$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4 stars
View map of 16 Gore Street, Auckland, Auckland, 1036

Hotel Overview

Auckland-Harbour-Oaks-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Good Location Downtown

Stayed two nights for a solo trip. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were comfy and clean. Easy... See full review

  • Taylor
  • Jun 6, 2015
Amazing Vacation destination for All

We had a 2 bedroom executive and it was incredible. The room actually looked like the photos, and... See full review

  • Bargain Hunter Michelle
  • Sep 23, 2012

The 100% non-smoking Auckland Harbour Oaks, is a centrally located four-star hotel located in the tallest apartment building in New Zealand. Some of the facilities and services include 24-hour front desk, tour assistance, limited self-parking (pre-booking required), laundry facilities, fitness facilities, computer station, outdoor pool and Wi-Fi access in rooms. 

Rooms
Auckland Harbour Oaks offers 150 guestrooms comprised of deluxe queen, one-bedroom executive, one-bedroom harbor view, two-bedroom executive, two-bedroom superior and two-bedroom harbor view configurations. All units offer full laundry and kitchen facilities with tea and coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave and stove. The bathrooms have a shower and a hairdryer. Extras in all apartments include a flat-screen TV with cable channels and free movies, DVD player, telephone with voicemail, desk, clock radio, iron and ironing board, Wi-Fi access (up to 1 GB per day), a balcony, cookware, and linen.
Highlights
  • Centrally located in the Auckland CBD

  • Quality and affordable accommodations

  • Harbor or city views from every room

Nearby attractions
  • Viaduct Harbor (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)

Policies
  • A valid credit card is required upon check-in as a security deposit to cover incidental charges, if any. In absence of a valid credit card, a cash deposit of $250 NZ will be applicable.
  • All payments made via credit card including AMEX & Diners Club Card or any other international debit card will incur a 2% surcharge. No surcharge applicable on payments made via EFTPOS or cash or bank transfer.
  • Self-parking fee is $25 AUD.
  • In-room Wi-Fi access is up to 1 GB per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auckland Harbour Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Auckland Harbour Oaks Rooms

One Bedroom Executive
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy - 3 with rollaway bed ($30 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 King or 2 Singles Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
One Bedroom Harbour View
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy - 3 with rollaway bed ($30 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views, Floors 30 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Executive
Rates are for 3 people Max Occupancy - 4 with rollaway bed ($30 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen + 1 Single Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views - Floor 16 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Superior
Rates are for 4 people Max Occupancy 4 Bedding Configuration - 2 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views, Floor 17 and above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Harbour View
Rates are for 4 people Max Occupancy 4 Bedding Configuration - 2 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views, Floors 24 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Deluxe Queen
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy 2 people Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dilworth Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.2 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.4 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.2 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.4 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Newton: 1.3 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.3 mi
  • City Towers: 1.5 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.6 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.8 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2 mi
  • Devonport: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2.1 mi
  • Northcote: 2.6 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.7 mi
  • Epsom: 2.7 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.7 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.8 mi
  • Remuera: 3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.3 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 4 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.1 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.8 mi
  • Avondale: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.4 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 10 mi
  • Rainbows End: 12 mi
  • Beachlands: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holiday in Auckland
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 1, 2013

Good location, not a 4 star hotel

I will start with the positive things; location was wonderful, staff friendly and the room bathroom was cleaned daily. However, we were told there would be breakfast every morning and free wifi (1 hour), and we did not receive either. The staff did not "know" of the free wifi and the breakfast is an extra package you have to purchase at time of booking. We were not offered a breakfast package at time of booking. The linens were not changed daily, and the glasses we used in the room were only wiped with a cloth (one she already had in her hand when she came in) then put back in the cabinet, I know this because we were in the room one day while they were cleaning. Our view was not of the city or the harbour, we got a view of 1 building and that's all. We stayed from Sunday night through Friday night and it was quiet until Friday. The hotel is located in the CBD, which is great for walking anywhere, but there are adult clubs and bars on the same block so we had already assumed Friday night would be loud so it didn't bother us. Overall, as a young couple with no kids, we were fine for the week. I just wish it would've lived it to the 4 star label. If we are ever to return to auckland, I will choose our hotel more wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get on the ferries and go see the surrounding islands! Absolutely beautiful and you get great shots of the city. Rangitoto was by far our favorite adventure.

Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain Hunter Michelle
Business
Melbourne, AUS
Sep 23, 2012

Amazing Vacation destination for All

We had a 2 bedroom executive and it was incredible. The room actually looked like the photos, and we paid a very decent amount. There was internet you could pay for, a pool, closets with hangers, an ironing board and iron, a hairdryer (a nice one), washer and dryer in the room with detergent, heated towel bar, pool and workout room. The views were fantastic and would make anyone jealous. The complimentary breakfast was brought to our room and was enough even for the eager morning eater. The balconies (3) were safe to stand on and look out and see the skyline or the harbour. It was downtown CBD and very close to everything. We walked everywhere and only paid for a taxi to the airport. Very enjoyable, definitely recommend to everyone. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We ordered in food and had them send it to our room, not a problem. Also it's very secure because you have to have a room key to even get in the building. Only downside was right across the street there was a gentleman's club, not the best thing to see when you walk out the door. But it was never a problem because we never saw anything bad, just the signs. Great clubbing scene if you are interested, we didn't do that but it was hopping. It was nice because it wasn't too loud either. Overall best hotel experience ever, great value, definitely would recommend and stay again! Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The cab to the airport or from the airport is very expensive, (60-100$) depending on traffic and what cab. To save money get on the MAXX bus that's every half hour and only $16 per person. The bus stop is very close to the hotel, 4 min walk. Research it, save money!

Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooter
Business
Whangarei
Dec 26, 2011

Handy to Harbour and Qeeen St and Britamart

We booked at this hotel because our cousin had stayed 2 weeks previously and we saw her appartment which was very good, couldn't have been better. She was on 26th floor which probably did not get as much noise from the street below. Our room looked really nice went we went in, but then I went to the bathroom and when I flushed the loo the whole panel (with the buttons to press) fell out. The people before us must have been very heavy handed and pushed it too hard, then put it back so it didn't show.. I don't know why the house maid didn't notice when she cleaned the loo . Then my wife saw that the bed was lobsided and we found that two legs were off at one side. These things were fixed when we reported them and the staff were quite good about it.. We think someone very heavy and rough must have been very active at that side of the bed!!! We were on the 8th floor and it was noisy from the street being Saturday night. I think it would have been quieter higher up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a and t
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 24, 2010

Rude Staff, No shampoo & conditioner

The room was equipped with just two large bath towels. We noticed there was no other towels nor shampoo & conditioner in the bathroom, we called the reception. The staff was rudely responded that we can't request additional towels and told me to read the letter we signed (it did say that those will not be included in the room). That's fine but the staff could have said it in a nicer way. But the room was clean and comfortable. I also confirmed with the staff if the check out time was at 11am (since my orbit confirmation sheet said so), then the staff responded "NO, it is at 10am". I guess it was just the one person named [...]... but still she was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top