$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Novotel Den Haag City Centre

4 stars
Hofweg 5-7, DEN HAAG, 2511 AA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
This surpassed my expectations

We stayed at the Novotel for six nights. What a great location and setting in a great city. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 22, 2011
Great hotel

Great, despite a missed connection in Copenhagen I arrived at the hotel fairly late. To late to go... See full review

  • Pokkiev
  • Mar 20, 2012
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Center is one of the 4-star hotels in the center of The Hague, located in the Haagse Passage opposite the Binnenhof. Its location, close to the political center, international companies, embassies and government buildings, makes the hotel ideal for business trips. Hold your meeting in our unique boardroom, which boasts a rooftop terrace. For a weekend break, you can go shopping near the hotel, visit a museum or a theater and go out for a nice meal.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre Rooms

1 Db bed +Sofa Exec
Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa. All the benefits of our Superior Room with added products and services: bathrobe, slippers, luxury toiletries, free Internet, bottle of water. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa. Enjoy staying in a modern and spacious room with double bed, sofa bed, air conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi or ADSL (paying). Up to 2 adults and 2 chil
Suite 1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Suite with 1 double bed and sofa. An unforgettable experience! The large, well-designed Junior Suite has one double bed and one sofa bed and features high-end facilities: free Internet, air conditioning, minibar, Nespresso. Up to 2 adults and 2

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Den Haag City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.0784 4.3124
Nearby airports
AMS, (AMS), 40.00, KM, SW; RTM, (RTM), 25.00, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

BAR URBN
Novotel Den Haag City Center has a welcoming and stylish bar where you can enjoy a drink and a snack. In addition to a range of beers, wines and soft drinks, we're also happy to mix you one of our special cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Reviewer score

4
Pokkiev
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Mar 20, 2012

Great hotel

Great, despite a missed connection in Copenhagen I arrived at the hotel fairly late. To late to go out and get a decent meal so ended up at the hotel bar after checking in. Asking if it were possible to get a sandwich, but instead she got me a nice caesar salad which filled the gap as she could see from face that I was tired,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

De passage for boutique shops and it is near De Grote Markt straat where there loads of shops

Review of Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Reviewer score

3
Expat Living in Holland
The Netherlands
Jan 27, 2014

Great location

Hotel is in a great location and not far from Central station. It was a nice hotel but I expected more of a 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Hartford CT
Nov 6, 2009

location location location

Excellent location, close to shops, restaurants as well as historic sights of the Hague. 100 yards from "Girl with a Pearl Earring" and fabulous van Ruysdals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Italian Pizza: lively cheerful, good inexpensive food

Review of Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Reviewer score

4
Pokkiev
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Mar 20, 2012

Great hotel

Great, despite a missed connection in Copenhagen I arrived at the hotel fairly late. To late to go out and get a decent meal so ended up at the hotel bar after checking in. Asking if it were possible to get a sandwich, but instead she got me a nice caesar salad which filled the gap as she could see from face that I was tired,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

De passage for boutique shops and it is near De Grote Markt straat where there loads of shops

Review of Novotel Den Haag City Centre

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Medford, OR
May 22, 2011

This surpassed my expectations

We stayed at the Novotel for six nights. What a great location and setting in a great city. The Passage is an experience in itself. Everything one would want is convenient and easy to reach. Public transport is easy to maneuver, and walking to the many cultural offerings of the city is trouble free. The staff of Novotel is just superb! The desk and restaurant people are so very helpful and friendly. Much more than expected. The breakfast is good enough to dream about. Our room was a bit small, but quite adequate, clean, and efficient. We would stay at the Novotel again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top