. Spacious residential apartment with expansive balconies from each bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen, separate living/dining areas, bedrooms with King or Twin beds and plasma TVs. Elegant marble bathroom with soaking tub, dual basins
2 Db beds Sup
Superior Room, two Single Beds. Designed for comfort and convenience, this room welcomes you with two plush Single Beds and views of Auckland. Featuring 32 inch LCD TV, entertainment channels, generous work area with Wi-Fi internet as well as a marble b
2 Qn beds Sup
Superior Room, two Queen Beds. Designed for comfort and convenience, this room welcomes you with two plush Queen Beds and views of Auckland. Featuring 32 inch LCD TV, entertainment channels, generous work area with Wi-Fi internet as well as a marble bat

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Auckland University: 0.2 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.5 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.7 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.8 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.2 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.5 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.7 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.8 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 0.9 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.1 mi
  • Newton: 1.3 mi
  • City Towers: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.5 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.9 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2 mi
  • Devonport: 2.1 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2.2 mi
  • Epsom: 2.5 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.7 mi
  • Remuera: 2.8 mi
  • Northcote: 2.8 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.9 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.9 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3 mi
  • Greenlane: 3.2 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.2 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.8 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.2 mi
  • Ellerslie: 4.2 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.6 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.2 mi
  • Avondale: 5.4 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.8 mi

Dining

TAPESTRY DINING
Like a tapestry artwork from days of old that travelled from country to country, Tapestry Dining is influenced by the modernity of the world and the countries that encompass it. A unique culinary experience awaits you at Tapestry Dining.
OMNI BAR
Casual and laid-back, Omni Bar offers a smart and up-to-the-minute environment in which guests may entertain, relax and enjoy themselves, with the confidence of receiving excellent food and a well-priced premium wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Auckland

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gazfunk
Business
melbourne
Aug 29, 2014

Smart Hotel that has it all!

Deserves to be busy...organised, lots of amenities if you wish to spend time in the Hotel. Great breakfast selection and friendly professional staff.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a bite at Ortolanos...casual modern cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NZ fan
Atlanta, GA
Feb 23, 2014

Great hotel in great location

Overall the hotel - the room (we had a room in the residence suites), the gym, the staff, the buffet breakfast - was excellent. My only complaint was the internet. The free internet was so slow it was not useful even for sending emails, and we had problems with the higher speed, $10/day internet. The staff was diligent in trying to address the problem, though, including sending a person very knowledgeable about the IT issues to our room, and they removed the $10 charge for the higher speed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a rental car for access to central city in Auckland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly and MArk
Riverside, CA
May 20, 2013

Great hotel

We stayed here for 9 days..the food was awesome! The staff was extra nice and attentive. We stayed in the older tower and it was good. The bed was very comfy and the pillows were great. The carpet had a few light stains. But everything was very nice. The pool, Gym , Jacuzzi and dry sauna and the steam sauna where all very clean and nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BruceL.
Sunnyvale, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Good & convenient value get away.

The hotel was very neat and clean, and conveniently located within walking distance to the main shopping area. The staff was exceptional, immediately responding (often, in-person) to every request. However, thre beds are certainly not king-size, but any one's standard, perhaps, even Tiny Tim's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk down (and up) a steep hill to shopping that's about 1/4- to 1/2-mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 14, 2011

Nice hotel!

The hotel lobby is really nice, check in was easy. They have valet and self parking underneath the hotel. They have Internet in the rooms which were very clean. A single flat screen tv and big windows. There is one restaurant only in the hotel. It's not exactly in the city centre like I thought but about 10-15 mins walking. It's right next to Auckland University so you see a bunch of college kids walking around in the morning, but not much noise which was good despite being next to a college. Concierge Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants close early, 9-10pm. I'm from Los Angeles so wasn't use to that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Adventure Continues Baileys
Lake Worth, Florida
Oct 12, 2010

First Class Hyatt Hotel

We spent 7 nights at this Hyatt and received all of the attention and amenities that one would expect of a Hyatt Hotel. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and clean. We were given robes and slippers and ample towels and toiletries. The balcony with wide sliding glass doors gave us an extraordinary partial view of the city and the port. Every night we enjoyed the perfect sunset over the water. We were welcomed in style by the porters, concierge and front desk. Within minutes we were informed of the free bus called the City Circuit that meanders through the city to all the major points of interest. It was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel alongside the University to catch the bus that came by every 15 minutes. The hotel faces a beautiful park that leads down to the main part of the inner city. We discovered the library for free internet was just on the other side of the park too. We had the gigantic buffet breakfast in the main dining room the first morning and no one from any country went away missing their favorite ethnic food. There are not many stations on the TV, but we did enjoy several movies on the Skymovies channel, and the occasional North American sitcom. Our only disappointment was the maintenance man, housekeeper, a manager and even the Security manager could not figure out how to turn captioning on the TV. The point is that the entire management of the hotel got involved to try to resolve this issue. That's service! We had a large mini bar with ample room to store a quart of milk, a litre of soda and even some cold cuts or leftovers. The mattress was perfect, not too hard and not too soft and came with crisp clean sheets that seemed to be changed at least every other day. I could leave notes in the room for housekeeping to get me something and sure enough, when we returned at the end of each day, they filled the order. Whenever we were in the lobby or walking out the door, we were always approached by someone from the hotel asking if we needed information or assistance. When we mentioned we were leaving the next day, the doorman took care of making a reservation for our pickup and offered a 10am wakeup call just in case! We were extremely happy with the Hyatt and all of their attentive staff. Good job! P.S. We got a great price for our stay and this was an excellent value. We would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

No problem to get to the free City Circuit bus to get to the main tourist attractions within the city or to the bus terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Levittown, NY
Apr 11, 2010

hyatt auckland

Needed to change date--no problem....Concierge service wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2009

Great location

Excellent indoor pool and sauna. Spacious and clean room. Location within short walk to central Auckland and wharf. Staff friendly and helpful. Did not eat at hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Nov 21, 2009

Hyatt Auckland

Always stick with a Hyatt for trouble-free stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit out of the way for getting to town but OK if you're willing to walk up a hill to get back to the hotel. Had a super rate[...]otherwise would have been quite expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Auckland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxpriti
chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2009

good location, nice service

Good hotel, we arrived by 8am, they let us store our luggage there and gave us info about auckland. Our room was ready by 10am (and they let us check in at that time)! Very helpful staff from the doorman to the check-in staff! Even gave us a late check-out. Nice facilities(we used their spa area to freshen-up)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search