$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hotel Beach Plaza

3 stars
View map of Baie De Marigot, St Martin, 97150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
40 reviews
A great time at the Hotel Beach Plaza

The staff were instantly helpful and welcoming. the breakfasts were delightful and the evenings on... See full review

  • Mal Usher
  • Jun 8, 2013
ideal location

Ideally situated in Marigot on the French side. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. A value... See full review

  • pb drive
  • Feb 10, 2012

Top hotels

Hotel Beach Plaza Rooms

Island View
Luxe Island View rooms offer first class amenities... individually controlled air-conditioning, Complementary Wireless Internet access (WiFi), satellite cable TV with premium channels; mini refrigerator, hair dryer, combination tub/shower, in-room safe, tiled floor and direct dial phone. All rooms feature a private balcony and either two Double beds or one king bed. Connecting rooms for family stays and handicapped rooms are available. All Island View Rooms have been remodeled with special French style soundproof windows. Complementary breakfast.
Ocean Front
Luxe Ocean Front rooms offer first class amenities... individually controlled air-conditioning, Complementary Wireless Internet access (WiFi), satellite cable TV with premium channels; mini refrigerator, hair dryer, combination tub/shower, in-room safe, tiled floor and direct dial phone. All rooms feature a private balcony and either two double beds or one king bed. Connecting rooms for family stays and handicapped rooms are available. Complementary breakfast.
Family Room - Island View
Family Room Island View (Designed for 2 adults and 2 children + a baby) offers two air-condition connecting rooms with one king bed and two twin beds. Plus balcony with two chairs, cocktail table, complementary Wireless Internet Access, 14-inch TV with U.S./International cable channels, mini-refrigerator, show/tub combination, hair dryer and in-room safe. Rollaway beds, infant cribs and iron/ironing board available upon request. Complementary breakfast.
Family Room - Ocean View
Family Room Ocean View (Designed for 2 adults and 2 children + a baby) offers two air-condition connecting rooms with one king bed and two twin beds. Plus balcony with two chairs, cocktail table, complementary Wireless Internet Access, 14-inch TV with U.S./International cable channels, mini-refrigerator, show/tub combination, hair dryer and in-room safe. Rollaway beds, infant cribs and iron/ironing board available upon request. Complementary breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Le Corsaire
For Breakfast, Lunch or Dine at the charming "Le Corsaire" a la carte restaurant, while enjoying sea vistas and tropical breezes. Our lobby bar features evening entertainment.
Snack Bar
Located by the pool area,opens daily from 12:00 to 5:00 pm.
The West Indies
Piano Bar open for cocktails from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm.
The Pool Bar
Opens for cocktails from 11:00 am. to the sunset

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Salon 'Caravelle': capacity up to 110 pax in theatre style (110m2) Salon 'Golette': capacity up to 70 pax in theatre style (59m2)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Beach Plaza

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clipper one
Business
usa
Nov 27, 2011

Awful

The hotel did not have our reservations. We were given the last two rooms as they were booked due to conference and St. Maarten Day. Although we paid for two rooms one was supposed to be ocean front. After traveling for 12 hrs we took what was available. After all, we were at their mercy being in the isolated location. The hotel was clean but furnished with 1960 furniture and smelled musty. Front desk staff had an indifferent attitude. We do not feel as though the price was fair given the accommodations. Moreover, we will not use the Internet side again as accommodations were not available as promised and confirmed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

His hotel was selected as their photo showed our Clipper ship in the background. The hotel is located on the French side of the island. All cruise sips leave on the Dutch side of the island.

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seriously really
Business
Illinois
Dec 18, 2012

Miserable stay

hard to get to. there was a free breakfast but only partake in the Orange juice. Rooms are very out dated. The hotel summary said a recent improvement to property but could not tell where they improve on. I will not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mensh
Business
Antibes, France
Dec 10, 2012

was good in the past

the hotel was sold this year and will close from April 2013 until Dec 2013. We been in this hotel for 10 years but this year with the new owner it seems that he has no idea about running hotels. They will do a major refit but what we heared, there is some money problem. Before, we could recommend this hotel, now we wont do so again. For us it was a negative experiance this year. Sorry about the negative news, but this was our feeling. Photos from the renovation plan are attached below. Best regards, Leopold Besau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakton
Aug 9, 2008

A Bit Disappointed

As a long time traveler to this beautiful island since 1988, I was not thrilled by this hotel. Of the 3 bars, only one was open daily. Room service options were very limited. Only one restaurant and no 'quick food fare' available.Bed was uncomfortable. Stay on the ocean side..'island view' side is on a busy street with a boat repair lot across the street. Internet cafe was only open two days.There is no 'free' shuttle to the airport. You have to call a taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the walk for a better choice of restaurants.

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djcafe
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2010

Unfriendly and Run Down

The staff at this hotel were not very friendly - I don't think I saw them smile once! The hotel was run down and in need of repair. It's on a busy street and the car noise and dirt were awful. This hotel was much too expensive for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants around the Marina just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Latin Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2010

Definitely not a beach hotel

It's perfect to sleep one night while waiting for next day's ferry ride to Anguilla. I found it weird that there were actually people staying there as if it were a beach hotel: it certainly does not make my cut. Huge mosquitoes, tiny pool and beach to close to the harbor. As long as you know what you're going for, it's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa Ca
Mar 14, 2011

Hotel Beach Plaza

The property and rooms are tired, but clean. Island view rooms back up to a busy street. Some staff is helpful, but most are untrained or undertained. One woman at the front desk could not locate the hotel and the maps they had of the town. Our wake-up call was never placed and cab to the airport was given the wrong time. The bar closes at 10:00pm and is grossly understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 9, 2008

Would Not Recommend

The room was not well kept and was in need of some repair (painting). We had about 2 mins of warm water in the shower before it turned stone cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on the French side of the island. The American dollar is very weak right now and it costs $1.54 for every euro. The Dutch side is dollar for dollar

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Besi
Business
New York
Feb 12, 2014

Nice vacation

Me, my husband and daughter stayed at this hotel for 8 days. Nice place, convenient location but need upgrade. It's 2014 and someone would like to see something better. We are not fancy people we don't stay much in the hotel so no need for luxury just basic. As far as cleaning goes it's pretty clean considering the ancient stuff. Everyone working there was extremely kind and very helpful. The breakfast they offer is pretty good but same exact things everyday. My advice rent a car and explore the island as for the hotel with what we saw not that many better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baie rouge beach

Review of Hotel Beach Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mensh
Business
Antibes, 11 Place Charles de Gaulle, 06600 Antibes, Frankreich
Dec 8, 2011

9 times the same hotel

we are very happy with the hotel, with the staff, with the location and special with our room, because we had every year the same room. the only negative point is, the hotel is sold and we don't know who is the new owner and how does the hotel look like after the renovation and how expensive are the rating next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marigot, the french capital is only 5 min away and the lagoon harbor has nice restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top