$210 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Paleis Hotel

4 stars
Molenstraat 26, The Hague, 2513 BL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
2 reviews
Felt like home

This hotel is fantastic, with nice decor and a great breakfast room. Makes you feel at home, like a... See full review

  • Five Star World Traveler
  • Oct 7, 2012
Living on reputation?

The good: location, intimate size, quiet street, very clean. Not good: November and no heat in room... See full review

  • LWB3
  • Nov 26, 2011
The Paleis Hotel is located in the historic center of The Hague, right next to the Queens Palace- Noordeinde and the house of the Crown Prince of the Netherlands. Exclusive shops, boutiques, art galleries, restaurants and some of the most interesting tourist attractions are just around the corner, as well as the Parliament Buildings and the International Court of Justice. The seaside resort of Scheveningen is located at a distance of just 2 miles. The Paleis Hotel features 20 exclusive guestrooms, some of which recently have been restored and renovated, as well as an extremely tastefully decorated breakfast room. All rooms are equipped with private bath, shower, toilet telephone and TV as well as many extras. Many rooms have air-conditioning. The Paleis Hotel truly is a very unique hotel for the connoisseur who appreciates something special. Located in the historic centre, next to the Royal Palace.

Hotel Map

52.0798 4.3065
Area description
City Center

Paleis Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Luxurious double or twin bedded- completely renovated rooms- bath/ shower for sole use or for double use. Max Occupancy - 2.
Superior Room
Very luxurious rooms with king size beds- completely renovated- bath/ shower for sole use or for double use. Maximum occupancy - 2
Executive Room
For the VIP traveler- Extremely luxureous and extra spacious room with king size bed with extra pillows and cotton embroidered sheets. Very tastefully decorated with antique furniture and French fabrics of the famous design house -Pierre Frey-. Large lux

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper

Dining

Gauchos
On-site, Argentine Steak House, Breakfast: Mon-Fri 07.00-10.00 Sat-Sun 08.00-10.30, Dinner 18.00-22.00
Nearby Restaurants
All types of Restaurants are located close-by the hotel within 1-2 minutes walk. Cheap, expensive, ethnic etc. serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2)

Ratings and reviews for Paleis Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Paleis Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Star World Traveler
London, UK
Oct 7, 2012

Felt like home

This hotel is fantastic, with nice decor and a great breakfast room. Makes you feel at home, like a family-owned bed & breakfast, but with all of the service of a hotel. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable & nice. The hotel was modern enough to feel brand new, but still had old world charm. The only improvements would be more light in the bedrooms, as my room was a bit dark with all lights on. I also could not adjust my heat or shower temp, both of which were slightly cooler than I would have liked, but I tend to like to be very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the best shopping is near this hotel, as are some great art galleries & restaurants. It really is at the center of everything.

Review of Paleis Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LWB3
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Living on reputation?

The good: location, intimate size, quiet street, very clean. Not good: November and no heat in room (I had a superior room). Frustrating: I found on the web in Holland a few days before I stayed in The Hague a price about 1/3 (including breakfast) of what I paid on this site. My breakfast was not included so I asked that the 16.50 euro ($20) breakfast to be comp'd and was told that wasn't possible. That inflexibility does not earn my repeat business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top