$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4 stars
16 Gore Street, Auckland, Auckland, 1036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Great place , Good location

Overall, everything was good except for parking. Expensive NZ$25/night and only for small van or... See full review

  • dine
  • Apr 1, 2014
Amazing Vacation destination for All

We had a 2 bedroom executive and it was incredible. The room actually looked like the photos, and... See full review

  • Bargain Hunter Michelle
  • Sep 23, 2012
Modern complex offering sweeping city and harbor views

The 100% non-smoking Auckland Harbour Oaks, is a centrally located four-star hotel located in the tallest apartment building in New Zealand. Some of the facilities and services include 24-hour front desk, tour assistance, limited self-parking (pre-booking required), laundry facilities, fitness facilities, computer station, Wi-Fi access in rooms (up to 16 GB per day), and outdoor pool.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Centrally located in the Auckland CBD

  • Quality and affordable accommodations

  • Harbor or city views from every room

Auckland Harbour Oaks Rooms
Auckland Harbour Oaks offers 150 guestrooms comprised of deluxe queen, one-bedroom executive, one-bedroom harbor view, two-bedroom executive, two-bedroom superior and two-bedroom harbor view configurations. All units offer full laundry and kitchen facilities with tea and coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave and stove. The bathrooms have a shower and a hairdryer. Extras in all apartments include a flat-screen TV with cable channels and free movies, DVD player, telephone with voicemail, desk, clock radio, iron and ironing board, Wi-Fi access (up to 16 GB per day), a balcony, cookware, and linen.
Things To Do:
  • Viaduct Harbor (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)

Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card is required upon check-in as a security deposit to cover incidental charges, if any. In absence of a valid credit card, a cash deposit of $250 NZ will be applicable.
  • All payments made via credit card including AMEX & Diners Club Card or any other international debit card will incur a 2% surcharge. No surcharge applicable on payments made via EFTPOS or cash or bank transfer.
  • Self-parking fee is $25 AUD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auckland Harbour Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Auckland Harbour Oaks Rooms

One Bedroom Executive
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy - 3 with rollaway bed ($30 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 King or 2 Singles Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
One Bedroom Harbour View
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy - 3 with rollaway bed ($30 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views, Floors 30 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Executive
Rates are for 3 people Max Occupancy - 4 with rollaway bed ($30 extra per night) Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen + 1 Single Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views - Floor 16 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Superior
Rates are for 4 people Max Occupancy 4 Bedding Configuration - 2 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views, Floor 17 and above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Two Bedroom Harbour View
Rates are for 4 people Max Occupancy 4 Bedding Configuration - 2 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change Harbour Views, Floors 24 and Above Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)
Deluxe Queen
Rates are for 2 people Max Occupancy 2 people Bedding Configuration - 1 Queen Full Kitchen Broadband Access Daily Service with 3 day linen change City Views Rate Includes: 24 hours free WIFI (up 1 GB per day)

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dilworth Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.2 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.4 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.1 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.2 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.4 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.4 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Newton: 1.3 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.3 mi
  • City Towers: 1.5 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.6 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.8 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2 mi
  • Devonport: 2.1 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 2.1 mi
  • Northcote: 2.6 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 2.7 mi
  • Epsom: 2.7 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.7 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.8 mi
  • Remuera: 3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 3 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 3.3 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 4 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.1 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 4.2 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.8 mi
  • Avondale: 5.4 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.4 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 8.9 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 10 mi
  • Rainbows End: 12 mi
  • Beachlands: 12.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Auckland Harbour Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain Hunter Michelle
Melbourne, AUS
Sep 23, 2012

Amazing Vacation destination for All

We had a 2 bedroom executive and it was incredible. The room actually looked like the photos, and we paid a very decent amount. There was internet you could pay for, a pool, closets with hangers, an ironing board and iron, a hairdryer (a nice one), washer and dryer in the room with detergent, heated towel bar, pool and workout room. The views were fantastic and would make anyone jealous. The complimentary breakfast was brought to our room and was enough even for the eager morning eater. The balconies (3) were safe to stand on and look out and see the skyline or the harbour. It was downtown CBD and very close to everything. We walked everywhere and only paid for a taxi to the airport. Very enjoyable, definitely recommend to everyone. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We ordered in food and had them send it to our room, not a problem. Also it's very secure because you have to have a room key to even get in the building. Only downside was right across the street there was a gentleman's club, not the best thing to see when you walk out the door. But it was never a problem because we never saw anything bad, just the signs. Great clubbing scene if you are interested, we didn't do that but it was hopping. It was nice because it wasn't too loud either. Overall best hotel experience ever, great value, definitely would recommend and stay again! Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The cab to the airport or from the airport is very expensive, (60-100$) depending on traffic and what cab. To save money get on the MAXX bus that's every half hour and only $16 per person. The bus stop is very close to the hotel, 4 min walk. Research it, save money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keeyoung
Business
okinawa
May 31, 2014

Good location

I would like to give a little bit higher than 3 star, but not 4. Excellent location close to Queen St, shopping, and restaurants. Very close to the piers for quick hops to nearby islands. Room has a kitchen with microwave, oven, refrigerator (I did not expect this), roomy bathroom. Overall, very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dine
Business
kuala lumpur, malaysia
Apr 1, 2014

