$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Steigenberger Airport Hotel

4 stars
STATIONSPLEIN ZW 951, 1117 CE SCHIPHOL, Schiphol, 1117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Spacious, sleek room

Nicest, most spacious hotel we had on this vacation, a nice way to end our travels. WONDERFUL, but... See full review

  • MrsDLH
  • Apr 20, 2014
We would stay there again

Very clean, comfortable, modern hotel near the airport. Shuttle bus goes every 30 minutes. Driver,... See full review

  • Chuck Viola
  • Dec 31, 2013
Sleek hotel covers dining, meetings and relaxing

At the gateway to Amsterdam's Schiphol Airport, Steigenberger Airport Hotel presents a package of services, comforts and amenities sure to please both business and leisure guests. The hotel offers the full slate of recreational and wellness facilities, ample meeting rooms, business services and restaurant options that range from upscale dining and delicious � la carte fare to a casual menu at the hotel's 24-hour sports bar. Amsterdam's shopping, cultural and dining attractions are only minutes away by car.

Highlights


  • Fitness center includes health club, swimming pool and full-service spa
  • Full range of restaurant options, from fine dining to à la carte and sports-bar menus
  • Comprehensive business and guest services
Rooms

Steigenberger Airport Hotel's 440 sleek guest rooms, including 11 spacious suites, welcome guests with chic, contemporary d�cor, bright and airy windows and a blend of light and warm tones. Guests enjoy premium bedding, satellite TVs with On Demand entertainment, complimentary Wi-Fi access and fully-equipped bathrooms with designer bath and body essentials. Hypoallergenic bedding is available on request.  

Features


Steigenberger Airport Hotel presents an extensive line-up of dining enjoyment. A satisfying breakfast at the Patio Restaurant is the perfect start to any day. The Patio is open to groups for lunch and dinner buffets. For a delectable � la carte dinner menu and a selection of world-class wines, guests can head to Nadar Restaurant. The 24-hour Sports & Media Bar, the so-called "living room" of the Steigenberger Airport Hotel, is the ideal spot to meet up with family and friends over hearty, appetizing fare.


Steigenberger Airport Hotel also features an 8,600-square-foot fitness center outfitted with state-of-the-art equipment and swimming pool. Guests may also enjoy the Finnish sauna, Turkish steam room and the full-service spa for exquisite beauty and wellness treatments. The hotel also features an on-site hair salon and gift shop.


The hotel's 24-hour front desk and concierge services ensure that all guest travel and sightseeing needs are provided. On-site parking is available for a fee.

Transportation
  • Complimentary Schiphol Airport shuttle
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (6 mi/9.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Central Station (9.5 mi/15.5 km)
Attractions
          
  • Van Gogh Museum (7 mi/11.5 km)
  • Rijksmuseum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Anne Frank House (8 mi/13 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (8.5 mi/13.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,300 square feet of meeting and event space
  • 15 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

52.3078 4.8087
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Airport Schipol, (AMS), 7.00, KM, E; Rotterdam The Hague Airport, (RTM), 63.00, KM, S;
Area description
Airport, Located next to the Amsterdam Forest and near Schiphol Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Steigenberger Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Steigenberger Airport Hotel Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Executive room queen or twin
Executive room queen or twin beds, 26sqm free WIFI,minibar included, AC,safe, coffee machine,bathrobe,slippers
Green Fair Trade Suite,34sqm
Green Fair Trade Suite,34sqm,King bed,AC Free WiFi,Green and Fair Trade Products, seperate living room
Senator Suite, Kingbed, 82sqm,AC
Senator Suite, Kingbed, 82sqm,AC, free WiFi breakfast and minibar, seperate living and dining area
Superior room queen or twin beds
Superior Room queen or twin beds, 26sqm free WIFI,coffee/teamaker,AC,safe, Shower/tub,blackout curtains,ironing
Junior Suite, double bed, 34sqm
Junior Suite,double bed, 34smq,AC, free minibar and WiFi,sep. living room, coffee machine
Green Executive Room,26sqm,King
Green Executive Room,26sqm,King or Twin, green and fair trade amenities,AC,safe, free WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Solarium
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Sports and Media bar
Enjoy your lunch ordinner in the Sports and Media bar. We serve a selection of international dishes and wide assortment of drinks in a cozy and comfortable atmosphere
Patio Restaurant
Enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet in our Patio Restaurant.
Restaurant Nadar
In our Italian a la carte restaurant we serve traditional dishes. Our great selection of wine will compliment your dinner.
Coffee and Wine Lounge
Start the day with a cup of aromatic coffee in the lounge and end it in the evening with a drink and good conversation. Here you can choose between coffee specialities, delicious cocktails or a glass of wine. The Coffee and Wine Lounge is the ideal place

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2010

Not as good as expected

Good: front desk staff, restaurant, appearance, location, shuttle transportation. Not so good: had requested feather-free bedding. Not only were there feather pillows, there was a feather comforter and feather mattress topper. It took several phone calls and 3 hours to get this rectified -- we were tired and wanted to lie down but could not do so until bedding was changed. Also -- tub/shower did not drain well. Took about 30 minutes to drain water from a normal shower. And the cold water controller did not work reliably on the shower, which meant that sometimes the shower would only spray scalding hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No hints. If you are going to book at this hotel, call them several times if you need to avoid feathers. And have them ensure that the bathtub controls and drain work -- call them in and have them work it for you.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2010

