$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Novotel Auckland Airport

4 stars
View map of Auckland International Airport, Ray Emery drive, AUCKLAND, 2022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Best Hotel

This is absolutely the best place that I have stayed anytime, anywhere. See full review

  • Edwin D.
  • May 26, 2015
Great Airport Hotel

This hotel is great for one night stays after long haul flights or for those early morning flights.... See full review

  • Craig B.
  • May 23, 2015
Land in 4-star plus comfort at Novotel Auckland Airport hotel outside the international terminal. Full-length soundproof windows give your stylish room natural light and peace and quiet. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner is served in time to meet your flights,and the greenery of the bar's "living wall" is a great place to relax while you wait for take-off at Novotel. Meet at Novotel Auckland Airport with a choice of Boardrooms or Conference and Event spaces with capacity up to 315 delegates.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Auckland Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Novotel Auckland Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. Our superior room combines modern decor, ergonic comfort and high end room facilities such as 1 King Bed, private bathroom, LCD TV, i-pod docking station, internet access, work desk and chaise lounge. Up to 2 adults
1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Room - Includes internet. All of our executive room features including added products and benefits, located on the premier high floors, espresso coffee machine, iPod docking station, breakfast in the restaurant, complimentary internet access
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite 1 King Size Bed. Large king-size suite, located on our premier high floors with unsurpassed views. The suite includes a separate lounge, bedroom, en suite, two LCD TV's, chaise longue, bath robes, coffee machine, breakfast in restaurant, mineral wat
2 Db beds Sup
Superior 2 Double Beds.. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomic comfort and high-end room facilities such as 2 Double Beds, private bathroom, LCD TV, iPod docking station, Internet access and work desk. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Papatoetoe: 4.3 mi
  • Rainbows End: 5.6 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 6.3 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 6.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 7 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 7.6 mi
  • Epsom: 8.3 mi
  • Remuera: 8.5 mi
  • Avondale: 8.7 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 8.8 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 8.9 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 9.4 mi
  • City Towers: 9.5 mi
  • Kinder House: 9.9 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 4.3 mi
  • Rainbows End: 5.6 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 6.3 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 6.8 mi
  • Botanic Gardens: 7 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 7.6 mi
  • Epsom: 8.3 mi
  • Remuera: 8.5 mi
  • Avondale: 8.7 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 8.8 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 8.9 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 9.4 mi
  • City Towers: 9.5 mi
  • Kinder House: 9.9 mi
  • Western Springs: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 10 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 10 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 10 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 10 mi
  • Newton: 10.1 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 10.4 mi
  • Town Hall: 10.6 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 10.6 mi
  • Auckland University: 10.6 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 10.6 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 10.6 mi
  • Albert Park: 10.7 mi
  • Ponsonby: 10.8 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 10.8 mi
  • Sky Tower: 10.8 mi
  • Flight Experience: 10.9 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 10.9 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 11.1 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 11.1 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 11.2 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 11.2 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 12.2 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 12.3 mi
  • Devonport: 12.6 mi
  • Birkenhead: 13.1 mi
  • Northcote: 13.4 mi
  • Beachlands: 14.5 mi
  • Takapuna: 15 mi

Dining

THE SQUARE RESTAURANT
Enjoy an extensive selection of wines, cold beer and snacks as enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of this stylish bar with LCD TV screens and a "living wall". Please note we are unable to serve alcohol between the hours of 03:00-08:00am.
THE SQUARE BAR
The Bar is the perfect place to catch up with friends or colleagues. Enjoy an extensive selection of wines, cold beer and snacks as you soak up the relaxing atmosphere of this stylish bar with LCD TV screens and a "living wall".

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leigh B
New Jersey
Jun 4, 2012

Great hotel and great price

The hotel was clean, quiet and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and we loved that it had two rooms and a balcony. Also there was laundry in the bathroom. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edwin D.
Business
Melissa
May 26, 2015

Best Hotel

This is absolutely the best place that I have stayed anytime, anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig B.
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2015

Great Airport Hotel

This hotel is great for one night stays after long haul flights or for those early morning flights. Conveniently located right at the International Terminal and a very well appointed, comfortable and uber quiet hotel. It is on the high end for airport hotels with rates comparable to similar hotels in downtown Auckland. But if you are just looking for comfortable bed and shower after that long flight you will be very happy you chose this hotel. Rooms on the west side of the hotel provide a great view at the airport operations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taipei traveller
Business
Sunnyvale
Jan 15, 2015

Great hotel, just across from Arrivals

Our flight arrived at midnight and we didn't want to drive around in an unfamiliar city, so we booked the hotel for the night of our arrival. The location couldn't be better for arriving or departing passengers - it is right across from the arrivals gate, and we didn't even need to take a shuttle bus. The breakfast included both continental and hot breakfast with great selections. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are arriving late in Auckland, don't book a car till the next day. Stay in Novotel for the night, and book the car for the next morning - the car rental companies are outside the arrivals gate, right across from the hotel.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taipei traveller
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 16, 2014

Great hotel, just across from Arrivals

Our flight arrived at midnight and we didn't want to drive around in an unfamiliar city, so we booked the hotel for the night of our arrival. The location couldn't be better for arriving or departing passengers - it is right across from the arrivals gate, and we didn't even need to take a shuttle bus. The breakfast included both continental and hot breakfast with great selections. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Person
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Dec 2, 2014

Family Vacation

I love this hotel. It is located right in airport area. We can walk to the terminal in 1 minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
106carog
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Aukland Novotel Next Door to Airport

We were about ready to give up on Novotels after our stay in one in Rotorua. This one could not have been more different. Lovely rooms, and friendly staff, good restaurant. A five minute walk to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

On-site restaurant open 24 hours.

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Caver
Business
Urbana, OH
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect Accdomodation

Excellent staff, perfect accommodation! We had a late International arrival (1:00 am) and could not have worked better with severe jet lag! Literally 500 feet from AUK airport exit and had my feet on the bed 10 minutes from leaving the airport. Will definitely stay again if ever heading back to Auckland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzzikiwi
Business
Cheshire uk
Sep 9, 2014

Great location opposite the airport

I stay here as my flight arrives late at night ,it's so handy after a very long haul from the uk.stayed here many times before, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mc Donald's and cafe across the road at airport open 24 hrs

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marymary1000
Business
California
Apr 28, 2014

Great place

Great and helpful staff. Love the convenience and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Auckland Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bethany2012
Business
australia
Mar 18, 2014

good airport hotel

easy checkin, nice cosy room, wakeup call on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top