$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Auckland City Oaks

4 stars
View map of 188 Hobson Street, Auckland, Auckland, 1036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Ms.

Location is excellent and so are the amenities in the room, specially the washing machine, a total... See full review

  • Monica M.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Ms.

Location is excellent and so are the amenities in the room, specially the washing machine, a total... See full review

  • Monica M.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Serviced apartments in Auckland close to the sights

Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments offers guests self-catering accommodations with all the advantages of being located in the heart of this vibrant New Zealand city. The marina and entertainment areas are at the end of the street, and the Auckland Convention Centre is a short walk away. All apartments in the Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments have fully equipped kitchens and either one or two bedrooms, along with a full range of amenities and a friendly, efficient staff. Parking is available for a fee.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A choice of serviced, self-contained apartments
  • Central for shopping, dining, nightlife and attractions
  • High-speed Internet access
Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments Rooms

Guests staying at the Auckland City Oaks Serviced Apartments can choose between one-bedroom apartments with classic and executive options, two-bedroom apartments, and two types of suite, the sweet suite and the sweet suite park and eat. The apartments have queen beds, double-glazing, air conditioning and each guest gets a complimentary continental breakfast. Entertainment in apartments consists of a 32-inch LCD TV set with iPod docking. Executive apartments also include a rollaway bed if needed, though this carries an additional charge, and the bedroom is larger than the classic equivalent, with bedroom and living area separated. The two-bedroom apartment can accommodate up to five guests if a rollaway bed is used, and both bedrooms have queen beds. The sweet suite is a studio accommodation and makes a pleasant, attractive and more spacious alternative to the standard hotel room, containing a full kitchen along with a queen bed and living area in an open plan arrangement. The idea of the park and eat option on sweet suites is that guests can just drive in to the complex, park their car, sleep and wake up to breakfast the following morning. There are room and laundry services for all apartments and there are rooms and facilities for handicapped guests.

Things To Do:
  • Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • All Saint's Church (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Auckland Zoo (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Auckland War Memorial Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Kelly Tarlton's Antarctic Encounter & Underwater World (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Auckland Botanic Gardens (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photographic ID is required upon check-in (a photocopy will be taken). 
  • A valid credit card is required upon check-in as a security deposit to cover incidental charges, if any. In absence of a valid credit card, a cash deposit of $250 NZ will be applicable.
  • All payments made via credit card including AMEX & Diners Club Card or any other international debit card will incur a 2% surcharge. No surcharge applicable on payments made via EFTPOS or cash or bank transfer.
  • Parking fee is $25 NZD per car per night.
  • Incidental charges incurred during the stay will attract a 1.5% credit card transaction fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Auckland City Oaks Rooms

Sweet Suite
The studio apartments at Auckland City Oaks have been designed as a LARGER alternative to hotel rooms. With Queen bed, full kitchen, laundry + FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST...GREAT VALUE! at this rate you cannot go wrong Each Room includes a 32 inch LCD TV.
One Bedroom Classic
1 Queensize bed. Maximum 2 people. More Privacy and Choice than a traditional hotel room! 5 minutes walk to SKY CITY - Self contained, Air-conditioned + DOUBLE GLAZED! Further, daily serviced with the luxury of FREE Continental Breakfast per night, per person. Separate living and Bedroom along with laundry facilities. Each Room includes a 32 inch LCD TV.
One bedroom Executive
1 Queensize bed. Maximum 3 people (with rollaway bed). If Rollaway bed is required, a charge of NZD25 applies (payable directly to property - please contact the property to arrange 3rd person.). Our LARGEST one bedroom apartment, great for those looking for extra SPACE! 5 minutes walk to SKY CITY - Self contained, Air-conditioned + DOUBLE GLAZED! Further, daily serviced with the luxury of FREE Continental Breakfast per night, per person. Separate living and Bedroom along with laundry facilities. Each Room includes a 32 inch LCD TV.
2 Bedroom
2 Queensize beds. Maximum 5 people (with rollaway bed). If Rollaway bed is required, a charge of NZD25 applies (payable directly to property - please contact the property to arrange 5th person). 2 well appointed Queen Bedrooms, spacious lounge and balconies. In the HEART of CENTRAL Auckland 5 minutes walk to SKY CITY. Self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Daily Serviced with FREE Continental breakfast per night, per person!!! Did we mention AIR CONDITIONING? Each Room includes a 32 inch LCD TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aotea Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.3 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.6 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.6 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.3 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.4 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.6 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.6 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Newton: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 0.9 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.2 mi
  • City Towers: 1.2 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.4 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.5 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 1.7 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.2 mi
  • Epsom: 2.3 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 2.6 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.7 mi
  • Devonport: 2.7 mi
  • Northcote: 2.8 mi
  • Remuera: 3 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 3.2 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.7 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 3.8 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.3 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.5 mi
  • Avondale: 4.7 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.5 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.2 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbows End: 11.9 mi
  • Beachlands: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Auckland City Oaks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bacjabber
Business
Salt Lake City
Jan 15, 2015

