$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Steigenberger Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of STATIONSPLEIN ZW 951, 1117 CE SCHIPHOL, Schiphol, 1117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida, USA
Jun 25, 2011

Hotel review

Everything was good. The airport transfer from/to airport was dependable and comfortable (in an excellent bus); the premises and room were very clean and modern; the check-in and check-out were couteous, fast, and efficient; and, the room had free Internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty, Illinois
Jun 17, 2011

Nice and quiet.

The shuttle to the airport was wonderful. It was so easy to get from the airport to down town Amsterdam. The resturant prices were very expensive. Clean room and the people all spoke English and were very helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dot - smoker from Texas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2010

Nice hotel, dishonest booking practices

Reserved a 'Smoking' room. When we arrived were told the hotel is totally non smoking. Why did they accept a reservation and MONEY for a smoking reservation? Then they threaten to charge us 300 Euros if we smoke in the room and tell us we can smoke outside in below freezing temperatures. THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO BE NON SMOKING - BUT I HAVE THE RIGHT NOT TO STAY WITH THEM. I WAS NOT GIVEN THE OPTION!!Will never stay at this hotel again and probably not book through [...]again if this is the kind of service I can expect as a smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lefel55
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 23, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Good location, helpful staff, Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2010

Not as good as expected

Good: front desk staff, restaurant, appearance, location, shuttle transportation. Not so good: had requested feather-free bedding. Not only were there feather pillows, there was a feather comforter and feather mattress topper. It took several phone calls and 3 hours to get this rectified -- we were tired and wanted to lie down but could not do so until bedding was changed. Also -- tub/shower did not drain well. Took about 30 minutes to drain water from a normal shower. And the cold water controller did not work reliably on the shower, which meant that sometimes the shower would only spray scalding hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No hints. If you are going to book at this hotel, call them several times if you need to avoid feathers. And have them ensure that the bathtub controls and drain work -- call them in and have them work it for you.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
59 year olds
Business
portland, or
Jul 15, 2010

Excellent

Free and handy airport shuttle (also to downtown). Great clean quiet modern room. Wonderful breakfast included. Close to airport but quiet business park area. Nice common area facilities. Freindly, multi-ligual staff. Our room happend to overlook canal. We just stayed over between flights and it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They have a dedicated shuttle every half hour just outside the airport.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moby Doc
Business
Rockledge, Fl
Jun 9, 2010

Dorint Hotel Amsterdam

We arrived in Amsterdam after a wonderful 21 day Trans-Atlantic cruise on the Prinsendam. If you arrive by plane, the hotel is a short shuttle transfer away and the bus service was first rate and timely (Every 30 minutes). The hotel is about 20 minutes from the cruise terminal and about 40 Euros for a transfer. We are vigorous walkers and chose to drag three bags for a 10 minute walk to the Central train station and took the train to Schiphol Airport for 3,60 Euro per person. Just outside the airport, the well marked free shuttle service took us to the hotel where we registered and dropped off the bags with security so we could go back downtown. If you are staying more than a day or two, you may prefer to be in a downtown hotel but we found nothing on line that compared to this ultra-modern new hotel for the price. The room had all of the bells and whistles that more savvy electronics users may require and offered free bicycle use (based on availability). We did not have the time to try this but there are excellent bike paths at the hotel front door (Perhaps next time!) This hotel is a keeper for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent Europe traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2010

Quiet and Convenient

I used this hotel during a business trip where I needed to go to Utrecht, but wanted to stay near the airport since I would be departing for the U.S. the next day. It was very easy to get to the hotel and back to the airport to catch a train to Utrecht (or Amsterdam). The hotel shuttle was always right on time, and there was no charge. The driver was very helpful with the baggage. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was very comfortable, I loved the bed, and I really appreciated the free internet. I've paid as much as 20 Euros for 24 hours. The room was a great deal, the food at the restaurants was great, and I would have been happy to have used the pool and fitness facility if I had more time. I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take some time to check out the shops at Schiphol. There's some decent shopping if you don't have much time.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado CA
Mar 30, 2010

Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

The Dorint was a wonderful hotel, convenient to the airport. Service was excellent, staff very friendly, and ease of getting to an early flight was great. I would recommend this hotel highly. Buffet breakfast was included in cost, and was very good, with a lot of variety. It was so quiet, even though close to Schipol Airport. I didn't lose any sleep here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 23, 2010

This hotel never stops!!

This hotel is about 15 minutes from the terminal via their comp bus. Rooms are on the small side but laid very effiently and include all the amenities one would expect. The best thing about the property was the 24 hour bar and restaurant and its excellent bartender [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top