$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

4 stars
Laan van Meerdervoort 108, The Hague, 2517 AS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
10 reviews
best for business

The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Peace Palace and just 2 stops from World Forum... See full review

  • Kensington gg
  • Mar 1, 2014
Good hotel

Had to stay over in The Hague for the night. Hotel is easy to find, they have their own parking... See full review

  • Ivo67
  • Jun 4, 2013
In the stylish city of The Hague, just on the outskirts of the city centre, the charming Hampshire Hotel 108 Meerdervoort is to be found. At our four-star hotel, our staff is ready and waiting to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Of paramount importance is hospitality and a high level of service. Our hotel has a total of 47 bedrooms: 35 are comfort rooms; and 10 are superior rooms. We also have 2 super de luxe suites. Our spacious bedrooms are fitted with all modern conveniences, so that youll immediately feel at home. You can have a cup of coffee or tea, freshen up in the bathroom with bath and shower or relax and listen to a little music whilst checking your emails on your laptop with the in-house wifi or even watch one of the in-house films on your television. Both suites have a Jacuzzi; the Royal Suite also offers an impressive view out across the "Royal" city of The Hague. We have an attractive bar and lounge area. In this Living with its crackling fire, you can have a drink with some snacks. At the reading table, you can either read any of the selected newspapers or flick through the various magazines. Apart from the Living, we also have a breakfast restaurant. Every morning, the breakfast buffet with its wide selection of offerings is prepared just for you to help you get a good and healthy start to the day! In the evening, you can dine at one of the many restaurants in the heart of the city. If you dont want to go out, we recommend the enjoyable restaurant CiaoCiao. Its only two minutes walk from the hotel. Our hotel also avails of a limited number of (paid) parking places. In the immediate surrounding area of the hotel, there are many parking facilities. The Hague is a stylish city which has something to offer everyone. The Hague signifies complete and utter cultural and theatrical enjoyment, shopping in the city centre or even getting a breath of fresh air on the beaches of Scheveningen or Kijkduin. Moreover, The Hague is host to many events.

Hotel Map

52.0833 4.2907
Area served
The Hague.
Nearby airports
Schiphol, (AMS), 60.00, KM, S; Rotterdam, (RTM), 30.00, KM, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague Rooms

COMFORT - ROOM
The Comfort Double/Twin room has been adapted to a high standard and are well equipped with bath and shower, hairdryer, coffee- and tea making facilities, wireless internet, TV with in-house movies, ISDN and safe. Only non-smoking rooms are available.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
The Superior Room are located at the quiet side of the hotel, has been adapted to a high standard, and are well equipped with: Bath and shower, hairdryer, luxury coffee- and tea making facilities, wireless internet, TV with in-house movies, ISDN, and safe. Only non-smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
susiemj
indianapolis
Jun 4, 2012

very dissapointed

The hotel was not what I expected. This is not a 4 star hotel, maybe 1. There was no one to help with luggage, the carpet was old, stained, the room had not been throughly cleaned because objects from previous guests were on floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kensington gg
Business
London
Mar 1, 2014

best for business

The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Peace Palace and just 2 stops from World Forum area. The superior room was quite spacious and cozy. Overall for the business trip to the Hague, this hotel is recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 7, 2010

Nice hotel, good location, fine

Nice hotel, good location, fine services. I recommend it, but you have to pay particular attention to booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 30, 2009

It is a very well presented hotel,

It is a very well presented hotel, with spacious rooms and friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfast and coffee machine in particular. Bathroom is very clean. If I am to make one suggestion, I would say that the there should be a bath mat inside the shower, because the surface can be slippery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helena
Not Provided
Jun 4, 2010

On our recent trip to Europe this

On our recent trip to Europe this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. Service, location, great breakfast - everything was the best. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in The Hague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Dec 30, 2010

Great to find a reasonably priced

Great to find a reasonably priced excellent hotel for the Christmas period. Very good location, safe and upmarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne
Not Provided
Jul 13, 2009

I loved this hotel. My double

I loved this hotel. My double room was spacious with a large bathroom. Impeccably clean. Staff were welcoming and always ready to help when asked. Breakfast was part of the price and was plentiful. Trams stop nearby. Hotel in great location to see the Peace Palace, Mesdag Panorama, ICJ, and walking distance to old town and museums. Would definitely return and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 18, 2009

The location was a fair way from

The location was a fair way from town but easily walked in ~20 minutes (if you didnt get lost). The trams were also quite close, we took one to Delft whilst there. Staff were helpful and responsive to our requests eg bike hire and extra milk for drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivo67
Brussels, Belgium
Jun 4, 2013

Good hotel

Had to stay over in The Hague for the night. Hotel is easy to find, they have their own parking space (@ E18 per day) but if you stay just for the night you can park for free in the neighborhood. Rooms a large, and they have all you need for a good stay over. The Hague center and Scheveningen is easily reachable by public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampshire 108 Meerdervoort Hotel The Hague

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 25, 2010

Recomiendo totalmente este hotel,

Recomiendo totalmente este hotel, nuevo, bonito, personal amable, desayuno completo todo a un precio razonable. Si volviese a la Haya volvería a él.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search