Great place , Good location

Overall, everything was good except for parking. Expensive NZ$25/night and only for small van or smaller. Our bigger van cant fit the basement parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holiday in Auckland
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 1, 2013

Good location, not a 4 star hotel

I will start with the positive things; location was wonderful, staff friendly and the room bathroom was cleaned daily. However, we were told there would be breakfast every morning and free wifi (1 hour), and we did not receive either. The staff did not "know" of the free wifi and the breakfast is an extra package you have to purchase at time of booking. We were not offered a breakfast package at time of booking. The linens were not changed daily, and the glasses we used in the room were only wiped with a cloth (one she already had in her hand when she came in) then put back in the cabinet, I know this because we were in the room one day while they were cleaning. Our view was not of the city or the harbour, we got a view of 1 building and that's all. We stayed from Sunday night through Friday night and it was quiet until Friday. The hotel is located in the CBD, which is great for walking anywhere, but there are adult clubs and bars on the same block so we had already assumed Friday night would be loud so it didn't bother us. Overall, as a young couple with no kids, we were fine for the week. I just wish it would've lived it to the 4 star label. If we are ever to return to auckland, I will choose our hotel more wisely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get on the ferries and go see the surrounding islands! Absolutely beautiful and you get great shots of the city. Rangitoto was by far our favorite adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambling Patrick
Business
Finger Lakes, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Lovely stay in Auckland

Good value on a hotel in a great location! Service was good, front desk staff helpful, everything in order with my reservation. I would certainly stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain Hunter Michelle
Business
Melbourne, AUS
Sep 23, 2012

Amazing Vacation destination for All

We had a 2 bedroom executive and it was incredible. The room actually looked like the photos, and we paid a very decent amount. There was internet you could pay for, a pool, closets with hangers, an ironing board and iron, a hairdryer (a nice one), washer and dryer in the room with detergent, heated towel bar, pool and workout room. The views were fantastic and would make anyone jealous. The complimentary breakfast was brought to our room and was enough even for the eager morning eater. The balconies (3) were safe to stand on and look out and see the skyline or the harbour. It was downtown CBD and very close to everything. We walked everywhere and only paid for a taxi to the airport. Very enjoyable, definitely recommend to everyone. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We ordered in food and had them send it to our room, not a problem. Also it's very secure because you have to have a room key to even get in the building. Only downside was right across the street there was a gentleman's club, not the best thing to see when you walk out the door. But it was never a problem because we never saw anything bad, just the signs. Great clubbing scene if you are interested, we didn't do that but it was hopping. It was nice because it wasn't too loud either. Overall best hotel experience ever, great value, definitely would recommend and stay again! Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The cab to the airport or from the airport is very expensive, (60-100$) depending on traffic and what cab. To save money get on the MAXX bus that's every half hour and only $16 per person. The bus stop is very close to the hotel, 4 min walk. Research it, save money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttons
Business
Uk
Aug 2, 2012

Execent hotel, shame about the surroundings

Wonderful rooms, no complaints about comfort, cleanliness or amanitas. The washer and dryer was a wonderful bonus. The location of the hotel being so close to the town centre and the ferry ports was excellent The only thing i would draw peolples attension to is the "Glentlemans Clubs " directly across the road. I never felt intimidated and the noise was never an issue (i was on the 18th floor) the security at the hotel is outstanding and i feel this may be the reason why. Quite a shock to leave the hotel at 5.30pm only to be greeted by the ladies starting work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous Trish
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 1, 2012

Our family Auckland fantastic experience

Our stay in Auckland was great at the Auckland Harbour Oaks. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was great for the four of us. Every morning we were given apples, muffins, yogurt, juice, and oaty granola bars. My children loved the granola bars. It was a great experience and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kamj
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 27, 2012

good quality

Friendly staff, good amenities. It's always nice to have a laundry room in your room specially if your staying for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lhay
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jan 18, 2012

auckland harbour oaks

The hotel was hard to find and signs were not updated with new name. the place had construction going on day and night. the room was decent sized. Nice to have the washer and dryer function on the apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland Harbour Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooter
Business
Whangarei
Dec 26, 2011

Handy to Harbour and Qeeen St and Britamart

We booked at this hotel because our cousin had stayed 2 weeks previously and we saw her appartment which was very good, couldn't have been better. She was on 26th floor which probably did not get as much noise from the street below. Our room looked really nice went we went in, but then I went to the bathroom and when I flushed the loo the whole panel (with the buttons to press) fell out. The people before us must have been very heavy handed and pushed it too hard, then put it back so it didn't show.. I don't know why the house maid didn't notice when she cleaned the loo . Then my wife saw that the bed was lobsided and we found that two legs were off at one side. These things were fixed when we reported them and the staff were quite good about it.. We think someone very heavy and rough must have been very active at that side of the bed!!! We were on the 8th floor and it was noisy from the street being Saturday night. I think it would have been quieter higher up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top