$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4 stars
16 Gore Street, Auckland, Auckland, 1036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
117 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

This is my second stay and it is as good as ever. Very convenient location, near to shops, banks... See full review

  • Mee Happy Traveller
  • May 31, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great experience, well suited for young people. Very relaxed would defiantly stay here again over... See full review

  • Young Adult
  • May 26, 2014
Modern complex offering sweeping city and harbor views

The 100% non-smoking Auckland Harbour Oaks, is a centrally located four-star hotel located in the tallest apartment building in New Zealand. Some of the facilities and services include 24-hour front desk, tour assistance, limited self-parking (pre-booking required), laundry facilities, fitness facilities, computer station, Wi-Fi access in rooms (up to 16 GB per day), and outdoor pool.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Centrally located in the Auckland CBD

  • Quality and affordable accommodations

  • Harbor or city views from every room

Auckland Harbour Oaks Rooms
Auckland Harbour Oaks offers 150 guestrooms comprised of deluxe queen, one-bedroom executive, one-bedroom harbor view, two-bedroom executive, two-bedroom superior and two-bedroom harbor view configurations. All units offer full laundry and kitchen facilities with tea and coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave and stove. The bathrooms have a shower and a hairdryer. Extras in all apartments include a flat-screen TV with cable channels and free movies, DVD player, telephone with voicemail, desk, clock radio, iron and ironing board, Wi-Fi access (up to 16 GB per day), a balcony, cookware, and linen.
Things To Do:
  • Viaduct Harbor (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)

Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card is required upon check-in as a security deposit to cover incidental charges, if any. In absence of a valid credit card, a cash deposit of $250 NZ will be applicable.
  • All payments made via credit card including AMEX & Diners Club Card or any other international debit card will incur a 2% surcharge. No surcharge applicable on payments made via EFTPOS or cash or bank transfer.
  • Self-parking fee is $25 AUD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-36.8459 174.7688
Area served
Auckland.
Nearby airports
Auckland International Airport.
Area description
Auckland Harbour Oaks is within a short walk to Auckland Harbour and offers quality affordable accommodation that is located in downtown Auckland. Rooms all have city or stunning harbour views. You are within a short walking distance of: SKY CITY Casino and Tower, Queen Street and the Waterfront (Viaduct Harbour).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auckland Harbour Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Auckland Harbour Oaks Rooms

One Bedroom Executive
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy - 3 with rollaway bed ($25 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 King or 2 Singles Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
One Bedroom Harbour View
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy - 3 with rollaway bed ($25 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views, Floors 30 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Executive
Rates are for 3 people Max Occupancy - 4 with rollaway bed ($25 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen + 1 Single Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views - Floor 16 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Superior
Rates are for 4 people Max Occupancy - 5 with rollaway bed ($25 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 2 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views, Floor 17 and above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Harbour View
Rates are for 4 people Max Occupancy - 5 with rollaway bed ($25 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 2 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views, Floors 24 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Deluxe Queen
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy 2 people Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dilworth Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.2 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.4 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.2 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.4 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Newton: 1.3 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.3 mi
  • City Towers: 1.5 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.6 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.8 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2 mi
  • Devonport: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2.1 mi
  • Northcote: 2.6 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.7 mi
  • Epsom: 2.7 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.7 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.8 mi
  • Remuera: 3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.3 mi
  • Greenlane: 3.4 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 4 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.1 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Ellerslie: 4.4 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.8 mi
  • Avondale: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.4 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 10 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flk2012
auckland
Aug 24, 2012

Night away from the kids!

