$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

4 stars
View map of 128 Albert Street,PO Box 6841, PO BOX 6841, Auckland, 1010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estuardo
Couples
Ensenada, Mexico
Jan 2, 2012

Great Locatrion

Great location, walking distance from bay, restaurants etc.... Outdated furniture, very nice room, and size....Great experience at dinning venue Aria gourmet food, little pricey.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's steak house, just around the corner, 1 minute walking, great food, and ambience..... is a must in Auckland

Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Bridge Player
Friends
Miami
Dec 14, 2011

Nice hotel

Nice facilities. Location right by Skytower is good, though I would have preferred to be closer to the waterfront. The parking garage was $NZ28, and our parking ticket "failed" on exit. We had to wait for an attendant to come to us with traffic behind us. The garage/mall closes at midnight, so if you arrive after 12-midnite you have to go to front desk to have them let you in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ro Diane
Friends
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

vacation for a few days after a cruise and before going home

The hotel is great. Staff very friendly. I found everything very good. The location is excellent. You can easily walk to the harbor in 15 minutes and up and down the main streets of the city. To our surprize and great pleasure, the hotel has an underground mall right down the escalator from the lobby. Very nice restarant and bar! I woulld reccommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian, small place, in the lobby--you can eat there for 12-15 dollars.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only if they don't need internet Service
Single
Thought it would be closer to Viaduct
Dec 5, 2010

No Free Internet

It was ok, but they charged me 20 bucks for very little internet use. tried to charge 39 but I would not pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasadena Tyke
Couples
Houston, Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Good bang for the buck

Super location, next to Sky Tower and a few blocks from Viaduct Harbor. A welcome retreat after a hectic day of running around Auckland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant in mall attached to hotel called Dragonboat. Get multicourse dinner and come hungry.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kohaladonah
Family
Hawaii
Feb 13, 2010

Not as nice as it used to be

This was our third stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland, and this one didn't quite measure up to the prior years. We had to wait for our rooms (in spite of platinum status with Priority Club) and neither room was upgraded. Our club floor room was on the small side, without a separate shower and there was more ambient noise than I recall from prior visits. The furnishings had been updated but the cleaning wasn't as good as I remembered and there were several times during our stay that the room didn't get cleaned until time for turndown service. Overall, I will probably look elsewhere for our next time in Auckland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free city circuit bus - the red one - that takes you to all the principal downtown shopping, entertainment, and dining areas. There is also a hop on hop off bus - discount coupons in all the tourist literature and a 2/1 coupon in the Auckland Entertainment book - that goes right to the door of the Auckland War Memorial Museum as well as to all the major tourist sites throughout the city.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUCKLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
Oct 14, 2009

Crowne Plaza Hotel Auckland

This Hotel was in a perfect spot. I think about all the other locations we could have stayed and I kept telling myself this is the perfect spot. Beautiful views of the city. Only 4 blocks or so from the Harbor. Maybe 4 or 5 blocks from the University. On top of and only 1 block of Restaurants and shops. Only 1 block from the sky tower. 1 block from all transportation types. 1 block from Theatres. One block from Tour companies. Staff would always go out of their way to accomadate you. Location was very nice. Rooms are of marginal size. We had problems with the Air Conditioning unit, but not that big of a problem. Cleaning service was great and always said hello as you walked by. Pretty Painless experience. I highly recommend it for travellers looking for a base location and doing tours on the side or just visiting Auckland itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top