$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

4 stars
Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, The Hague, 2594 AC
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Good value, minimal space

The room was well appointed and had all we needed. However, the design could easily have made it... See full review

  • Aussie Joe
  • Jul 19, 2013
Real Value for Money, given the place and the location

If you are just staying for a short time and you are traveling by train, this is the place for you! See full review

  • Europeanmodelrailwayman
  • Jan 18, 2013
The Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag is your trendy, soulful place to be in The Hague. Once inside you'll discover our 24-hour LivingRoom on the first floor for a drink or a bite. Or relax in one of our modern and comfortable rooms with free internet. You will sleep like a baby on our special 7 layered beds. Moreover discover all The Hague's secrets a few steps away from our doorstep. Be whisked away to the Scheveningen Beach resort by tram, bike, or car within just 10 minutes. WIFI available in all rooms Parking available at 22 euro's /24 hours Breakfast is available at 15.00 euro per person per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Find our comfortable 7-layered double beds in all standard rooms with 18 of the 40 standard rooms featuring a balcony for the warm days and evenings. All our standard rooms feature complimentary high speed internet, coffee & tea making facilities, fluffy bathrobes and luxurious bathroom amenities.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Require some more space? Then this is the room for you with a luxurious King sized 7-layered bed, an abundance of pillows and a cosy sitting corner. All our superior rooms feature complimentary high speed internet, coffee & tea making facilities, fluffy bathrobes and luxurious bathroom amenities.
STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Enjoying all the features of a Superior room, our Junior Suites moreover will delight you with a spacious sitting area with its own Flatscreen TV. In the Junior Suites we offer you complimentary high speed internet, coffee & tea making facilities, fluffy bathrobes and luxurious bathroom amenities.
BUSINESS - ROOM
Why not pamper yourself a little more and upgrade yourself with Eden Business Express. These rooms are either our delightful Superior rooms or luxurious Junior Suites. Located on our exclusive Business Floors with wonderful extras such as free Pay TV and complimentary fruits. Don't delay, book your upgrade today.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant & Bar
Relax on the first floor, overlooking The Hague's most charming park, in our cosy LivingRoom; your bar, restaurant and lounge. Open as of 6.30 a.m. for your breakfast right through to 24.00 p.m. for your last drink. The ideal setting for your early morning coffee and newspaper, your salad for lunch whilst checking your e-mails via WIFI, your after work sparkling glass of wine or cold glass of beer, your luscious dinner or your end of the day cocktail whilst watching the game. The sumptuous buffet includes a variety of delicious items (healthy and of course not so healthy ones, but we won't tell) that will kick start your taste buds for the day. Start of your day on a cheerful note through one of Norman's or Desiree's smiles. In the LivingRoom our affluent buffet breakfast is served from 6.30 a.m. till 10.00 A.M. Snooze once more on the weekends, when breakfast is served untill 12.00 A.M. The ideal setting for your early morning coffee and newspaper or your hot out of the oven croissant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From a one to one interview to a meeting for 170 people. Ask Bianca to make you an offer catered specifically to your needs. The high tech remote control enables you to control all audio visual equipment, lights and facilities readily available in all of our fine meeting rooms. Have your lunch or dinner in our luxury restaurant The LivingRoom. Our boardroom which seats up to 10 people is located on the eight floor, offering spectacular views. Look no further and let us organise your meeting or event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europeanmodelrailwayman
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 18, 2013

Real Value for Money, given the place and the location

If you are just staying for a short time and you are traveling by train, this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Joe
Business
Ex Australia
Jul 19, 2013

Good value, minimal space

The room was well appointed and had all we needed. However, the design could easily have made it work better - a huge lamp stand in the corner took up valuable space .. The bathroom shelf made the basin very awkward to access. The location was excellent, the staff very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A meal at one of the cafes in "de Plein" was good value and and enjoyed a pleasant atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 22, 2009

Centrally Located

The Babylon is a nice hotel. I was in Den Haag for business, so my priorities were location, cost, cleanliness, internet access, and a good breakfast. The hotel is centrally located next door to the Den Haag Central Station, so travel by train was easy. An 8 euro ticket to get from Schiphol Airport to Den Haag Central. I was able to get a good price through Orbitz for my five night stay, but Orbitz dropped the ball (more later). My room was very comfortable with all the ammenities that you would expect from a Double Tree class hotel including free internet access from my room, and a GREAT buffet breakfast. The Babylon Business Complex (which includes the hotel) is currently under construction, so there is daytime noise (seamingly 7am-4pm) in certain areas of the hotel; and the hotel entrance is not attractive. But since I was away from the hotel during the day, there was little impact on me. I would definitely stay at the hotel again eventhough I was disappointed that I had no reservation when I arrived. Apparently, Orbitz failed to send them the prepaid arrangements, so I had to use my credit card to check-in, and then I had to contact Orbitz to get them to send the hotel the information. This failure also lead to complications when I checked out of the hotel. This should not have happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San DIEGO
Sep 1, 2009

Great HOTEL BY DEN HAAG CENTRAL

Den HAAG IS FABULOUS, A TERRIFIC PLACE TO VACATION, HISTORY, FOOD, ENERGY, BEACH. THE TRAIN TO Den HAAG Central and walk out the door by the currency exchange, the hotel is right there hidden right next to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAKE THE TRAM NUMBER 9 TO GO TO THE BEACH, IT IS QUICKER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top