$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

4 stars
View map of 100 Greys Avenue, Auckland, Auckland, 1010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Great hotel

We arrived after a long delay from Fiji. We were checked in quickly and efficiently. Our room had... See full review

  • Penken
  • Oct 13, 2014
Super clean!

Stayed there for a night while traveling through Auckland back home from a vacation in Australia.... See full review

  • NJ globe trotter
  • Jul 22, 2014
Ideally positioned amongst magnificent park surroundings the Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton) is near a magnificent park in central Auckland. With its central location close to the main business district the hotel is also ideally located within strolling distance to the major shopping and entertainment areas. Please note: Car Parking - Undercover secure parking is limited and therefore available on a first in first serve basis and therefore cannot be guaranteed. Please note that a cost of NZD$20.00 including GST per night applies. If your accommodation package includes parking, we will ensure that you are given priority parking The Hotel will require a valid credit card and photo I.D to be presented upon check-in. Upon presentation the Hotel may process an authorisation, which will place a hold on a certain amount of available funds for security purposes. Prezzy Cards and Debit Plus Cards will be accepted under the terms and conditions issued by the Bank/Provider. Funds available on the card should obtain a minimum of $200 (excluding the total accommodation rate). If you do not have a credit card please contact reservations prior to arrival.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton) Rooms

Deluxe Twin Room
Studio style accommodation with private balcony, kitchenette and laundry facilities and en suite bathroom.
Deluxe Spa Room
Studio style accommodation with private balcony overlooking Myers Park, kitchenette and laundry facilities and en suite bathroom featuring Spa Bath and French Wooden louvre doors. PLEASE NOTE THAT BEDDING CAN BE EITHER KING OR QUEEN BED!
Executive Spa Suite
Beautifully appointed and spacious one bedroom spa suites with Queenbed. Large lounge area leading onto your own private balcony. This room is tastefully decorated with traditional New Zealand artwork.
Executive Suite
Spacious One Bedroom Suite with Queenbed, separate living area, private balcony, kitchenette and laundry facilities and en suite bathroom.
Penthouse Suite
Top floor Penhouse Suite with downstairs living area, private balcony, full kitchen and laundry facilities, dvd player, mini system, bedroom and en suite bathroom on the mezzanine level.
Megabyte Package
PLEASE NOTE THAT BEDDING CAN BE EITHER KING OR QUEEN BED!
Amora Treat Package
PLEASE NOTE THAT BEDDING CAN BE EITHER KING OR QUEEN BED!
Deluxe Room
Studio style accommodation with private balcony, kitchenette and laundry facilities and en suite bathroom. PLEASE NOTE THAT BEDDING CAN BE EITHER KING OR QUEEN BED!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aotea Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.5 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.6 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.7 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.8 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1 mi
  • Aotea Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Auckland Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • SKYCITY Auckland: 0.5 mi
  • Sky Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Newton: 0.5 mi
  • Albert Park: 0.5 mi
  • Auckland University: 0.6 mi
  • Flight Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Vulcan Lane: 0.7 mi
  • Dilworth Building: 0.8 mi
  • Viaduct Harbour: 0.8 mi
  • New Zealand Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Auckland Domain: 0.9 mi
  • Saint Mary's Bay: 1 mi
  • War Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • City Towers: 1.1 mi
  • Ponsonby: 1.3 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Kinder House: 1.3 mi
  • Rialto Cinemas: 1.3 mi
  • Mount Eden Domain: 1.5 mi
  • St Stephen's Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • Auckland Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Transport and Technology: 2 mi
  • Western Springs: 2.1 mi
  • Epsom: 2.1 mi
  • Waitemata Harbour: 2.1 mi
  • Auckland Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Westfield St Lukes: 2.5 mi
  • Remuera: 2.8 mi
  • Devonport: 2.9 mi
  • Birkenhead: 2.9 mi
  • Northcote: 3.1 mi
  • Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World: 3.2 mi
  • One Tree Hill: 3.4 mi
  • Stardome Observatory: 3.6 mi
  • Pah Homestead: 4.1 mi
  • Avondale: 4.6 mi
  • Takapuna: 4.8 mi
  • Mount Wellington: 5.3 mi
  • Westfield Mall: 9.4 mi
  • Papatoetoe: 9.7 mi
  • Rainbows End: 11.8 mi
  • Beachlands: 13.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reikispirit
Business
Austria
Oct 7, 2012

