$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Olmenlaan 52, Zwanenburg, 1161JX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
smany

Great hotel located at the airport area. Services and rooms were just fine for a short stay See full review

  • william k.
  • Dec 29, 2014
"great relaxing hotel"

If you want a relaxing and friendly hotel to stay at this place! Me and my brother stayed here and... See full review

  • sam the traveling man
  • Jul 29, 2011
Hotel Zwanenburg: a peaceful place in Amsterdam. Conveniently located in the heart of Zwanenburg, just a few kilometres away from Schiphol airport, Amsterdam and Haarlem, lies the ideal hotel for business and leisure travellers. This hospitable 3-star hotel and friendly staff are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, stress-free one. In addition to comfortable rooms, guests can enjoy free wireless Internet and a complementary shuttle service to and from the airport. A 5.5% city tax is to be paid at the hotel. We offer a free shuttle service from the airport to our hotel and back to Schiphol airport. This free shuttle service is only available for your in check and the out check. The moment you arrive at Schiphol airport and you have all your luggage please contact the hotel and you will be picked in front of the arrival hall at the stop : Airport Hotel Shuttle stop No. 15. Contact numbers. * cell form outside Holland : 00 31 20 4978020 * Pay phone airport : 4978020 Free call * Also at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol you can contact our hotel directly through the hotel-reservations switchboard located in the arrivals hall opposite the airport information desk. Please tell the reception your name and the amount of persons there are waiting for the shuttle from your reservation. You can find Airport Hotel Shuttle, Stop No. 15 on the front of the right site of the arrival hall. The shuttle is running from Monday till Friday from 05.30 in the morning till 24.00 at night, last call for the shuttle is possible on 23.30. On Saturday and Sunday from 06.30 in the morning till 24.00 at night. The last call from the airport for the shuttle is possible till 23.30 at night. Check out time at Hotel Zwanenburg is 11.30 hours. The last free shuttle to Schiphol airport in the morning is available till 11.30 hours in the morning

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Room
The bedding option for the room is two double bed or two twin beds Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Deluxe Room with bath
The bedding option for the room is one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
King Deluxe with private whirlpool
The bedding option for the room is one king double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
In the building you will also find 'DE MONARCH' restaurant. At the rear of the hotel complex are modern banqueting and conference rooms offering accommodation for up to 80 persons. The banqueting and conference rooms offer the most advanced facilities concerning division of space, lighting, air-conditioning, etc. All the rooms are luxuriously and stylishly furnished creating the right atmosphere for every occasion. The adjacent large privately owned parking space equipped with an electronic total-security system. The restaurant of Hotel Zwanenburg called The Monarch and is open every evening between 18:00 and 22:00 o'clock.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robb
Business
Chicago
Sep 30, 2012

Easy going and a great locale but prepare

Really liked this hotel. It is in the amazing and picturesque town of Zwanenburg. The place looks like a shot from a postcard. They offer a airport shuttle service which was great and their young driver gave excellent directions for getting into town and to Amsterdam. It takes two buses to get to Amsterdam but not long. Just about 20-30 minutes depending on traffic. I did it both days and it was very simple. There is not much one way of food or places to go in the later hours so if you want food or drinks after hours you will have to prepare ahead of time. The rest of the staff was very nice and helpful. My luggage had to be dropped off and they were a big help. Overall a very nice hotel and I would stay there again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Papa
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Not bad!

This hotel is in an older building in a very quiet, residential neighborhood. There isn't much around, and since I was only there one night when I wasn't able to fly out on standby and didn't take advantage of the public transit, I can't say how easy it would be to get into the city. It doesn't look far on the map, however. The staff were extremely nice, and transportation to and from Schipol was provided at no extra cost, making it a great value. I think cab rides to/from the airport would have cost what I paid for the room. My room was in a newer part of the hotel and included a private bathroom and shower, and was not overly spacious, but not bad, either. If you just need a place to shower and sleep, this certainly fits the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam
Nov 15, 2010

Hotel review

If you like a small quite town then this is the place to relax. However if you like nightlife then this place is to far from all that. You need a car renatal. The staff was friendly. The only complaint I had was I called three times and ask for someone to give me a another remote control for the TV. I called three times and all I got was not good results. Before departing the next day I voiced my complaint about it. Regardless of where I spend my money I do expect good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I had to walk to far to catch the bus and had to catch two buses home. I got a hotel back in downtown amsterdam. The other hotel was nice but just to far for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam
Nov 15, 2010

Hotel review

If you like a small quite town then this is the place to relax. However if you like nightlife then this place is to far from all that. You need a car renatal. The staff was friendly. The only complaint I had was I called three times and ask for someone to give me a another remote control for the TV. I called three times and all I got was not good results. Before departing the next day I voiced my complaint about it. Regardless of where I spend my money I do expect good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I had to walk to far to catch the bus and had to catch two buses home. I got a hotel back in downtown amsterdam. The other hotel was nice but just to far for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thoamsjeffrey
Business
Palmetto, FL
Jun 25, 2009

Zwanenburg Hotel review

The hotel was suitable for someone just looking for a place to sleep and spend one night. Easy access to the bus and train systems made it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the bus station which connects to train and tram service for trips to city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top