Not as good as expected

Good: front desk staff, restaurant, appearance, location, shuttle transportation. Not so good: had requested feather-free bedding. Not only were there feather pillows, there was a feather comforter and feather mattress topper. It took several phone calls and 3 hours to get this rectified -- we were tired and wanted to lie down but could not do so until bedding was changed. Also -- tub/shower did not drain well. Took about 30 minutes to drain water from a normal shower. And the cold water controller did not work reliably on the shower, which meant that sometimes the shower would only spray scalding hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No hints. If you are going to book at this hotel, call them several times if you need to avoid feathers. And have them ensure that the bathtub controls and drain work -- call them in and have them work it for you.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
59 year olds
portland, or
Jul 15, 2010

Excellent

Free and handy airport shuttle (also to downtown). Great clean quiet modern room. Wonderful breakfast included. Close to airport but quiet business park area. Nice common area facilities. Freindly, multi-ligual staff. Our room happend to overlook canal. We just stayed over between flights and it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They have a dedicated shuttle every half hour just outside the airport.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
59 year olds
portland, or
Jul 15, 2010

Excellent

Free and handy airport shuttle (also to downtown). Great clean quiet modern room. Wonderful breakfast included. Close to airport but quiet business park area. Nice common area facilities. Freindly, multi-ligual staff. Our room happend to overlook canal. We just stayed over between flights and it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They have a dedicated shuttle every half hour just outside the airport.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moby Doc
Rockledge, Fl
Jun 9, 2010

Dorint Hotel Amsterdam

We arrived in Amsterdam after a wonderful 21 day Trans-Atlantic cruise on the Prinsendam. If you arrive by plane, the hotel is a short shuttle transfer away and the bus service was first rate and timely (Every 30 minutes). The hotel is about 20 minutes from the cruise terminal and about 40 Euros for a transfer. We are vigorous walkers and chose to drag three bags for a 10 minute walk to the Central train station and took the train to Schiphol Airport for 3,60 Euro per person. Just outside the airport, the well marked free shuttle service took us to the hotel where we registered and dropped off the bags with security so we could go back downtown. If you are staying more than a day or two, you may prefer to be in a downtown hotel but we found nothing on line that compared to this ultra-modern new hotel for the price. The room had all of the bells and whistles that more savvy electronics users may require and offered free bicycle use (based on availability). We did not have the time to try this but there are excellent bike paths at the hotel front door (Perhaps next time!) This hotel is a keeper for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moby Doc
Rockledge, Fl
Jun 9, 2010

Dorint Hotel Amsterdam

We arrived in Amsterdam after a wonderful 21 day Trans-Atlantic cruise on the Prinsendam. If you arrive by plane, the hotel is a short shuttle transfer away and the bus service was first rate and timely (Every 30 minutes). The hotel is about 20 minutes from the cruise terminal and about 40 Euros for a transfer. We are vigorous walkers and chose to drag three bags for a 10 minute walk to the Central train station and took the train to Schiphol Airport for 3,60 Euro per person. Just outside the airport, the well marked free shuttle service took us to the hotel where we registered and dropped off the bags with security so we could go back downtown. If you are staying more than a day or two, you may prefer to be in a downtown hotel but we found nothing on line that compared to this ultra-modern new hotel for the price. The room had all of the bells and whistles that more savvy electronics users may require and offered free bicycle use (based on availability). We did not have the time to try this but there are excellent bike paths at the hotel front door (Perhaps next time!) This hotel is a keeper for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent Europe traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2010

Quiet and Convenient

I used this hotel during a business trip where I needed to go to Utrecht, but wanted to stay near the airport since I would be departing for the U.S. the next day. It was very easy to get to the hotel and back to the airport to catch a train to Utrecht (or Amsterdam). The hotel shuttle was always right on time, and there was no charge. The driver was very helpful with the baggage. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was very comfortable, I loved the bed, and I really appreciated the free internet. I've paid as much as 20 Euros for 24 hours. The room was a great deal, the food at the restaurants was great, and I would have been happy to have used the pool and fitness facility if I had more time. I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take some time to check out the shops at Schiphol. There's some decent shopping if you don't have much time.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent Europe traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 1, 2010

Quiet and Convenient

I used this hotel during a business trip where I needed to go to Utrecht, but wanted to stay near the airport since I would be departing for the U.S. the next day. It was very easy to get to the hotel and back to the airport to catch a train to Utrecht (or Amsterdam). The hotel shuttle was always right on time, and there was no charge. The driver was very helpful with the baggage. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was very comfortable, I loved the bed, and I really appreciated the free internet. I've paid as much as 20 Euros for 24 hours. The room was a great deal, the food at the restaurants was great, and I would have been happy to have used the pool and fitness facility if I had more time. I will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take some time to check out the shops at Schiphol. There's some decent shopping if you don't have much time.

Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coronado CA
Mar 30, 2010

Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

The Dorint was a wonderful hotel, convenient to the airport. Service was excellent, staff very friendly, and ease of getting to an early flight was great. I would recommend this hotel highly. Buffet breakfast was included in cost, and was very good, with a lot of variety. It was so quiet, even though close to Schipol Airport. I didn't lose any sleep here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Steigenberger Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coronado CA
Mar 30, 2010

Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam

The Dorint was a wonderful hotel, convenient to the airport. Service was excellent, staff very friendly, and ease of getting to an early flight was great. I would recommend this hotel highly. Buffet breakfast was included in cost, and was very good, with a lot of variety. It was so quiet, even though close to Schipol Airport. I didn't lose any sleep here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top