Beautiful Hotel in City Center

I had a beautiful, bag apartment for a very reasonable Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yi Cheng H.
Business
Diamond Bar
Apr 13, 2015

Wonderful Trip

We stayed at the Amora for two nights and enjoyed a wonderful stay. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly scrumptious, while the wait staff was exemplary. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Auckland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penken
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel

We arrived after a long delay from Fiji. We were checked in quickly and efficiently. Our room had everything, we walked in to a fully fitted kitchen, hob, microwave, washing machine, fridge and all crockery and cutlery. Into the main bedroom, everything clean and nice, queen bed and table and chairs. A nice restaurant and bar and swimming pool area. Just a few minutes walk from queen street and down to the ferry terminal and all the bars and restaurants. They arranged an airport shuttle on our departure at a very reasonable rate. Overall I couldn't fault it and would certain recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleighk83
Business
new plymouth, new Zealand
Sep 22, 2014

couples getaway

The staff were very nice, friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ globe trotter
Business
New Orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Super clean!

Stayed there for a night while traveling through Auckland back home from a vacation in Australia. The hotel was very clean and located on the CityLincs red bus line - made it easy to get around..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CoCo Cantina is near there - great Italian with a lively bar scene. Most excellent!

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawon
Business
chicago
May 31, 2014

happy

this was the first time we stayed at this type of hotel. what I mean is not Hilton or Marriott. I was very happy with the hotel. it had kitchen n also washer dryer. room was very large n bathroom was also good .walking distance from all d stuff for tourist. no complain, I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worldwide Aust Traveller
Business
Sydney, Australia
May 19, 2014

OK, Good Price with included breakfast

The room is good with a comfortable bed. The only downside is that there is no ducted air. There is a portable air conditioner in the room but it's not all that good and it's very loud. The included breakfast with our stay was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the good life
Business
new zealand
Mar 26, 2014

great little getaway for my husband and myself

We live in Gisborne and were coming to Auckland for a concert at vector arena. We don't get away often, and were thrilled with the hotel, it was perfect for us and a great location. We were able to walk to town, queen street is about 2mins away, pubs bad eateries all close by. We are heading back to Auckland at the start of may and will definitely be staying there again. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Start at the top of queen street...work your way down.

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Up Set Not Happy
Business
Washington State
Mar 20, 2013

Do not deliver what they advertize

The hotel & room looked great but that is where it ended. 1- Some one from their staff walked right into the room with out the door being answered by us; they knocked once and walked right in - "just checking the bar". 2 - Said they would provide voltage converters but was not available. 3 - While showering soapy water / grunge came out of the floor drain in the middle of the bathroom 4 - Stopped at cashier in dinning area for just a cup of coffee but person at register did not know whether I could get just a cup of coffee. 5 - And, the phone in the room would not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fsttrac24
Business
NYC
Mar 6, 2013

Amora, Auckland, NZ

A great hotel in a great location. Breakfast a wee bit expensive but so is all of New Zealand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just bring extra mioney as all of New Zealand, especially Auckland is very expensive

Review of Amora Hotel Auckland (New name of Duxton)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tri dad
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 20, 2012

nice place but not outstanding.

Very helpful staff. Room was roomy and clean. Washer/dryer didn't work properly and the shower door didn't function properly (staff were notified yet it was not repaired). Bed was a little soft for my liking. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay. I would stay there again if I came to Auckland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bankok Thai was cheap and good food.

Back to menu Return to top