$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Olmenlaan 52, Zwanenburg, 1161JX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
smany

Great hotel located at the airport area. Services and rooms were just fine for a short stay See full review

  • william k.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great spot to hook up with the Airport

Nice clean hotel - comfortable. Earlier posts had said that there was only one eating place... See full review

  • JerryJ
  • Jul 8, 2011
Hotel Zwanenburg: a peaceful place in Amsterdam. Conveniently located in the heart of Zwanenburg, just a few kilometres away from Schiphol airport, Amsterdam and Haarlem, lies the ideal hotel for business and leisure travellers. This hospitable 3-star hotel and friendly staff are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, stress-free one. In addition to comfortable rooms, guests can enjoy free wireless Internet and a complementary shuttle service to and from the airport. A 5.5% city tax is to be paid at the hotel. We offer a free shuttle service from the airport to our hotel and back to Schiphol airport. This free shuttle service is only available for your in check and the out check. The moment you arrive at Schiphol airport and you have all your luggage please contact the hotel and you will be picked in front of the arrival hall at the stop : Airport Hotel Shuttle stop No. 15. Contact numbers. * cell form outside Holland : 00 31 20 4978020 * Pay phone airport : 4978020 Free call * Also at Amsterdam Airport Schiphol you can contact our hotel directly through the hotel-reservations switchboard located in the arrivals hall opposite the airport information desk. Please tell the reception your name and the amount of persons there are waiting for the shuttle from your reservation. You can find Airport Hotel Shuttle, Stop No. 15 on the front of the right site of the arrival hall. The shuttle is running from Monday till Friday from 05.30 in the morning till 24.00 at night, last call for the shuttle is possible on 23.30. On Saturday and Sunday from 06.30 in the morning till 24.00 at night. The last call from the airport for the shuttle is possible till 23.30 at night. Check out time at Hotel Zwanenburg is 11.30 hours. The last free shuttle to Schiphol airport in the morning is available till 11.30 hours in the morning

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.2 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$81
4.1 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.5 / 5 30 reviews
★★★★
$58
4.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$75
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$95
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.3 / 5 50 reviews

Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Room
The bedding option for the room is two double bed or two twin beds Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Deluxe Room with bath
The bedding option for the room is one double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
King Deluxe with private whirlpool
The bedding option for the room is one king double bed. Room offers Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Internet access, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
In the building you will also find 'DE MONARCH' restaurant. At the rear of the hotel complex are modern banqueting and conference rooms offering accommodation for up to 80 persons. The banqueting and conference rooms offer the most advanced facilities concerning division of space, lighting, air-conditioning, etc. All the rooms are luxuriously and stylishly furnished creating the right atmosphere for every occasion. The adjacent large privately owned parking space equipped with an electronic total-security system. The restaurant of Hotel Zwanenburg called The Monarch and is open every evening between 18:00 and 22:00 o'clock.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major City Traveler
Couples
Virginia
Jul 7, 2009

My parents loved it!

My parents stayed in this hotel on their way back to the States from a European cruise. It was the perfect place to recuperate from a very busy schedule of tours and a different port every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers free shuttle to and from the airport

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerryJ
Couples
Washington DC
Jul 8, 2011

Great spot to hook up with the Airport

Nice clean hotel - comfortable. Earlier posts had said that there was only one eating place nearby... not the case anymore. Very nice Chinese Restaurant a block away. Another early post had said that you could not get an early shuttle to the airport... not the case anymore. They provided a prompt shuttle at 5:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william k.
Family
Denver
Dec 29, 2014

smany

Great hotel located at the airport area. Services and rooms were just fine for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgy
Couples
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Close to Schipol Airport, Good value

A good place to spend the night before leaving Amsterdam. Close to the airport and with free shuttle bus. Room was small but clean and worked well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Came across only one restaurant in the town. Chinese, not bad...

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKL FL
Friends
Cocoa, FL, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great Value-free prompt to/from airport

Hotel is a distance from the airport but with the complimentary shuttle it isn't a problem. Room was clean and comfortable with fast, free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stratters
Couples
England
May 20, 2013

Great clean room

Great room, very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only 15 minutes walk to station, then 10 minutes on the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 30, 2011

Extremely convenient!

Very conveniently location for a traveler who needs to sleep overnight near Schiphol to catch up a flight the next morning. The hotel is simple and clean, similar to what you would routinely encounter in the US in e.g. Super 8 or Days Inn. Shuttle service to/from Schiphol is quick (ca 15 min) and on time. Good deal overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sole Mio cafe in downtown Zwanenburg is just 5-7 min walk from the hotel. It is a very friendly place with good, reasonably priced food. Importantly, it is open long hours after the hotel's own restaurant is already closed.

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Canaveral , Florida
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent POlace for Bussines/Working ba

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport. Not always available, but very accommodating. Free wireless internet. Loved the small restaurant. Great food. Very Good breakfast. Not overly exaggerated, but had the essentials. It is a small hotel and the rooms are not very large or the TV. But it is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown of the town is only about 3 blocks away. Many shops. Not a tourist "trap"

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Jul 14, 2011

Decent Choice for Airport Area

The shuttle was prompt once you were able to contact the hotel. I had no cell phone so had to use the pay phones in the airport so be sure to have change, buy a phonecard, or better yet use your cell phone to call the hotel. Room was spotless, quiet, in a nice small town, and the front desk efficiently checked you in and gave you directions to several buses into Amsterdam. Couldn't ask for more for a brief but pleasant stopover near the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They recommend two buses: one goes nearby the major museums, the other goes to the Central Train station.

Review of Zwanenburg Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 18, 2009

Great way to use a layover!

My biggest gripe with Orbitz is that they don't let me book a hotel at an intermediate destination as part of my travel package when my trip includes an overnight layover at an airport. This almost always happens on my trans-Atlantic return flights. Even so, I have found that it is well worth the extra effort to separately search for and book a hotel for the overnight stay. Instead of having to arrange last-minute accommodations at an expensive, noisy airport hotel, I have been able to find pleasant places to stay at reasonable rates and in beautiful locations - all offering free shuttles from and to the airport. The Zwanenburg Hotel is just such a place, located about 20 minutes away from the Schiphol Airport near Amsterdam. My only frustrating moment during my stay was the initial contact. At the airport, I had a bit of trouble with my cell phone, and so I called them using a pay phone to let them know I had arrived. They looked up my reservation and immediately dispatched a van to collect me. After a pleasant drive among the checkerboard farm fields, we arrived at the hotel, located in a very charming Dutch village. I travel light, so it didn't matter that my room was two flights up, but I was a bit puzzled until I realized that what I call the "third floor" is known as the "second floor" in Europe. After dropping off my luggage in my room, there was still enough daylight for me to take a very pleasant walk around the block, admiring the tiny, beautiful gardens and neat brick houses. Then I had a very delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant before turning in. My room was clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and a complete, European-style breakfast was available the next morning, though it wasn't included in the original booking price. The previous evening, my hosts had worked out when I had to be back at the airport in order to make my flight, so I arrived in plenty of time. I suppose, if I were younger, I might have preferred to live it up in the Amsterdam red-light district during my overnight stay. However, a restful night, and a chance to absorb a bit of local color are far more my speed these days. If you are like me, and have an overnight layover at Schiphol, I highly recommend the Zwanenburg Hotel as your answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The village is very lovely, with tiny, well kept gardens and brick houses.

Back to menu Return to top