Overall the experience was good! the presentation of the room was great however the lifts and lobby smelt like B.O The continental breakfast was somewhat lacking a muffin bar apple and yogurt - low quality! have spent the same amount of money at another central hotel and had a continental smorgasboard breakfast. Location was good readlly available to the central precincts Was good to have secure off street parking avaliable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttons
Uk
Aug 2, 2012

Execent hotel, shame about the surroundings

Wonderful rooms, no complaints about comfort, cleanliness or amanitas. The washer and dryer was a wonderful bonus. The location of the hotel being so close to the town centre and the ferry ports was excellent The only thing i would draw peolples attension to is the "Glentlemans Clubs " directly across the road. I never felt intimidated and the noise was never an issue (i was on the 18th floor) the security at the hotel is outstanding and i feel this may be the reason why. Quite a shock to leave the hotel at 5.30pm only to be greeted by the ladies starting work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous Trish
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 1, 2012

Our family Auckland fantastic experience

Our stay in Auckland was great at the Auckland Harbour Oaks. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was great for the four of us. Every morning we were given apples, muffins, yogurt, juice, and oaty granola bars. My children loved the granola bars. It was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overnighter
Wellington
Jul 24, 2012

Big City Experience

Overall the staff were friendly and courteous and the rooms comfortable, clean and in good condition, although the lobby looked as if it needed a serious upgrade. The location was good in that it was Central Aucklnad and close to all the amenities. However the nosie levels of neighbouring guests carried and made it difficult to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boundaries
Auckland
Jul 8, 2012

Location Loccation Location and fabulous views too

We had a room on the 34th floor, looking over to the west, across the City, the Bridge and upper harbour. it was beautiful at night. The location was fabulous for us. We had an easy stroll down to the waterfront for dinner and another easy walk to the Art Gallery the next day. The room and facilities were spotless. A HUGE superking bed, we almost lot each other. Only bit of disappointment was the breakfast of a baked muffin, a muesli bar and a yoghurt - a bit more like an afternoon tea. More tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been good too, but overall - very highly recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gabi
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2012

The staff is horrible

we have been traveling to different countries, staying in numerous hotels and this was the worst one regarding the staff, the hotel itself was ok, it was a little too complicated to get in and out of the hotel but it wasnt too big of a deal. the room didnt smell great but other than that the room itself was fine. the staff was really the thing i did not like. the guys at the front desk were very rude and unhelpful. we had purchased this hotel with free internet and free breakfast. when i called to ask to use our hour of free "wifi" the guy at the front desk said "we dont have wifi here, im not sure what you are talking about" i thought it was my mistake so i went back to check the email confirmation, it said free internet so i called again and told him what our email said he goes "you said you wanted free wifi, not internet, we dont have wifi, we have internet though" i thought it was rude he didnt just clarify that when i called the first time, he obviously knew what i was talking about. we never got our free breakfast either. upon checking out my friend handed him her american credit card, it declined and he said it was her credit card. she has been using it the 5 months we have been abroad and it never declined. he tried again and said it must be her card. my friend gave him another card and it declined too, i asked if it was his machine because both credit cards have worked everywhere else. he got very mad and said no snobishly. i then handed him my credit card that i had been using for 5 months and it declined too. no way were all 3 credit cards the issue, he then quickly said "oh are these international? are machine doesnt accept international credit cards" he knew we were international. we ended up having to be sent the bill in an email, what kind of hotel in a city doesnt take "international" credit cards?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EASIE
nz
Mar 24, 2012

Its has what you need for a night or two

A compact room which had what was needed, but not a lot of space. Comfy bed, had limited street noise - which was surprising, which means we had a good nights sleep. Having car parking was a bonus. Thanks for the fantastic breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBP of Melbourne
Australia
Mar 22, 2012

Real downtown location

I enjoyed my stay here from start to finish. great view over the harbour. Good pubs and restaurants just a stones throw away. Staff helpful and room packed everything that could be needed. I will make this my regular Auckland hotel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
itwell
Business
wellington
Mar 22, 2012

noise factor

Great service and room but you need to do something about the noise levels form the mermaid bar -that go on till 5 am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kamj
Virginia, USA
Feb 27, 2012

good quality

Friendly staff, good amenities. It's always nice to have a laundry room in your room specially if your staying for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search