Last minute stay in Auckland

The hotel far exceeded our expectations! We were pleasantly surprised to find a washer/dryer, full kitchen, comfy bed, and a partial view of the marina. Not bad for $10 more than a hostel! Friendly staff and great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The continental breakfast was dropped off the night before and consisted of a baggy of sliced bread, butter, n jam, bananas, yogurt, tiny muesli packets, and box of juice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bacjabber
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 16, 2014

Last minute stay in Auckland

The hotel far exceeded our expectations! We were pleasantly surprised to find a washer/dryer, full kitchen, comfy bed, and a partial view of the marina. Not bad for $10 more than a hostel! Friendly staff and great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YogaDiva88
Business
canada
Feb 6, 2014

auckland city oaks

the Good: Safe, good night's sleep, great kitchen and laundry facilities. the Bad: ' breakfast pack' was 1yogurt, 1granola bar, 1banana, 1 slice of cake, 1box juice. x2people...no problem with the breakfast, just that they frequently forgot to give it to me, and i had to call down to remind them to send. Asked for wake up call, I got it 1/2 hour LATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great grocery store across street from Skycity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tnorby
Business
Hungary
Dec 14, 2013

A perfect base to discover Auckland

Just as the title says, this hotel had everything we needed for our 3 nights' stay. Location is great, walking distance to Queen street area and public transport options including the airport express bus. The room was clean, well equipped with kitchen appliances, even a washing machine. Free wifi connection was provided to ensure communication with those we had to leave home:) The suplied continental breakfast is very basic, but there are numerous options nearby including restaurants and supermarkets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BubKz
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Dec 2, 2011

Auckland, November 23-26, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again. NOT a luxury hotel at all. Our suite (G07) had a wonderful view of the back of the police station. If you want on-site parking, specify when making your reservation, or it will be unavailable. Three blocks to nearest ATM. Staff is friendly and willing, but not terribly knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bond 888
Business
Westminster, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Food

Breakfast delivered to your room in basket. No hotel dining room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

free bus in city Taxi is expensive airport=city bus excellent and reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana, USA
Mar 31, 2011

Not All That It Seems

This hotel is located in the middle of Auckland CBD which was distance to everything. The room was decent but was given a 2 bedroom standard instead of our one bedroom executive. The front desk service was not very helpful with this matter or others. We asked for a taxi to take us to the Whale and Dophin Safari tour. We were told they knew nothing of this as many other places. We found it after a 15 minute walk straight down the street. The front desk did not know where anything was. Also, the room service was not good. At times, they never came into the room. We had to call numerous times to get someone to clean the room. And only once did they clean the room meaning vaccuming, mopping, cleaning the bathroom. I do not recommend this hotel unless the front service learns more about their own city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Takes about 15 minutes to get to the dock where all the recreation / water activities are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 15, 2011

Pretty good

Good location-walking distance to ferries, sky tower/casino. Right next door to police station, so felt safe, altho there is a mission a couple of blocks down-had no problems. Neighborhood fairly good, overall. Large room-2 bedrooms, nice balcony. Staff was very helpful-excellent. Free internet in lobby, which is rare in NZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian restaurant-Ravi's (sp?) very good and reasonably priced (for NZ)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sauk Centre, MN
Mar 12, 2011

Great Location & Facility for the Price

I had stayed here in October, 2010. My wife was quite impressed with the spaciousness in the room and the layout with two separate bedrooms, a full kitchen and good sized bathroom and clothes washer-dryer machine. The Hotel is a short walk to the Sky Tower where we had a wonderful buffet up in the Tower which also included time at the observatory part of the Tower. We also took a half day tour of Auckland which gave us many diverse views of the city. We took a Link Bus ($1.60 NZ) from Sky City to the Custom House and a short walk to the ferry to Devonport which was quite relaxing and gave us another view of Auckland. We also had a great fresh fish lunch at the Custom House. The room could have had a light above the sink and mirror in the bathroom. I like a bright light to shave and my wife likes a bright light to put on her make-up. Also, I like a box of tissue in a hotel room and with the kitchen some paper towels. This was a great trip for us even if we couldn't see Christchurch because of the earthquake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Tower has a Buffet just below the observation level. It's mostly fresh fish, but it's well prepared and many dishes to go with it including salads and desserts. The bread is excellent, too. The Buffet includes a 30 minute period at the ovservation level before the Buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auckland City Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 14, 2011

Great Stay

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It had a garage to park our rental car which was convenient. The room was very clean and modern with a balcony which was nice. Free internet in the lobby. Don't expect much for breakfast, a bottle of juice and small bag of cereal. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to Sky Tower. I felt very safe but just be aware you do walk past some sort of homeless shelter/food pantry. That being said I would still stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top