$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL

3 stars
View map of JUPITERSTRAAT 162 - 200, HOOFDDORP, 2132 HH

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Great lay over stay

I fly to Europe a lot and there are many times i fly through Amsterdam. This is my first choose of... See full review

  • Maria
  • Jan 26, 2015
Airport Location was fantastic.

The free shuttle to the hotel with great staff was such a nice touch. I felt at home for my last... See full review

  • Raquel S
  • Jul 12, 2014
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel. Inside Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol you will find a warm interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with other guests. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space. The hotel is ideally located for a stopover at Schiphol Airport, or for your visit to companies such as CAE, Crocs and Joint Aviation Authorities (JAA), all on walking distance from the hotel. Vacation trip? The hotel offers great Park, Stay & Go packages, which offer you a relaxing start of your holiday and no worries about expensive parking. City break? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, Anne Franks House, Van Gogh Museum and many other famous sites. We are looking forward to welcome you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

L Hirondelle
Restaurant L Hirondelle is situated at only 5 minutes walk from the hotel in a park. The terrace of the restaurant is overlooking a pond. Guests can enjoy an international menu which varies over the seasons.
Breakfast restaurant
Continental breakfast is served in the breakfast area of the hotel on a daily basis. This breakfast is free of charge for all hotel guests.
Restaurant Long Island
Along the Toolenburgerplas, restaurant Long Island is located. With a large terrace and a beautiful area decorated by Riviera Maison, this restaurant is well known for its good food at a fair price.
Lounge Bar
On our ground floor you will find a relaxing environment where you can have a drink with friends, family and colleagues.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
White Plains
Feb 9, 2015

Standard Holiday Inn Express Experience

I stayed here after flying in on a late flight, and I needed to be close to my office. The entrance is a bit tricky to find, but the room was comfortable enough, including pillows of various firmness, the breakfast was standard for The Netherlands (boiled eggs, breads, cheeses, hams, cereals, yogurts). Staff were extremely friendly. If I'm in the same situation, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Hoofddorp train station, if you get out at the end of the train walk away from the train and go to the back exit at the very end of the platform, you will be much closer to the hotel than if you walk out from the main exit, which will be around the middle of the platform. If you see the Hampton Inn, that's the side of the street that you need to walk on to get to the Holiday Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
White Plains
Jan 12, 2015

Standard Holiday Inn Express, Great for the Purpose

I work across the street and stayed here for a night because I flew into Schiphol late and wanted to sleep for as long as possible. The entrance is a bit difficult to find, but once you're inside, they have a decent lobby with some concessions, in case you want a snack or drinks at any hour. The double room is small but has everything a business traveler would need, including adequate outlets and a desk. The bathroom was clean and a decent-enough size. The breakfast was sufficient, I was quite content (boiiled eggs, breads of various types, cheeses and meats, cereals, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take the train from Schiphol to Hoofddorp, take the very back of the train so that you're closer to the exit that you need to walk towards the hotel. If you see a Hampton Inn, that's the side of the street you need to walk down. The hotel is across from Crocs' corporate offices, which is another landmark. It takes a little under 10 minutes to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel S
Business
Toronto
Jul 12, 2014

Airport Location was fantastic.

The free shuttle to the hotel with great staff was such a nice touch. I felt at home for my last night away from home. Lovely room, be careful of the light button its right next to the emergency button, whoops! All was good the staff was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for the shuttle don't take taxi to hotel from airport. Even the driver is so nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express AMSTERDAM - SCHIPHOL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny TX
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2012

Great value for overnight stay

I booked the hotel from Schipo airport. The shuttle to the hotel is free and easy to locate. I was very impressed by the hotel room. It was modern, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Also, there was free breakfast. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top