$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

4 stars
Hoogstraat 81, Rotterdam, 3011 PJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Home away from home

I had a great time at the hotel, great staffs very helpful, good location and cleaniness was on... See full review

  • Solems
  • Apr 12, 2013
from Georgia to Holland....

Loved the Hotel and the staff...always helpful and attentive. The bed,room,linen,towels were... See full review

  • American Beauty
  • Sep 8, 2011
Situated in the centre of Rotterdam, were close to some of the cities most famous landmarks, excellent shops, the business district and the beautiful Old Harbour. The hotel is easy to reach by car, train, tram and metro. Our 4-star hotel has 94 rooms, a lovely lounge bar, meeting room which can accommodate 40 people, a cardio fitness room and free internet in the lobby. Please note that a creditcard authorization or a 50 euro cash deposit will be asked at check in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

51.9224 4.4921
Area served
Rotterdam.
Nearby airports
Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 5.2 km, Schiphol (AMS) 46.8 km, Eindhoven (EIN) 80.2 km.
Area description
Rotterdam.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam Rooms

Standard room
Our standard twin rooms of 18sqm are comfortable with air conditioning and have great beds and a large desk where you can work in comfort. They offer wireless internet, a mini refrigerator and a flat screen TV with on-demand movies. A balcony and bathtub are both optional extras.
Superior Room
The Superior Rooms of 24sqm include free wireless high speed internet, on-demand movies and a few extra goodies like, welcome drink, slippers, mineral water, extra bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rotterdam central train station: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant & Bar
For a healthy start of your day we serve a breakfast that is just as nutritious as it is delicious! For lunch or dinner we have made exclusive arrangements with some of the finest restaurants located near the hotel on some of Rotterdam's hotspots! At the end of a long day one should always visit our bar where 30 years of Rotterdam knowledge and experience stands in the form of bartender Cor. Also ask for his cocktail specialties such as the Crimson Tide! There is no better way to start your day than a good breakfast! We invite you to enjoy all the delicious items that our breakfast has to offer. From fresh fruit to scrambled eggs, from 06.30 till 10.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 12.00, you are more than welcome! Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam welcomes you to our lovely bar! Ask Cor for his special cocktails with fresh ingredients like mint and lime. Got the munchies? No worries! Our bar menu has something for everyone!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our air-conditioned meeting room is versatile and, at 60 m2, large enough to accommodate up to 40 people. It has free wireless internet, as well as all the business tools you will need like a beamer, flip chart and screen. Lunch can be served in the hotel, where you can choose for a quick sandwich or a buffet lunch. We have dinner arrangements with several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coco Kolev
Business
London
Dec 27, 2013

Xmas eve in Rotterdam

Very nice and clean hotel,the gentlemen from the night shift it was brilliant he help us a lot. I stay in room 105 only think from what I was surprised it was the size of the bath,but the rest it was perfect lovely staff specially one of the ladies in reception when I check out she help me a lot with the parking next door. Just brilliant Mary Xmas to all savoy hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roymeo is already taken
Business
SF, CA
Dec 24, 2013

Great joint.

Nice hotel in a convenient location, near the Blaak station. Nothing too outrageously awesome, but solid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solems
Business
London, United Kingdom
Apr 12, 2013

Home away from home

I had a great time at the hotel, great staffs very helpful, good location and cleaniness was on point. I have no reservation recommending the hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to city center and less than 5 mins walk to train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beepee41
Business
Westminster, London, UK
Sep 15, 2011

Eden Savoy Hotel, Rotterdam

Hotel location was great. Hotel is generally smart but tired looking. Room was very nice, modern design and a good amount of space. Very comfortable bed too. Lighting is not good, and the energy saving lightbulbs took aaaaaaages to brighten up and give the maximum light possible. Bathroom soap and shampoo dispensers both had broken covers and the soap dripped out onto the floor. These need replacing with a cleaner system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Beauty
Business
Atlanta,Georgia
Sep 8, 2011

from Georgia to Holland....

Loved the Hotel and the staff...always helpful and attentive. The bed,room,linen,towels were fresh/clean and comfortable. The carpet as one person wrote before needed cleaning and the shower was stopped up...did not come to Holland to shower or lay on the carpet so it was not a big deal...just thought they might want to know. The cube houses are just around the corner...cafes everywhere and going to see the windmills at Kinderdijk was the highlight of the sites I saw...I had a sweet Holland Tulip to escort me around the city. Even went to the Beach for blowing sand and a quiet romantic dinner..Eden Savoy will always be the place to stay in Holland...thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsterdam 5 star
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2009

Eden Savoy

Can't do attitude by morning staff. Rooms were unimpressive compared to rest of the chain. Decent value regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top